We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”
Review of Lida Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Lida Guest House
Ranked #9 of 365 Prague B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 January 2009

Nice clean room, excellent breakfast. The owners were extremely nice and helpful and gave good tips on where to dine and shop.

  • Stayed: December 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank shizunda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (459)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

340 - 346 of 459 reviews

Reviewed 27 December 2008

Lida Guest House is the best place to stay in Prague. The owners are amazing people who are happy to spend half an hour to explain Prague’s transporation system and famous sights to us. And they also sell metro / train tickets for the same price you would normally pay, so you don’t have to worry about getting changes on the train or in the metro station.

The room was very clean and roomy (and the price was pretty good). The location was not bad at all (most of the sights are within 5 metro stations on any line), and the metro station is only about 10 minutes walk away.

The breakfast was amazing with different types of pastry, bread, cheese, cereal, sausage, juice and fresh fruit. Free internet access was a definitely a plus. Overall, very impressed by the friendliness of the owners and the facilities.

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Sirius_Padfoot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2008

our stay was perfect, and the things written about the guest house were all true. great staff

  • Stayed: August 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank r0mania_traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2008

We absolutely loved the Guesthouse Lida! The price was excellent, the place was clean as a whistle, Jiri (one of the owners) was incredibly helpful, breakfast was amazing, and there was excellent Wi-Fi! I will return here on every trip I take to Prague.

To give context to this review, this was the first time my teenaged brothers and our father had been to Europe, and rather than having “culture shock” they felt completely at home at Lida. Jan (one of the owners) offered us the upstairs apartment for a rate far better than we could get at a hotel. The apartment has two bedrooms and sleeps six. We actually ended up arriving late on a Sunday night, and found Jiri up waiting for us and eager to show us around. The room was spacious and immaculate with an equipped kitchen, full-bath, and televisions. The heat was already on when we went in October, and the hot water was hot, so we were quite comfortable. The room itself had gorgeous views of Prague, and we slept with the windows open every night. The neighborhood is safe, we felt comfortable walking around at night. Finally, it is a five-minute walk to a subway stop, and about a five-minute ride into central Prague. For a more local alternative, Jiri directed us on a ten minute walk to the trolley system along the main river, which took us directly into the central city.

Jiri gave us excellent ideas for things to do in Prague. Really, in addition to staying at the guesthouse, we had his excellent assistance in planning a custom, self-guided three day tour of Prague. The WiFi did not work upstairs yet, but no one had trouble with me sitting in the sun room in the evening to get online. Last, but certainly not least, the breakfast was fabulous. It was a typical European breakfast of cured meats, cheeses, and breads, plus cereals, yogurts, juices, and tea. Again, even the members of my family new to Europe were totally satisfied.

I really have to thank Jiri and Jan for the excellent introduction to Europe that my father and brothers got, and the wonderful time that we all had in Prague. I would not stay in Prague’s finest hotel over this amazing bed and breakfast.

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank rickyaciii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2008

Stayed here for 4 nights in mid-August, and totally loved our stay.

We (2 of us) originally booked ourselves a small room because the place was just about fully booked, but when we got there, Jiri ooffered to bump us up to the family suite which was available, for a discounted price. And were we glad we did! The room was unbelievable spacious, and Jiri was impeccably helpful with any qquestions that we had.

The location is not central but it's just a short tram/metro ride from the main attractions.

I highly recommend the place for anyone looking for a place in Prague.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank weimsg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2008

Lida Guesthouse was an amazing place to stay! Jan, Jiri, and Jitka, all personally took care of us, picked us from the airport, got tickets to the concert, sold us tram tickets, recommended restaurants and sights, made an amazing breakfast, and took us to the train station. The guesthouse is super clean and comfortable and is in a quieter area of Prague, which we preferred. The restaurants around Guesthouse Lida (recommended by Jan and Jiri) also served the same or better food than that in the city centre, but was waaaay cheaper. Most nights after sightseeing, we would take an easy tram ride back to the guesthouse and eat dinner close by. We had such a great time staying at Guesthouse Lida - Thank you!!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank 004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2008

My title says it all. Price is right too.:-)

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank activistkmw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 5
Aparthotel City 5
Aparthotel City 5
#5 of 648 in Prague
1,353 reviews
Vinohrady & Vrsovice
HOLIDAY HOME - Hotel, Pension
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Wenceslas Square Hotel
Wenceslas Square Hotel
#10 of 365 in Prague
874 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Lokal Inn
Lokal Inn
#4 of 365 in Prague
592 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Dolce Vita Suites
Dolce Vita Suites
#6 of 365 in Prague
433 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Malostranska Residence
Malostranska Residence
#3 of 365 in Prague
326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lida Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lida Guest House

Address: Lopatecka 26, Prague, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 4
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 365 B&Bs / Inns in Prague
Price Range: £57 - £72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Lida Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lida Guest House Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing