We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Worth Staying”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
987 Design Prague Hotel
Ranked #164 of 651 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Worth Staying”
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Ideally located near the station and an easy walk to the main town centre. Also has a hop on hop off bus stop at the front door. The room was modern and clean, however, our on suite was a little small. Breakfast was include with a wide selection to suite all travellers. I would also describe the staff as average friendly but helpful. Good value and worth the stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a larger bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Des D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicol K, General Manager at 987 Design Prague Hotel, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear Des,
I must thank you for your very positive review about 987 Prague Hotel. I am glad that you liked the position, full buffet breakfast and helpful staff. We are doing to best to make the stay memorable for our clients and we are happy that we met your expectations.
I hope that you choose 987 Prague Hotel on your next visit.
All the best !
Nicol Klaubenschalk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,195 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    458
    501
    164
    43
    29
See reviews for
147
602
50
89
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014

The lobby, bar, and dining/breakfast area (breakfasts were great) were awesome and the staff were really nice. The room was tiny, but this was no surprise: the hotel informs about this on its website. The location is really good. Close enough to walk to the very heart of the city, yet far enough from the downtown noise and high prices. Very close to the train station - 5 minutes walk.

If you book a room for two with a queen bed (I have not seen rooms with two single beds, so can't tell if they are different), make sure you feel really comfortable with your companion as you will have no privacy. The bathtub with a shower was part of the open space of the room; there is a glass partition, but it does not even cover half of the tub. The toilet area does not lock. It has a glass door that does not close tight. There is a good centimeter wide opening around the door even when it is closed.

The room was in a worse shape than the lobby, bar, and dining area. Small repairs could make a big difference (see attached photographs). There are no kettles in the rooms but you can request one. Unfortunately, there aren't enough of them, as when we wanted to request one, it turned out none were left.

Overall a good experience, no serious complaints. I may have expected a little bit more, but I couldn't say I was disappointed. I recommend this hotel to couples only (due to privacy issues).

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank MagdalenkaF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicol K, General Manager at 987 Design Prague Hotel, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear Magdalenka,
Thank you for your positive and comprehensive review about 987 Prague Hotel. I am happy to read that you liked the position close to all main attractions , friendly hotel staff and full buffet breakfast. In near future we are planning to make small changes of the interior, however thank you for your feedback.
We hope to welcome you here in your next visit.
Sincerely,
Nicol Klaubenschalk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

The hotel has a Good location, the staff were average friendly but helpful, they offered a good breakfast that was varied, the beds were comfortable. The separate toilet and shower rooms seemed like a good idea to me as two people could use each one separately without waiting for the other especially when in a hurry. However The room was not spacious we can barely move.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Michella A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicol K, General Manager at 987 Design Prague Hotel, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear Michella,
Thank you for your valued feedback about 987 Prague Hotel. I am very happy to read that you liked the friendly hotel staff, position, full buffet breakfast and layout of the room.
I hope that you will stay at our hotel on your next visit.
All the best !
Nicol Klaubenschalk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Italy
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Well designed with branded furniture, but looking not really brand new, and not pristine mantained.
The overall value for the money is great anyway!
Don't walk close to the train station park in the night, locals say that's the only dangerous area in Prague. All the others surroundings are very safe, you can walk anywhere from here.

Room Tip: floor 6 junior suite is excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Roberto V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicol K, General Manager at 987 Design Prague Hotel, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear Roberto,
Greetings from sunny Prague. I am very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay at 987 Prague Hotel. Also, that you liked the location, a furniture and the design of the hotel. I must assure you that our area including the whole city center is very safe during the day and night time. This is one of the great privileges of Prague.
We hope to welcome you on your next trip to Prague !
All the best !
Nicol Klaubenschalk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
264 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Our travel agent had messed up the booking and we arrived at 10 pm at the hotel tired and hungry only to find that there was no booking for us for the night and that we were only expected the following day. However they did have room and we got it for a surprisingly good price. The room itself was spacious and clean and had modern decor. It was just a three minute walk from the station too so no need for a taxi. The staff also helped us with a charger adapter which enabled us to start up our laptop. All in all we enjoyed a comfortable stay and good breakfasts.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pilloo8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicol K, General Manager at 987 Design Prague Hotel, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear valued guest,
Thank you for your positive review about 987 Prague Hotel. I am happy to read that we could help you with your reservation and other requests to make your trip more enjoyable.
We hope to welcome you in Prague again soon.
All the best !
Nicol Klaubenschalkova
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zeliv, Czech Republic
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 June 2014

This beautifully designed boutique hotel located in the heart of Prague (Old Town/Staromestska) will take your breath away. Public transportation (metro and trams) is a 5 min walk but you probably won't need it as everything is within a beautiful walking distance! It's the great neighbourhood, filled with many treasures: restaurants, bars, historical adventures, shops for all your basic needs, original architecture, parks, cafes, and the river. It's safe, central and inspiring.

Room Tip: Had a good, quiet sleep
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Luda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicol K, General Manager at 987 Design Prague Hotel, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear Luda,
I would like to thank you for such a positive review. I am very happy that you have enjoyed your stay at 987 Prague Hotel. It is great to read that you liked the location in historical city.
We hope to welcome you on your next visit to Prague.
All the best !
Nicol Klaubenschalkova
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014 via mobile

Very nice modern hotel in an excellent location. Within walking distant to bars and restaurants.

Rooms are very modern and clean. There was even a telephone in the bathroom.

Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Natalie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicol K, General Manager at 987 Design Prague Hotel, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear Nathalie,
I would like to thank you for your review and full points !! Your words of appreciation I very valuable and motivating for us.
We hope that we will welcome you soon again !
Sincerely,
Nicol Klaubenschalkova
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
MOODs Boutique Hotel
MOODs Boutique Hotel
#67 of 651 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,738 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Exe City Park Prague
Exe City Park Prague
#166 of 651 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 640 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Sovereign
Hotel Sovereign
#93 of 651 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 777 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
NYX Prague
NYX Prague
#177 of 651 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,395 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
K+K Hotel Central
K+K Hotel Central
#86 of 651 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,712 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Falkensteiner Hotel Maria Prag
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 987 Design Prague Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 987 Design Prague Hotel

Property: 987 Design Prague Hotel
Address: Senovazne namesti 15/987, Prague 11000, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#96 Business Hotel in Prague
#140 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#141 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#172 Family Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — 987 Design Prague Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From its dazzling location at the historical centre of Prague, 987 Prague Hotel is a dramatic and daring reinvention of the urban design. Smart, witty and sophisticated, Gca Architects design is a brilliant collision of influences that suffuses the hotel with energy, vitality and magic. Unique features include, and interactive light displays in every guest room that encourage guests to personalize their own individual space.987 Prague Hotel offers 80 spacious rooms and suites decorated with harmony and full details like the glass orange doors, LCD TV and bathroom facilities. All hotel has been carefully decorated with the particular designer’s pieces from Phillip Stark, white Tulip chairs in the restaurant from Aera Saarinena, reception light Shakti Air (Kundalini|), Swan armchairs from Arne Jacobsen as well as some pieces from Kartell.All guest rooms are comfortable and well equipped to give a feeling of relaxed luxury.All the bedrooms feature modern amenities such as satellite TV, air-conditioning, free internet connection and in-room safe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Ebookers, Superbreak UK, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your 987 Design Prague Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prague 987 Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing