We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect price-value combination”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Angelis

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Angelis
Ranked #93 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Kiev, Ukraine
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect price-value combination”
Reviewed 17 February 2014

I stayed in this hotel for 6 nights in February 2014, in a single room (ground floor). The aim of my trip was tourism. My criteria for hotel choice were the following: closeness to the center of Prague and different kinds of public transport, breakfast included, price, bathroom, availability of a kettle and hairdryer in the room, and Wi-Fi.
In my review I will be maximally objective and hope that it will be helpful.

Cleanness. The hotel was clean in the lobby and corridors, my room was cleaned every day.
Also, there're always 2 teabags and 2 sugars in the room, replenished when needed.

Furniture, electrical appliances, etc. The room was comfortable, it contained enough wardrobes and cupboards. The kettle and hairdryer were simple, but good and working. The TV had a lot of channels in different languages (e.g. English, Russian and German). The bed was comfortable and clean. The room had a mini-bar and free safe. The bathroom was clean.

Breakfast. It was served from 7 AM in form of buffet. In general everything was fresh and tasty, the dishes and covers were clean. I had breakfast at different time every morning, but the breakfast room was never overcrowded. The tables were cleaned immediately after guests left them, therefore the breakfast room wa also very clean like the whole hotel.

Wi-Fi. Ok, though sometimes a bit slow.

Noises, smells, etc. My room was on the ground floor, so I usually heard the sound of talks. However, I am not sensitive to noises, so I can't say it's a disadvantage. A brewery is situated across the street, but I didn't feel any particular smell of beer either.

Staff. The hotel staff was very polite and helpful. I arrived several hours before the check-in time, and my room was ready. By the way, if you arrive earlier and your room is not ready yet, you can leave your luggage at the reception - also very convenient.

Situation. The hotel is situated quite close to the center of Prague - about 40 min walk. The bus and tram stop is about 3 min walk from the hotel; the nearest metro station, Andel, is about 7 min walk.

General impression and conclusion. Hotel Angelis is a good choice due to an optimal combination of price and value. If a breakfast is enough for you and you seek for a quiet place to stay, with good service and convenient situation, I can recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: If you are sensitive to slight noises, better refuse from booking a room on the ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank OleksandraUA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

384 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    167
    180
    27
    4
    6
See reviews for
62
174
31
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
162 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2014

It is located 1 min walk from the closest tram station which is one station away from Anděl on the Metro B line. So, the location is not in the right middle of the center, but it is still convenient even you have a dinner in the city until late night with the great public transportation system. The room was cozy and clean. The shower's water temperature and pressures were great. The internet in the room is fast enough to watch video streaming/heavy database work. The breakfast had breads, eggs, sausages, some salads, coffee, tea, juice, cereals, ham and cheese. Somehow the room was not cleaned for the Day2 for the two night stay. But it was not necessary anyway for me, as I stayed outside most of the time. As long as we can get the cost performance I enjoyed this time, I will definitely come back to this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fukuyan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tehran
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2014

it is a small hotel with friendly staffs and clean room and very comfort bed. it is 3 minutes from Andal metro station. The price is very cheap and very valuable for budget trip. I recommend this hotel for staying in Prague.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RimaMor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bratislava, Slovakia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Stayed two nights before our flight out of Prague. We chose this hotel because of the location (close to "B" metro line as we wanted to take metro to Zlicin and then bus to airport). We were not in Prague for sightseeing, however it was still only about 50 minutes walk to the old city (or much quicker by tram/metro). The room was pretty decent however a bit neglected (lot of dust on the window shade, no light in the bathroom that could be switched on from inside/near the door). The worst thing was the noise insulation within the hotel - we could have heard everything that was going on in the entire hotel. Good breakfast but with very bad coffee. There are probably better options in Prague for similar price.

Room Tip: Rooms that have view to the inside area are quieter but it does not really matter as most of the noi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank adammsvk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2013 via mobile

The rooms were comfortable,bathroom was very large,the staff were very helpful.The hotel is in a good location,short tram ride to the town or a 20 min walk,great value for money.Televisions in the rooms only have news channels in English .Throughly recommend a ride in one of open top cars in the town square ,weather permitting and a Czech restaurant is a must try

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Very nice hotel, with very friendly and helpful staff. We stayed in a double room which included a safe (didn't expect that) and a very large bathroom. Price was affordable, and included a continental breakfast. Only comment on the breakfast, was that the meat options were all pork, but, did contains other vegetarian options. Very good location, about 2 minutes walk from Andel station. We arrived from our flight early, and we got checked in at lunch time. Very quiet area- very accessible to the other parts of prague via tram/train. If ever in Prague again, will definitely stay here. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rheeda61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
milano
Level Contributor
94 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2013 via mobile

We are a young couple, and we decided to spend 3 days in Prague spending 2 nights in this hotel.
The room is very well furnished, everything is new and nice both in the bedroom and in the bathroom. Ladies at the receptions are very welcoming and they provide us all the needed information about the city. The hotel is located just next to Andel stop (it is a 3 minutes walking,just exit from the hotel then turn left and then right and there is the underground and the bus station), with 2 underground stops we were in The city center and the cost of the ticket is just of 24 korona (1 euro) per trip.
In addition, Andel is on yellow line that is the one that brings to the airport.
So in the end it is a very recommended hotel, and let's say that also the breakfast is very nice and with a good variety of food and it is served in a nice room, really relaxing.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank lotti23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 2
Green Garden Hotel
Green Garden Hotel
#74 of 670 in Prague
1,074 reviews
Praha 5
Akcent
Akcent
#143 of 670 in Prague
478 reviews
Praha 5
angelo by Vienna House Prague
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Miss Sophie's Hotel
Miss Sophie's Hotel
#95 of 670 in Prague
674 reviews
Praha 2
Anyday Apartments
Anyday Apartments
#65 of 670 in Prague
341 reviews
Praha 2
Amigo City Centre Hotel
Amigo City Centre Hotel
#198 of 670 in Prague
685 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Angelis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angelis

Property: Angelis
Address: Pivovarska 597/5 | Smíchov, Prague 150 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 5
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#81 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#195 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Angelis 4*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Angelis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Angelis Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing