We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding, friendly hotel”
Review of Kampa Garden

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Kampa Garden
Ranked #71 of 646 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 May 2014

I stayed there six nights as a solo traveler. Everyone was so warm and helpful, answered all of my questions and made me feel right at home. I loved sitting out on the terrace right over the canal with a morning cup of coffee. The hotel is located on Kampa Island; and I loved walking around that beautiful area and sitting right next to the river.

Bed was very comfortable with a window that overlooked the canal. Breakfast was delicious. Location was great - just under the Charles Bridge. Would definitely return.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (778)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

177 - 183 of 778 reviews

Reviewed 13 May 2014

Its a small Hotel with an outstanding localisation. We made all our visits in wonderfull Prague by walking. It is also very quiet and clean, and has a nice breakfast.
Very good service and a friendly staff is a mark of it.

Room Tip: There is some rooms with a view of Karlov Most.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suely M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

My wife lived in Kampa Garden with 1 on 11 may. A great place. Clean air and quiet although the hotel is located in the centre of Prague. Near the Charles bridge.To many museums, churches and other sights can be reached on foot. Nice room and excellent service at a reasonable cost.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Valery C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

The most wonderful thing about this hotel is the front office staff. At other hotels, the staff can be friendly and helpful, but somehow, Daniella, Natalia, Standa, and Jitka were different. They all spoke English and treated guests like family. Nothing was more important to them than making guests feel welcome and comfortable. For us, they booked tickets, helped us find the best routes on Prague's wonderful transportation system, and even bought bananas for the breakfast buffet when I said I missed having any. I don't know how the hotel has been able to find and retain such people, but they made our visit to the hotel and to the City of Prague itself a wonderfully positive experience.
The hotel itself has an excellent location on a secluded square just at the Castle's side of the famous Charles Bridge. From there, you can walk almost anywhere in the City, or you can take the cheap and easy-to-use public transportation system. Our room was spacious but plainly decorated and could have used some floor and table lamps instead of relying solely on bright ceiling lights. The bathroom was adequate but had only one small shelf over the sink and a hand-held shower head that you had to scrunch down to use. Breakfast, which was included in the room rate, was one of the best I've had at such a hotel: cereals, fruit, scrambled eggs, toast, pastries, and coffee that was definitely a notch above what most places serve. The hotel itself could use some upgrading to improve its star rating, but you'd have to go a long way to find a more friendly and affordable place to stay when visiting Prague.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank forsl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

The service was excellent
We liked all of the room
The location in the romantic side of Malastrana, near Moldava river and Carls Bridge
All amenities were excellent
The receptionist Danila was very nice
Praga is a romantic city

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank popinaGrecia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

The hotel was in an ideal position, in a quiet neighbourhood close to Charles Bridge and a short walk away from Prague Castle. Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful; they helped us plan tram journeys, sold tram tickets, and booked us a taxi to and from the airport. The rooms could perhaps have been a little darker at night but were otherwise comfortable, clean and relaxing. The buffet breakfast was excellent, serving a variety of hot and cold food.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014 via mobile

I woul recommend this hotel because of its nice location.For more luxury loving travelers I wouldnt choose this hotel because its rooms and facilities are very old.This hotel was clean and stuff was helpful and nice.
Enjoy

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sabina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
The Golden Scissors
The Golden Scissors
#103 of 646 in Prague
349 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Archibald At the Charles Bridge
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Boutique Hotel Constans
Boutique Hotel Constans
#38 of 646 in Prague
849 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Kampa-Stara Zbrojnice
Hradcany & Letna
Hotel The Golden Wheel
Hotel The Golden Wheel
#34 of 646 in Prague
658 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Bishop's House
Bishop's House
#15 of 646 in Prague
765 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kampa Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kampa Garden

Address: U Sovovych mlynu 543/9 | Lesser Town, Prague 118 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Mala Strana (Little Quarter) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#118 Business Hotel in Prague
#124 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range: £72 - £200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Kampa Garden 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
3* Hotel Kampa Garden Superior has an unique position in the historical part of Prague, Lesser Town, and on one of the most beautiful city islands in the world – the Kampa island. The hotel thanks to it’s location is just few steps from famous historical monuments such the Charles Bridge, John Lennon wall, Church of St. Nicholas or the Prague Castle and many more. With the total capacity of 35 rooms the comfortable accommodation is divided into 3 luxury Superior rooms, 5 Deluxe rooms, 2 Family Suites, 22 Standard Double rooms, 2 Single rooms and 1 room for disabled guests. Several rooms can offer you fabulous view to the Certovka canal or you can enjoy a breathtaking view from our small terrace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LateRooms, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Kampa Garden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kampa Garden Hotel
Kampa Garden Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing