We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grandior Hotel Prague
Nearby Hotels
US$198
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$139
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$102
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$184
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hilton Prague(Prague)
US$216
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$196
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$190
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$144
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Green Garden Hotel(Prague)(Great Value!)
US$170
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$323
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$293
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (4,686)
Filter reviews
4,689 results
Traveller rating
2,659
1,550
358
76
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,659
1,550
358
76
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspianist playingold towngreat hotelomelette stationflorenc metro stationrecommend this hotelminute walkstar hotelwithin walking distancemodern hoteltram stopbreakfast was excellenteach morningcity breakstayed here for nightsbreakfast roompublic transport
Filter
Updating list...
2,297 - 2,302 of 4,689 reviews
Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

I loved the modern look of the place and the price was great for a 4 star hotel. Great location and huge selection for breakfast. Only problem that I had and is wasn't even with me was the front desk staff was pretty rude to a lady in front of me. Of course I don't know the whole situation but it's just unprofessional to roll eyes and talk about someone after they leave when people are standing around. I loved my room and was super clean. Did get two twin sized beds instead of a double but my husband loved the break from me beating him up in my sleep:)

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank rangerwife2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cluster_GM-Le-Hotels, Generální ředitel at Grandior Hotel Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your review following your recent stay at the GrandioR hotel.
We're happy our staff provided great service and it’s great to hear how well you enjoyed your overall experience at our hotel.
We truly appreciate the suggestions that you’ve shared with us, and we will be reviewing them in detail with our management team.
We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Sincerely,
Petr Lzicar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Easy to get to from the airport. Took the Airport Express, dropped off at Masaryk train station, a short walk to hotel. Very close to most places of interest, within walking distance, but subway stations are close by. Staff was friendly and helpful, rooms were clean. WiFi and a fridge were a great touch. Excellent buffet style breakfast, plenty of selection. Very short walk to Florenc bus terminal. A great experience

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JCarwash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan S, General Manager at Grandior Hotel Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2014

Dear JCarwash

it was nice to having you as a guest, thank you for your stay.

It’s nice to read that we achieved your expectation in all these aspects you described. To me personally, friendly staff has the biggest value and I am happy you received quality service.

We wish you happy travel and save return home. Hope to welcome you back in case your future trips will bring you back to Prague.

Kind regards,

Milan Svara
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

The property is clean, modern and very accessible. The standard rooms were excellent in size. Breakfast provides more than ample options and is in a well-lit spacious dining room. The hotel is walking distance to the city center and shops and stores that make it a real steal for the price.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rodneyt343
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cluster_GM-Le-Hotels, General Manager at Grandior Hotel Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Your review is exactly what we want to see from our guests .We very much appreciate your 5 star review and are pleased you enjoyed all the aspects of our hotel.
We are very fortunate to be located in a beautiful city like Prague. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Yours sincerely,
Petr Lzicar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

new hotel.breakfast was wonderful!!!! good location. friendly staff except the room cleaning staff, they forgot to do things (......many things.......).
we went there for our honeymoon but they didnt have any surprise for us and its a 5***** hotel!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Κουτσο μ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cluster_GM-Le-Hotels, General Manager at Grandior Hotel Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your valid customer comment and it´s good to hear that we were able to assist you well during your stay and our breakfast was wonderful.
We truly appreciate the suggestions that you’ve shared with us, and we will be reviewing them in detail with our management team.
We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Sincerely,
Petr Lzicar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

I have never experienced such nonchalant attitude as I did at this hotel.

It took a couple of minutes before we got any service when checking-in, even though there were four people behind the desk. There was another couple discussing something with one of the receptionists who turned to us and said, very politely, that his colleague could help us.

The colleague gave us two documents to fill in, which included the same information we already informed when we booked the rooms through booking.com, and turned back to the computer. When we finished she gave us a keycard and said something about "you must use the elevator". We took the elevator to the second floor, but our room was not there.

We returned back down and got help from the portier who told us that we must use another elevator to get to our specific room, but that elevator is out of order right now so we must use the big elevator, go through an emergency exit door and up a small set of stairs to find our room.

We found the room, opened the door and found that the room was already occupied! There were a couple of opened bags, dirty sheets and a pair of used slippers. Chocked we immediately closed the door, thinking that it is terrible that it is possible to get another persons keycard and just walk into their room.

When approaching the receptionist about this she got a bit annoyed, everyone behind the desk started speaking agitatedly in Czech and we felt a bit vulnerable and exposed. Had the hotel been overbooked? Did something go wrong with our reservation? And how is this even possible? She asked if we were just going to stay one night, and I told her that our reservation (that had been payed on beforehand) was for two nights, and was anything wrong? She just pointed to the computer and said "technical malfunction". And, here is the funny part - SHE DID NOT APOLOGIZE! Not once. She hardly met our eyes.

We got the new keycard (which stated that the room was the same but one floor above) and the room was great. Really nice, spacious, good ac and comfortable beds. There was a big red stain on the floor, but it seemed like someone had done a good job trying to clean it off and it wasn't dirty or anything.

But the next morning (about 6.45) we woke up to a really loud and alarming noise saying something in Czech. After a minute the english voice explained that it was a fire alarm and that we should proceed out of the hotel. We tried calling the reception, but the line was (of course) busy. We peeked out to the corridor meeting a neighbour who had not understood what the voice in the alarm had said. I explained that it was a fire alarm. A short while after that, when we were ready to head out to the meeting point, another guest told us that it was a false alarm (she had been to the reception) and that we could all go back to sleep. But once again, there were no stated apologies or explanations from the hotel.

It is really too bad with the service because the hotel is actually quite nice. But you cannot treat your customers like this. You can't just shrug when a guest tells you they don't know how to get to their room, or that they feel extremly unsafe knowing that someone can just walk into their room anytime, or when the fire alarm goes off in the morning (without any explanation).

I am sorry, but this is not a hotel we can recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JohannaMM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan S, General Manager at Grandior Hotel Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Dear JohannaMM

thank you for your detailed description of your experience with us. I am very sorry that you had to go through all this, please accept my apology.

There is no meaningful explanation that I can give you. You and other guest who stayed with us over the weekend were victims of several independent issues that appeared in the same time. I do not want to use these reasons to excuse behavior of our staff, actions will be taken with those responsible. Quality of service delivered with positive attitude, friendliness and attentiveness toward our guest is our goal and mission which we have to deliver in any situation.

As you described, one of our Elevators that serves independent part of building broke down on Friday at 19hrs. After all affords we have done, spare part that needed to be replaced could be only delivered on Monday. Because of this reception started to look for a solutions to navigate our guests, print directions act. to guide our guest through best was to their rooms. In first moments it was chaotic and our reception staff and specially lady who served you did not manage the level of responsibility and stresses that were associated with this situation and demands from several sides in regards to elevators. All was fixed on Monday early morning. In the meantime two of our other elevators were serving our guests.

Saturday morning and turned fire alarm was another case that hotel was not able to influence. One of our guest accidentaly hit the fire alarm button and started an evacuation process. Once you hit the fire alarm button, there is no simple way back as this has a much higher level of importance in compares to smoke detectors which can be turned off immediately. With all the responsibilities around when area was checked and alarm turned down a hotel manager on duty did not send a message that this was just a false alarm. This was a mistake which in sequence of all happenings was forgotten. Our mistake, we are sorry. Positive side of this was that our fire alarms work well and our guests can feel save with us. Based on this we have taken preventive measures for future when we need to inform our guests about false alarm.

I am glad that you liked our room set up and cleanliness and I am sure we can prove you we are much better in service in case you give us an opportunity during your next stay in Prague.

Kind regards

Milan Svara
General Manager

I

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews