We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Get thee to a monastery.”
Review of Hotel Adalbert

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Adalbert
Ranked #284 of 650 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Get thee to a monastery.”
Reviewed 4 January 2013

Stayed 3 nights in early October 2012. I agree with the prior reviews and they seem to cover the key points; well run, convenient, good breakfast, good restaurant in neighbouring building. Most staff were very professional and efficient; we did encounter one front desk lady who seemed quite stressed by the need to serve guests (new to the job?) but she was more amusing than troublesome. The hotel is on the grounds of a monastery and is a quiet, attractive green space away from the tourist heart of Prague. We found it a good location to navigate in and out by car and avoid the chaos that is normal Prague traffic. It is on a tram line so access to the center is very quick. We had room 101 that opens on the conference room and it was immense. Our companions had a good sized room under the back stairway. They had some foot traffic noise and we had some car park noise but neither was excessive. Highly recommended unless you really want to be in the center of the city.

Room Tip: For the biggest room, ask if the room off the first floor meeting room is available (room 101, I bel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LnCS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    81
    47
    11
    6
    2
See reviews for
33
57
10
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Delhi, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2012

charming and peaceful setting, away from the hordes of tourists, excellent service, polite and welcoming staff, and just about 10 minutes by tram to the center of Prague (and Hradcany and Loreta are very nearby). This is the second time I have stayed here, as a solo traveler, and recommend it highly.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank corkernewyorker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2012

We loved this Hotel, located conveniently near the airport and the city centre. Our family and friends had booked the whole hotel (23 rooms) for a night before our amazing open-air family wedding, held in the grounds of the thousand year-old Břevnov Monastery in Prague.

Nothing seemed too much for the staff, they even thought of presenting a little gift to a child staying there. When it turned out that somehow the bridesmaids’ dresses had been forgotten in downtown Prague, they instantly provided a car to collect them. The service was impeccable. Rooms, especially for families with little children and for those with disabilities, were spacious and accessible. The hotel has been recently re-built in the Monastery grounds with ecological and period features in a parkland setting, with stunning views of the Monastery and Prague beyond.

The Adalbert (named after the Saint who founded the Monastery) is easily accessible by public transport - tram and bus services are within a very short walking distance - and they take you to the Castle and city centre within minutes. There is also a restaurant with an old fashioned and excellent Czech menu, where there are outdoor tables, lots of green grass and toys for children to enjoy. The Monastery is surrounded by a park with lakes, willow trees, gardens and shady nooks where you can walk and relax, away from the bustle of city life. . Staying at the Adalbert was simply an experience to be remembered.

Room Tip: A special bonus of staying at the Adalbert, if you have chance, is to take one of the regular tours...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StridLeeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hays, Kansas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2012

Hotel Adalbert's location can't be beat. It is so peaceful, the staff is absolutely wonderful and so helpful and kind. The restaurant is wonderful as well. I would stay here again my next visit to Prague.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 47Laura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2012

I stayed at this hotel 3 nights, and I had chosen it because of its location. I wanted it to be close to the airport and to the student residence called Hvezda, and this was just perfect. Moreover, the city centre was at no more than 20 minutes by tram, which was pretty convenient too.

Near the hotel, there is a nice church and an even more beautiful lake, which deserve some good pictures.

My room was a single room ensuite, having a double bed. It was really clean, comfortable and quiet.
As for the breakfast, it was a continental one, with plenty of choices of fruits, cereals, teas, etc.

What I didn't like that much about this hotel was the narrow path pedestrians have to follow to reach the hotel from the nearest road, which was specially dark at night, with no streetlights. Fortunately, the neighbourhood didn't look like unsafe.

All in all, I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Prague for some days.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chucupistacho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walnut Creek, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2012

I chose the Adalbert Ecohotel because of it's location to the airport and also because of the history of the hotel. This was our last night's stay on holiday and I wanted a hotel that left the flavor of Prague lingering in our minds.
It fit every need to a tee! There was also a restaurant with great ambiance on the property and generous parking.
The hotel rooms were so clean and spacious. We had 3 rooms so I had a comparison. One son even had a sauna in his room!
The staff were very kind and helpful, even printing out our boarding passes.
Loved this hotel!

Room Tip: Ask for the room with the sauna on main floor. It's huge!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cynosure50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2012

The hotel is placed on the site of Brevnov monastery (one of the oldest in Prague). The grounds are wonderful, right next to a small lake. Our room was very large, clean and quiet. The bad was very comfortable and the breakfast was sufficient.
The tram station is in the front of the monastery and the tram no 22 takes you in the city center in 15 min.You can buy the tickets from the reception. You have also good connections for the airport. We had a very early flight and the lady from the front desk was very helpful - she explained and printed us the schedule of the night buses.
We did not ate at the hotel restaurant because there was a private party, so we can not comment about that. But we found a local restaurant nearby called Valcha with nice atmosphere, very good food, fresh beer and reasonable prices.
If you want a different kind of feeling in comparison with a standard hotel you should choose Adalbert ecohotel.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Raluca_L12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 5
Herrmes
Herrmes
#215 of 650 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 218 reviews
Praha 5
Popelka
Popelka
#258 of 650 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 215 reviews
Praha 4
Villa Voyta Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 6
Hotel Wertheim
Hotel Wertheim
#446 of 650 in Prague
3.5 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
Praha 6
Villa St. Tropez
Villa St. Tropez
#398 of 650 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
Praha 4
Hotel U Divadla
Hotel U Divadla
#157 of 650 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Adalbert? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Adalbert

Property: Hotel Adalbert
Address: Marketska 1/28 | Brevnov, Prague 169 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 6
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#42 Best Value Hotel in Prague
#129 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#147 Family Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Adalbert 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Hotel Adalbert reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adalbert Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing