We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location, good service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
EA Hotel Jeleni dvur
Ranked #313 of 650 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Sevenoaks District, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Great location, good service”
Reviewed 22 July 2013

Grealy located - walking distance to Old Town - with o.k. service. Nothing extraordinary, not much to complain about. Please note that at the time of my visit(s) WiFi was only available in the reception area, while rooms only have cable connections (have a pocket WiFi or put your smartphone and tablet away if on roaming). During one of my trips I had issue with payment - thee was some sort of misscommunication between the hotel and booking agent, each of them claiming payment should be made to them and not hotel recognizing advanced payment made to the agent. At the end of the day all worked well, but pay attention when and how you book.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ayu M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katerina V, Manager at EA Hotel Jeleni dvur, responded to this review, 24 January 2014
Dear guest,

thank you for your review. We are sorry about the payment issues, I promise it was an exceptional mistake. The WiFi is now accesible in every room.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    78
    72
    13
    6
    8
See reviews for
25
87
13
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2013

Having stayed at this hotel for 3 nights several months ago when I first arrived in Prague, (I now live in the city), I thought it was about time I reviewed it.

The hotel is very traditional, has a lovely old reception area with beautiful wooden floors and nicely appointed traditionally Czech rooms. The hotel was very reasonably priced and seemed a decent choice initially. It is a little far out and you need to walk about 30 minutes to get into town although there is a tram stop outside for the more lazy guest.

My problem was the staff. In particular the lady at check out who, when I ordered a taxi from her sent a very expensive hotel driver instead of calling the taxi I had requested. When I refused to take this chauffeur in to town she ushered me out of the building like an unwanted animal and refused to call me a taxi.

I have since stayed in a couple of other hotels in the city and not had any such problems. Needless to say I would not recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KaiCR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katerina V, Manager at EA Hotel Jeleni dvur, responded to this review, 24 January 2014
Dear guest,

thank you for your review. We really appreciate your feedback, which gives us chance to improve. We managed the problem and I can assure you, that there will not be such problems at the reception anymore.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 April 2013

I have been in Jeleni Dvur Hotel between 29.3 – 2.4 / 2013 for vacation with my wife.
Il make it easy:

Location: only 10 minutes walk from beautiful loreta neighborhood and its lovely alleys, only 15 m walk to nerudova street an 20 m to city center. The walk is in very nice streets. A tram station at the door step of the hotel that connect u easy to city center 24-7.

Hotel: cleen, quiet, big room (without asking for it), well hit 24-7 , good billding so there is no outside noise, Well-maintained like a 4 star even chocolate on our Pillows.

Service: amazing! That’s the most important thing I think. They helped us at any time with every question, and we had a lot, and even when my wife iphone got stolen (yes beware), they call to chek with the restaurant if its there.

Price: very good value!

Bottom line: u know when u fantasize that if u get rich u stay at nice 5 star hotel? I think that in prauge even when im rich, il stay in jelleni dvur.
Y not 5? Beacose the shower had was stady :)

Room Tip: in this hotel we dont ask for it and got a good room so its policy
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vz49193293984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katerina V, Manager at EA Hotel Jeleni dvur, responded to this review, 24 January 2014
Dear guest,

thank you very much for you kind review and sharing your experience. We are very happy that you enjoyed your time with us in every aspect and we will be very glad to welcome you again on your next visit to Prague.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bristol
Level Contributor
70 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2013

stayed at this hotel with a mate for a few days to explore beautiful Prague.great location in nice area{Castle District}.clean well appointed rooms,very tasty/varied breakfast and very reasonabally priced.stayed a second time when re-visiting Prague..very steep walk back up to hotel from the old Town/Charles Bridge,so some people may need to grab a tram back.we just used it as an excuse to stop for a beer at the top!!

Room Tip: ask for the room with the view towards the Lloretta church..truly a room with a view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dave t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katerina V, Manager at EA Hotel Jeleni dvur, responded to this review, 24 January 2014
Dear guest,

thank your for your review and your kind words. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay in Jeleni dvur and you like our beautiful city. We would be happy to welcome you on your next trip to Prague.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
146 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2013

About the location - it is in walking distance of Hradcani castle as well as of Petrin hill. Also just in front of the hotel there is a tram station so for longer distances you can use very affordable public transport.
If you want a location in a walking distance of city center, tahn this of course would not be your choice.
Room was pretty small, but clean. My toilet had a shower with the doors, so I didn't share the problems of previous reviewer with the bath-tub. Bathroom equipment was a bit worn-out though.

Breakfast is self-service, so you can take as much as you want, but the variety offered might not suit all tastes. I stayed there for five nights and I was quite bored with same staff at breakfast every morning.

Regarding the price for this location, if you are not too demanding regarding room-space, wide variety of breakfast food and wi-fi access (I had to use it in the reception), this is a good choice.

Room Tip: My room had a good view on the castle. Some occupants report working wi-fi in their rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sulcslo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katerina V, Manager at EA Hotel Jeleni dvur, responded to this review, 24 January 2014
Dear guest,

thank you for your review. We appreciate the feedback and we are trying to improve the variety of breakfast. Also, the WiFi is now working in every room.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monterrey, Mexico
Level Contributor
35 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2012

This boutique hotel is a converted old house. Howewer, it looks recently refurbished. It is clean, beds are good, and has a great and varied breakfast (see photos). Located off the tourist zone, in a nice Prague Castle area. You can walk to the Castle and Loreto Church, and then down the hill to the Charles Bridge and Old Town. We like to walk , so we never used public transport to the sights. However, please note that when returning to the hotel you have to walk uphill - you may want to use a taxi.
The hotel has some important problems:
First, there is no WiFi in the rooms, only in the lobby. Our room had a wired ethernet , unusable by my iPhone and my iPad - it would work only with a laptop. The hotel said they are working in making WiFi available in the rooms.
Second, the biggest problem: the bathroom - it has a bath tub,...but no shower curtain. Worst, there is no wall holder for placing the hand shower above your head (see photo) when you want to take a regular shower. When showering, you have to use one hand to hold the shower hose. The bathroom ends all wet from splashed water. I had to take my shower standing on my knees, trying to avoid splashing water on the floor.
Also, there is no hand rail in the wall to keep you from falling. The bath tub does no have an antislip mat or floor decals. It is dangerous, specially for elder people.
Third - if your room faces the busy main avenue, the trams run all night and are very noisy, you can hear them even with the windows closed. Weather in Prague was warm, and this hotel has no air conditioning, so we had to keep the windows open, letting even more noise and, because they do not have mesh screens, some flies entered the room during the night. We did not get a good sleep in the 3 days we stayed there.
We paid USD$348 for 3 nights, wich is not expensive. If they fix the above issues, this could be a lovely hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the back side of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ruizvicentello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katerina V, Manager at EA Hotel Jeleni dvur, responded to this review, 24 January 2014
Dear guest,

thank you for your review and detailed feedback. About the problems you mentioned. WiFi is now working in every room and the problem with tubs in bathrooms is about to be solved. Our building is listed therefore we cannot install the air-conditioning so we put fans in every room to make the situation better on warm days. We appreciate your comments and we will work on improving ourselves and the hotel.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2012

Poor cleaning, almost non existent breakfast, unfriendly or at most dry staff. The worst thing: they did not check properly my booking and, as a result, they put me out of my room two days before the check out!! Almost no apologies. I had to press them to find an alternative booking in another hotel of the same group (Crystal Palace). They told me that the same fare would apply but it did not. I have been travelling an average of twice a month for the last 20 years. By far, the worst experience of my life.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CarlosMonterroso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Vinohrady & Vrsovice
EA Hotel Tosca
EA Hotel Tosca
#173 of 650 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 547 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Small Luxury Palace Residence
Hradcany & Letna
At the Golden Horseshoe - U Zlate Podkovy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hradcany & Letna
Hotel Residence Green Lobster
Praha 2
Hotel Saint George
Hotel Saint George
#316 of 650 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 722 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Andante Hotel
Andante Hotel
#288 of 650 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to EA Hotel Jeleni dvur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about EA Hotel Jeleni dvur

Property: EA Hotel Jeleni dvur
Address: Jeleni 197/7 | Hradcany, Prague 118 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Hradcany & Letna , Praha 1
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #313 of 650 Hotels in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — EA Hotel Jeleni dvur 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your EA Hotel Jeleni dvur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Jeleni Dvur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing