We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“!Very good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
987 Design Prague Hotel
Ranked #167 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“!Very good”
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We rented a room in this hotel for five nights. Breakfast is amazing, delicious, providing power for a whole day. Hotel staff friendly, happy to help! Rooms are new and very beautiful! Highly recommend!

Room Tip: Room 110 - smoking room, the biggest room on the floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Miriam K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicol K, General Manager at 987 Design Prague Hotel, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear Miriam,
Thank you for your review about 987 Prague Hotel. I am very happy to read that you enjoyed our breakfast and liked the helpful and friendly staff. I am lately receiving lot of positive comments about our staff and must say that this is one of the most important things in hotel business to have the friendly, helpful, smiling and greeting staff and that you could noticed this and comment it on Tripadvisor.
Thank you again for you kind words.
Sincerely,
Nicol Klaubenschalk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,212 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    463
    507
    167
    44
    31
See reviews for
153
608
50
91
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

Got an early train to catch at the main train station and decided to look for a hotel in the area.

The hotel is less than 2 mins walk away from the station, and the rooms were very decent at the stated prices. Staffs were also very friendly and helpful.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank FTLeung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicol K, General Manager at 987 Design Prague Hotel, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear FTLeung,
I would like to thank you for your brief and very positive comment about 987 Prague Hotel. I am very happy that you liked our helpful and friendly staff.
I hope to welcome you at 987 Prague Hotel again,
All the best !
Nicol Klaubenschalk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014

This is a fantastic hotel with some great design elements. Friendly helpful staff. Comfortable room. The breakfast was outstanding. Close to the train station It's perfectly situated to explore the main elements of Prague. 5 mins walk from the old square and main hub of this beautiful city but far enough away to be quiet. Shuttle service to and from the airport was ideal.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vicki B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicol K, General Manager at 987 Design Prague Hotel, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear Vicky,
I would like to thank you for your excellent review. I am very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay in 987 Prague Hotel.
We hope to welcome you here again.
All the best !
Nicol Klaubenschalk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Great hotel in the perfect location in Prague. Really easy to get to from either the train or bus station and walkable to all of Prague's sights. Location is also very safe. Hotel staff spoke perfect english and were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was included and offered many choices. The room itself was very clean and stylish. Loved the rain shower. Wifi strength was strong with no issues. Great false for money as well. We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: One side of hotel is quieter as the team goes past the north end of the property.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cindy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicol K, General Manager at 987 Design Prague Hotel, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear Cindy,
I would like to thank you for your excellent review. I am happy to read that you would return to 987 Prague Hotel again. Your words of appreciation are very motivating for the entire team.
We truly hope to welcome you at 987 Prague Hotel again.
With warm regards,
Nicol Klaubenschalk.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Ideally located near the station and an easy walk to the main town centre. Also has a hop on hop off bus stop at the front door. The room was modern and clean, however, our on suite was a little small. Breakfast was include with a wide selection to suite all travellers. I would also describe the staff as average friendly but helpful. Good value and worth the stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a larger bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Des D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicol K, General Manager at 987 Design Prague Hotel, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear Des,
I must thank you for your very positive review about 987 Prague Hotel. I am glad that you liked the position, full buffet breakfast and helpful staff. We are doing to best to make the stay memorable for our clients and we are happy that we met your expectations.
I hope that you choose 987 Prague Hotel on your next visit.
All the best !
Nicol Klaubenschalk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014

The lobby, bar, and dining/breakfast area (breakfasts were great) were awesome and the staff were really nice. The room was tiny, but this was no surprise: the hotel informs about this on its website. The location is really good. Close enough to walk to the very heart of the city, yet far enough from the downtown noise and high prices. Very close to the train station - 5 minutes walk.

If you book a room for two with a queen bed (I have not seen rooms with two single beds, so can't tell if they are different), make sure you feel really comfortable with your companion as you will have no privacy. The bathtub with a shower was part of the open space of the room; there is a glass partition, but it does not even cover half of the tub. The toilet area does not lock. It has a glass door that does not close tight. There is a good centimeter wide opening around the door even when it is closed.

The room was in a worse shape than the lobby, bar, and dining area. Small repairs could make a big difference (see attached photographs). There are no kettles in the rooms but you can request one. Unfortunately, there aren't enough of them, as when we wanted to request one, it turned out none were left.

Overall a good experience, no serious complaints. I may have expected a little bit more, but I couldn't say I was disappointed. I recommend this hotel to couples only (due to privacy issues).

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank MagdalenkaF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicol K, General Manager at 987 Design Prague Hotel, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear Magdalenka,
Thank you for your positive and comprehensive review about 987 Prague Hotel. I am happy to read that you liked the position close to all main attractions , friendly hotel staff and full buffet breakfast. In near future we are planning to make small changes of the interior, however thank you for your feedback.
We hope to welcome you here in your next visit.
Sincerely,
Nicol Klaubenschalk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

The hotel has a Good location, the staff were average friendly but helpful, they offered a good breakfast that was varied, the beds were comfortable. The separate toilet and shower rooms seemed like a good idea to me as two people could use each one separately without waiting for the other especially when in a hurry. However The room was not spacious we can barely move.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Michella A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicol K, General Manager at 987 Design Prague Hotel, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear Michella,
Thank you for your valued feedback about 987 Prague Hotel. I am very happy to read that you liked the friendly hotel staff, position, full buffet breakfast and layout of the room.
I hope that you will stay at our hotel on your next visit.
All the best !
Nicol Klaubenschalk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
NYX Prague
NYX Prague
#178 of 649 in Prague
1,418 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
MOODs Boutique Hotel
MOODs Boutique Hotel
#67 of 649 in Prague
1,780 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Exe City Park Prague
Exe City Park Prague
#165 of 649 in Prague
652 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Falkensteiner Hotel Maria Prag
Nove Mesto (New Town)
K+K Hotel Central
K+K Hotel Central
#89 of 649 in Prague
2,764 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Grandium Prague
Grandium Prague
#101 of 649 in Prague
1,095 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 987 Design Prague Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 987 Design Prague Hotel

Property: 987 Design Prague Hotel
Address: Senovazne namesti 15/987, Prague 11000, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#96 Business Hotel in Prague
#140 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#142 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#172 Family Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — 987 Design Prague Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From its dazzling location at the historical centre of Prague, 987 Prague Hotel is a dramatic and daring reinvention of the urban design. Smart, witty and sophisticated, Gca Architects design is a brilliant collision of influences that suffuses the hotel with energy, vitality and magic. Unique features include, and interactive light displays in every guest room that encourage guests to personalize their own individual space.987 Prague Hotel offers 80 spacious rooms and suites decorated with harmony and full details like the glass orange doors, LCD TV and bathroom facilities. All hotel has been carefully decorated with the particular designer’s pieces from Phillip Stark, white Tulip chairs in the restaurant from Aera Saarinena, reception light Shakti Air (Kundalini|), Swan armchairs from Arne Jacobsen as well as some pieces from Kartell.All guest rooms are comfortable and well equipped to give a feeling of relaxed luxury.All the bedrooms feature modern amenities such as satellite TV, air-conditioning, free internet connection and in-room safe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Superbreak UK, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your 987 Design Prague Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prague 987 Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing