We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grandior Hotel Prague
Nearby Hotels
US$325
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$293
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
K+K Hotel Fenix(Prague)
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$145
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hilton Prague(Prague)
US$268
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$171
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$212
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$174
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Green Garden Hotel(Prague)(Great Value!)
US$138
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$71
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$168
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (4,692)
Filter reviews
4,692 results
Traveller rating
2,661
1,550
358
77
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,661
1,550
358
77
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspianist playingold towngreat hotelbeer spaomelette stationflorenc metro stationrecommend this hotelminute walkstar hotelwithin walking distancemodern hoteltram stopbreakfast was excellenteach morningcity breakstayed here for nightsbreakfast room
Filter
Updating list...
2,327 - 2,332 of 4,692 reviews
Reviewed 21 June 2014

We stayed at the Grandior for three nights in June 2014. The room was spacious, comfortable and well equipped. A minor problem with the shower was repaired very promptly. Staff were friendly and helpful. The lobby and communal areas were pleasant and comfortable. Breakfast was delicious. Prague was wonderful!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tillydog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cluster_GM-Le-Hotels, General Manager at Grandior Hotel Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2014

Dear Guest,

We very much appreciate your 5 star review and are thrilled you had an enjoyable stay and could take advantage of our prime location.
Many thanks for recognizing our wonderful staff and their service. We are happy to hear they left you with such a great impression. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Yours sincerely,
Petr Lzicar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014 via mobile

New hotel. Location is within walking distance to old town. Breakfast was fantastic. Full American breakfast including omelette's. Hotel room was quiet as it didn't face the street. Air conditioning was very quiet and effective. There were 4 of us in the room which was split into a bedroom with a living room. Staff spoke English and were very helpful. We found the restaurant to be very good as well.

Stayed: June 2014
1  Thank Liketotravel121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cluster_GM-Le-Hotels, General Manager at Grandior Hotel Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Your review is exactly what we want to see from our guests .We very much appreciate your 5 star review and are pleased you enjoyed all the aspects of our hotel.
We are very fortunate to be located in a beautiful city like Prague and it is wonderful to hear that our hotel is great.We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Your sincerely,
Petr Lzicar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Based on my good experience in November 2013 we choose to stay at the Designhotel Elephant on our weekend getaway in May 2014.
The overall quality is excellent (rooms, interior, staff). The loose bin in my room has been fixed (mentioned this in my last review). Why I know this? Luckily we stayed in the room I had in November 2013. The staff was also surprised when they checked it.
Breakfast is now served in a much bigger space which is also a lot brighter (than the room in the basement). That is really nice. The downside is that the space is shared with another Hotel and the ambient noise is a little loud.

If you are on a solo trip or on a trip as a couple I would recommend you to stay in the Designhotel Elephant.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chho2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan S, General Manager at Grandior Hotel Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear chho2011,

It was very nice to have you back, thank you for your trusty and your time while sharing your experiences with others.

I am glad that you can compare the improvements and changes we were going through and that your comments from last review were listened to. Maybe the room number you stayed in also second time will be your lucky number, so being on you place, I would bet on it in lottery :)

As you mentioned, our breakfast room has changed. We have now more space not only to serve more guests at the same time but also more space to offer wider range of food.

We hope to see you in Designhotel Elephant also for the third time should your future trips take you back to Prague.

Kind regards,

Milan Svara
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Just returned from a fantastic mid-week break in Prague with the significant other. We are a relatively young couple (mid 20s) and found the hotel very accomdating and friendly. The hotel itself is well kept and popular with this modern design and relaxing atmosphere. We found the staff pleasant but still had room for improvement. At breakfast there was always a vast selection of cooked meals, cereals, fruits and an dedicated omlette bar, although we only ate breakfast in the hotel once, I can say it was a positive experience. The location is the main attraction to this hotel - perfectly situated, it is within walking distance to the square and most other main attractions. From the airport we took one of the local shuttle buses, the final stop being right around the corner from our hotel (the collection point is the same location - so it was ideal). The only minor issue with the location is it's facing a local motorway/flyover which, although wasn't noisy, we found difficult to navigate around after one too many Pilsners....
Overall we throughly enjoyed our trip and fell in love with the city at the same time. We will definitely be recommending Prague to our friends and families and what better place to stay than Elephant Design

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greg L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan S, General Manager at Grandior Hotel Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear Greg L,

thank you very much for staying with us and for sharing your experiences with us and Tripadvisor community.

I am glad that you enjoyed our breakfast selection as well as the hotel location which gives you plenty of choices in case you want to walk or travel by public transport. Prague is a walking city so I agree with you that our location is convenient for all walkers.... unless, as you mentioned, do not use to much Pilsners....hen the distances doubles :)

Thank you for recommending us to others, we hope to welcome you back in the future.

Kind regards,

Milan Svara
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

This hotel is located close to the Metro station Florenc, the main train station, tram, and bus stations. The walking distance to the city center is only 10 minutes. When turning left after leaving the hotel one passes the famous Café Imperial within five minutes. The hotel is nicely designed with friendly personel and a large and rich breakfast buffet. The rooms are spacious and clean and the only negative aspect we found is little space for storing items in the bathroom. (This review was written in english)

Room Tip: rooms towards the court yard should be quieter
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Reinhard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews