We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grand Hotel Praha
Nearby Hotels
K+K Hotel Fenix(Prague)
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$145
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hilton Prague(Prague)
US$268
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$171
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$212
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$174
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Green Garden Hotel(Prague)(Great Value!)
US$138
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$71
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$168
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$325
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$293
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (932)
Filter reviews
932 results
Traveller rating
516
269
88
32
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
516
269
88
32
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsastronomical clockcafe mozartpresidential suiteold town squaresecond buildingperfect locationmain buildingno elevatordouble windowsantique furniturethe hotel staffchristmas marketoverlooking the squarefirst floorbeautiful roomflights of stairsattic room
Filter
Updating list...
545 - 550 of 932 reviews
Reviewed 15 March 2012

We have just had a wonderful 3 nights staying in room 212, the room is clean, classically decorated to a good standard, in a wonderful location right opposite the astronomical clock in the old square, the buffet style breakfast was better than we expected going by some of the reviews always plenty of choice even if you are a bit late down.
The staff we found were quietly helpful always ready to help with any queries,
We had great fun and a beautiful meal in the cellar restaurant, the Jass band made it extra special and were very entertaining, so much so that we went back a 2nd time

Room Tip: Room 212 was a lovely room but if you want a quiet room maybe this is not for you, though excellent double windows shut out most of the noise it can be a little noisy in the late evening
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LondonSweeney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandhotelPrahaLenka, Manager at Grand Hotel Praha, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2012

Dear Sir/Madam,

thank you for your lovely respond to our accommodation!
I am truly happy that you have enjoy your stay with us and the Jazz band as well and I do hope, that we will have the great pleasure to accommodate you with us again in the near future!

Your sincerely,
Lenka Kotalikova

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2012

Stayed here for a week in February. Lovely old building & the location is amazing,the rooms are large with lovely antique furniture & a modern bathroom. Bed very comfy. We booked a car to collect us from the airport (about 30 quid) and out holiday started as soon as we got into the Mercedes, highly recommened this! The big choice Breakfast was spot on. Would love to stay here again. Best holiday ever, we even got engaged in Prague!

Room Tip: Great location
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank puliputri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2012

We spent 4 nights at the Grand Hotel Praha and couldn't fault it. Our suite was huge and beautifully furnished, with a view of the Astronomical Clock. The staff was friendly and efficient and nothing was too much trouble. The Cafe Mozart on the first floor is a great place to relax over a coffee after a day's exploring, with fine views of Old Town Square. Overall, one of our best ever experiences of a European hotel. Would recommend to anyone and would certainly love to return.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Presidential Suite, which was excellent value and really is fit for a President. The only downside for some may be the noise from the Astronomical clock, but we soon got used to it.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JetFairway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandhotelPrahaLenka, Manager at Grand Hotel Praha, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2012

Dear Sir/Madam,

thank you for your great review!
I am glad to read, that you have had a great time staying with us and that you have also enjoy our Mozart Cafe and I wish, that this was not your last visit as we will be looking forward to accommodate you with us again in the near future!

Your sincerely,
Lenka Kotalikova

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2012

We choosed this hotel since it was in the middle of the old town. We will stay at the same hotel next time. Only problem was too many cakes at the breakfast so I gained 2 kg this week. ;-)
Very nice hotel and seviceminded crew. I asked for an iron when we went for breakfast, when we came back to our room it was there allready, with a ironingboard !!!!

Room Tip: We had a very quiet room in the back and slept like logs
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank August50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2012

Did not stay at this hotel however we booked in for a group of 14 of us for the Jazz Concert & Dinner in the Cafe.
An excellent evenings entertainment in sumptuous surroundings on the first floor overlooking the clock in The Old Town Square.
Memorable meal with choices for each course including for the vegitarians in our party.
Wine prices not over the top.
Group rated this as a highlight of our weekend in Prague.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Neil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews