We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quiet rooms on lovely Kampa Island” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kampa Garden

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Kampa Garden
Ranked #90 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
78 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Quiet rooms on lovely Kampa Island”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013

The best thing about this hotel is the location - on a previous visit, I had stayed in the heart of the Stare Mesto, and this was so much better. Kampa Island is really quiet, with a park and museum 2 minutes walk in one direction, and the Charles Bridge & John Lennon wall 2 minutes in the other direction. The Old Town and Castle area are also within easy walking distance, although we actually preferred the less touristy bars and restaurants on the Kampa side of the river.

The room itself was very clean and had a good modern bathroom and very comfortable bed. It was also really quiet in the evening, as very few people walk on the street past the hotel. Breakfast was also filling with a good selection and nice coffee. Best of all was being able to walk over Charles Bridge in the early morning before the tourist hordes arrived - stunning!

Really recommend this hotel for a great base in Prague, would definitely consider staying here again the next time we visit.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BalhamWolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kampagarden, Sales Manager at Kampa Garden, responded to this review, 27 October 2013
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your nice words in your review posted on TripAdvisor. It is great to hear that our guests are satisfied with our hotel, services and that they want to come back to us. We will be very pleased to see you soon again. We are looking forward to your next visit. Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

699 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    366
    262
    46
    13
    12
See reviews for
129
326
56
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Recife, PE
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013

I recomend. Close of every place you want to go, friendly, perfetc for a trip Great place, whith good price.
Not a big hotel, neard charles brigde, near Castle, yoy will not need to take bus or train, ask for transfer in the airport, is more safe

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Helena C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kampagarden, Sales Manager at Kampa Garden, responded to this review, 27 October 2013
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for your review written on TripAdvisor. We are glad that you had a great time in Prague and that you enjoyed your visit. We will be pleased to welcome you in our hotel anytime again and we are looking forward to you. Have a nice time and kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2013

My husband and I have stayed at the Kampa garden Hotel twice now. This last time was the weekend of October 11-13 2013. We booked a double deluxe room. The hotel has always been a favorite of ours, we enjoy the very friendly staff, the clean hotel rooms and the very convenient location to Old Town. Their breakfast is very good compared to other hotels we have stayed at in Prague. I would very much so recommend this hotel to anyone looking at staying here !! If we ever get another chance to come back to Europe and be able to be back in Prague we will definitely be staying with the Kampa Garden Hotel !!!

Room Tip: I recommend the double deluxe rooms , they are worth the extra money !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nikkilady_88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2013

Appears to need a bit of a re-vamp, bit dingy & outdated. Couple of items not working / broken in our room. However the breakfast was good, they were even kind enough to provide gluten-free bread. Very peaceful location, but this hotel seems over-priced for what you get.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JaneandLee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kampagarden, General Manager at Kampa Garden, responded to this review, 17 October 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for writing a review. Unfortunately we are disappointed. During your stay we asked you many times if everything is ok. We always got some nice words from you. We tried to meet all your requirements, also with the bread as you wrote. We would be more than helpful with any problems in your room. But you did not informed us about any problem. We still try to improve our quality and service level. We hope we can welcome you in the future again. Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2013

I stayed in the Kampa Garden this past September for 2 nights, a stopover on the way from Germany to Greece. I had booked the cheapest option of rooms available which came to around $100 a night. The room was simple and clean- nothing really fancy- but everything worked. The breakfast was good and there was free Wifi available. While the room I booked had no view, this was clearly stated while I was booking it. There were other rooms available, including rooms with balconies at a higher price.

What I loved about it was the location. Kampa Island is analogous in some ways to Roosevelt Island in NYC before it was overbuilt- a quiet almost suburban island squarely in the heart of the city. You can walk to the Charles Bridge in 2 minutes- from there, turn right and you will find yourself in the old town turn left and you will be climbing up towards Prague Castle. After a long day's touring when you retire for the night, no noise will disturb your rest. You could be in a small town 50 miles from Prague for all the noise you'll hear. If you wake up very early, walk to Charles Bridge while it is still enshrouded in mist- it is an otherworldly sight

I would recommend this hotel (and area) particularly to those travelers who only have a short time in Prague and do not want to use their time travelling from their hotels to the center

Room Tip: For the budget or solo traveler, it really doesn't matter much as you can walk 2 minutes to the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank oddeseys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
68 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2013

located in a calm and quiet location at Kampa, next to John Lennon Wall and Charles Bridge, it is easy to access all Prague attractions by foot; good comfort room (we were in couple and stayed at a room with enough space to add another bed if necessary); nice breakfast; and good price for all these services!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank eijimu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kampagarden, Sales Manager at Kampa Garden, responded to this review, 16 October 2013
Dear Guest,
We would like to thank you for your words on TripAdvisor. We are glad that you have appreciated the quite and beautiful location of our hotel . We will be pleased to welcome you in our hotel soon again therefor we are looking forward to your possible future visit. Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ystad, Skåne Län, Sweden
Level Contributor
74 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2013

Compared to all the fantastic buildings in prague,this is not one of the prettiest,but the rooms are very clean,up to date and the staff is excellent at their job! Breakfast is simple but very good and again,great cleanliness:)

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eyescreamtattoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kampagarden, Sales Manager at Kampa Garden, responded to this review, 16 October 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your review especially for your words about our staff. We have a new team at the front desk and we are pleased to hear you are complimentary about them. We hope to welcome you soon again. Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Archibald At the Charles Bridge
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
The Golden Scissors
The Golden Scissors
#64 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 322 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Certovka Hotel
Certovka Hotel
#132 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Kampa-Stara Zbrojnice
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Boutique Hotel Constans
Boutique Hotel Constans
#52 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 730 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel U Pava
Hotel U Pava
#182 of 670 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kampa Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kampa Garden

Property: Kampa Garden
Address: U Sovovych mlynu 543/9 | Lesser Town, Prague 118 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Mala Strana (Little Quarter) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#79 Family Hotel in Prague
#119 Business Hotel in Prague
#125 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Kampa Garden 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
3* Hotel Kampa Garden Superior has an unique position in the historical part of Prague, Lesser Town, and on one of the most beautiful city islands in the world – the Kampa island. The hotel thanks to it’s location is just few steps from famous historical monuments such the Charles Bridge, John Lennon wall, Church of St. Nicholas or the Prague Castle and many more. With the total capacity of 35 rooms the comfortable accommodation is divided into 3 luxury Superior rooms, 5 Deluxe rooms, 2 Family Suites, 22 Standard Double rooms, 2 Single rooms and 1 room for disabled guests. Several rooms can offer you fabulous view to the Certovka canal or you can enjoy a breathtaking view from our small terrace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Kampa Garden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kampa Garden Hotel
Kampa Garden Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing