We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent place to stay in Prague”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Lida Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Lida Guest House
Ranked #8 of 370 Prague B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent place to stay in Prague”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014

We stayed four nights at Lida Guesthouse. They offer an airport pickup service which was excellent. You arrive at the airport after a 10 hour flight, jet-lagged and tired. You get taken straight to Lida Guesthouse without having to deal with dishonest taxi drivers or subways. We dealt with Jiri during our stay. He was very friendly and helpful - couldn't have been better! We had a very nice, clean, quiet room that looked out onto the treed backyard. It is a 10 minute walk downhill to the tram and a 10 minute walk uphill to a metro station, both of which quickly can take you to Old Town. The breakfasts were very good. We ate dinner at Sklenik Café, a 5 minute walk away from the guesthouse - good meal and good value.
If I travel to Prague again, I wouldn't consider staying anywhere else than Lida Guesthouse.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Craig_207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

443 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    367
    72
    2
    2
    0
See reviews for
89
200
55
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

I had the pleasure of staying at Lida's Guesthouse and meeting the kind hosts, Jan and Jitka. Immediately when I stepped into the home I felt like I was at home. And the hosts went well out of their way to ensure I had an easy, comfortable stay. This is the perfect solution for those who are loking for a comfortable stay outside the crazy downtown streets. Jan and Jitka will take good care of you:)

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WSAEurope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014

I spent in the Lida B&B two nights and I felt extremely comfortable there! When we arrived the landlord sat down with us and gave us a whole introduction to the city with Insider tips and good things to know. Breakfast was prepared by the lady every morning and we had a variety of things to choose from.
The B&B itself is located in a wonderful, clean and calm area. I loved the place because it was a bit further away from the main city center (by that I mean just 3 Metro stations from the center) and still very central. The B&B is located in a newly renovated big house, everything is clean, comfortable and one can feel really homy.The house has got a big garden and when we opened our Windows we could only hear the birds sing - it might sound a bit kitschy but that is what you can find there...
I can definitely recommend this place, I think for a couple it has even got a lovely romantic Flair ;)
The next time I visit Prague I will for sure spend my time there again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EliKie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toowoomba, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

Jiri, Jana, Jan and Jitska really go out of their way to make you feel at home during your visit to Prague. Nothing is too much trouble for them. The rooms are clean and spacious, breakfast is all you need to keep you going whilst you take in the sights and their guest house is very conveniently located.

You will be well looked after and leave feeling as though you've made new friends. We hope to be lucky enough to return one day.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DeanneB007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014

Hubby and me stayed for 3 nights April 9-12,2014. Jiri and wife makes you feel like you are a family..Buffet breakfast included which includes cold cuts cheeses juice yogurt etc..Clean bathroom, bed sheets and you can smell the freshness of the air.Free Wi-Fi which is very important to me.Even the train tickets they will make it easy for you cause they will show you how to save and see the interesting places at the same time. If given the chance to go back definitely I would stay there again and again :)

Room Tip: we chose room 21 cause of the recommendation of one of the members of trip advisor and indeed it is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank emeraldprincess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
147 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2014

My wife and I stayed here for 4 nights a while ago and absolutely loved it.
The hosts are outstanding, friendly, knowledgeable, helpful.
For a large city, the location is ideal, a short walk to either the tram or the subway and he B&B sells transit tickets which makes it all the easier.
The room was clean and quiet.
I cannot imagine staying anywhere else in Prague.
There is also a great cheese shop right at the tram stop.

The date when we travelled is wrong, it was before 2013 but the choices of the web site were limited.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank skierCalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2014

We've been coming to this wonderful Guest House since 2006/2007 (?) - every time we stay here, it is always an EXCELLENT, FUN time! the Prouza family have always been warm, friendly and very accommodating to the needs of their guests. They never fail to make the guests feel at home, and a part of their family. The short briefing they give to newcomers on how to get around the town, sights to see, and events that are currently going on, is always a big help (even with us regulars, upon visiting, they keep us informed about the events). It is a really nice welcome gesture to anyone, who may feel a bit intimidated on being in a different country. If one needs help with restaurant or show reservation, they are always happy to do so.

The location is perfect. It's far enough from the maddening crowd, yet close enough to get to the center - when on a really nice weather/season, one can actually walk along the river to get to the main attractions of Prague. The Metro and Tram stops are only a few minutes walk; and there's an after-hours night tram that stops by the Metro and at the regular Tram stop.

Can't really say anything else - except that If they don't have an available room for us, we'd rather postpone our visit for a later date, when they have one. Anyway, keep up the awesomeness! :)

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Sassy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 4
Rezidence Vysehrad
Rezidence Vysehrad
#11 of 670 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 425 reviews
Praha 5
Aparthotel City 5
Aparthotel City 5
#4 of 670 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,274 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Pod Vezi
Hotel Pod Vezi
#2 of 670 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Wenceslas Square Hotel
Wenceslas Square Hotel
#11 of 370 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 716 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Dolce Vita Suites
Dolce Vita Suites
#4 of 370 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 379 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Malostranska Residence
Malostranska Residence
#3 of 370 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lida Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lida Guest House

Property: Lida Guest House
Address: Lopatecka 26, Prague, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 4
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 370 B&Bs / Inns in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Lida Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lida Guest House Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing