We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kampa Garden
Nearby Hotels
US$198
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$188
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$184
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$131
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hilton Prague(Prague)
US$192
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$164
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$147
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$112
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$103
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Green Garden Hotel(Prague)(Great Value!)
US$156
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$136
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$327
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$296
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (796)
Filter reviews
796 results
Traveller rating
426
296
47
14
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
426
296
47
14
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskampa islandcharles bridgejohn lennon wallexcellent locationold townfree mini barmala stranayogurtno air conditioningquiet areafamily roomthree starminute walkdouble roomhot wingsbreakfast roomprague castle
Filter
Updating list...
190 - 195 of 796 reviews
Reviewed 22 April 2014 via mobile

I woul recommend this hotel because of its nice location.For more luxury loving travelers I wouldnt choose this hotel because its rooms and facilities are very old.This hotel was clean and stuff was helpful and nice.
Enjoy

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sabina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2014

this was the 4th time visiting prague,all the other times we stayed a bit out of the main attractions so decided to get something a bit more central, you cant get more central to all the main tourist sites than this hotel, you were only a minute walk from the charles bridge, and about 10 minutes to the old town square and about 20 minutes to the castle,the hotel staff were fantastic nothing was too much trouble, we had 3 rooms and each room was slightly different but all were exellent, they each had 2 single beds, there was a tv on the wall(no english channels) a mini bar, there were complementary toiletries, you can book trips and airport transfers through reception, the breakfast was your standard breakfast cheese and cold meats,scambled eggs and sausages,if returning to prague i wouldnt hesitate to book again

Room Tip: rooms at the back look onto a small river, and at the front depends what rooms and floors you may see the charles bridge, i had a view of the front of the hotel but could still see the courtyard
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank afrobain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kampagarden, General Manager at Kampa Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2014

Dear Guest,

thank you for posting a review on tripadvisor. I would like to thank you also for coming back so often to our hotel. Regarding the TV channels we are planing a extension and there are going to be also more English channels.

It will be a pleasure for the whole team to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards

Tomas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

We have just returned from a short break to Prague where we stayed at the Kampa Garden Hotel. Our welcome on arrival was very warm and friendly. Our twin room was comfortable and very clean, the buffet breakfast with hot and cold dishes set us up each day and all the hotel staff were very friendly. The hotel is set in the Lesser Town but within 3 minutes of Charles Bridge. Cross over the bridge and many of the attractions of Prague are within an easy walk. In the Lesser Town, there are many restaurants which are not as commercial as in the Old Town or New Town. The area is very quiet and we felt perfectly safe even at night. Prague Castle is in the Lesser Town and is around 10 minutes walk away. Our only slight problem was that the room was quite warm, but that was normally cured by simply opening the window! We were very pleased to have picked the Kampa Garden Hotel for our break and would like to thank all the staff, especially the ladies on reception. We would thoroughly recommend the hotel for anyone wanting a break in Prague in a quiet area but not far from the 'action' and at a very reasonable price.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Teljoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kampagarden, General Manager at Kampa Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2014

Dear Guest,

thank you for sharing your experience on tripadvisor.Thank you about the nice words towards our reception and staff. I am glad that you have enjoyed your stay in Prague and our hotel. Hopefully we will see you back soon.


Kind regards

Tomas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014

The hotel was a nice surprise in Prague! Very good location and breakfast. Near to the great tourists sights. We have done almost everything by foot! The evening at the Charles Bridge was super fantastic!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2014 via mobile

Such a lovely hotel. We had family suite. Staff were so friendly. Our children loved Stan who couldn't have done more for them. It's a great location. I've been coming to Prague each year since 1997 and can say this is probably the best location possible, right under Charles Bridge. Book it!

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
Thank missmousina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews