We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tourism”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Grandior Hotel Prague
Ranked #77 of 648 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 July 2014

a very nice Hotel

good food

Nice situation

self service restaurant

Wifi on room
very clean
confortable
modern architecture

very nice hotel
reasonable prices

near to main places, monuments, museum, restaurants

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Myriam E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cluster_GM-Le-Hotels, General Manager at Grandior Hotel Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts and describing the details of your stay.
Sounds like you had a very enjoyable time in Prague while staying with us.
Pleasure to read that you were pleased with the hotel and the surrounding area.
We hope to see you back soon.
Yours sincerely, Petr Lzicar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (4,285)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,070 - 2,076 of 4,285 reviews

Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

The rooms were comfortable and clean. My only complaint is the food. The free breakfast is horrible. The hotel restaurant is horrible as well. The food was bad service slow and rude. This hotel has a great location and if you stay away from the food then your stay will be enjoyable.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Cc B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cluster_GM-Le-Hotels, Generální ředitel at Grandior Hotel Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2014

Dear Guests,

We would like to thank you for your review although it doesn’t sound positive for us.
We are very sorry, that we did not meet your expectations.
However each feedback from our guests is important for us to know, what we can do better.
Regarding the service in the breakfast restaurant I will have a word with our FB Manager.
I can assure you, that we are constantly trying to improve our services in order to achieve
highest possible satisfaction of our guests.

Your sincerely,
Petr Lzicar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

This hotel is situated on the outskirts of the main tourist area and is a fair walk from the major attractions.After walking round all the sites you really don't want to walk this back to the Elephant. Rooms are reasonable but with cheap fittings. The television is computerised and needs reprogramming, and the aircon cannot cope with hot weather and needs a manual to understand how to work it.
Breakfasts were good but served in a vast austere room more like a factory than a restaurant.
If you can get a deal when staying there, I wouldn't put you off staying here, but I'm sure you could do better nearer the centre.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Trusler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan S, General Manager at Grandior Hotel Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2014

Dear Trusler,

thank you for staying with us and also for sharing your feedback.

Our hotel is located in Prague 1 district, which in Prague means guarantee of easy access to the historical sights on foot. In case that you are looking for reasonable priced hotel and good value for money, this is us. Yes, there are hotels located right in heart of Prague historical center, then you need to count with double room rate. I would recommend to our future guest after their busy walking day to use public transportation where one day ticket costs only 5 EUR and our hotel is located right next to one of the main Prague transportation hubs called FLORENC where metro and tram gets you from and into the city in 5 minutes. Reaching Old Times Square from our hotel on foot takes 15 - 20 minutes.

Out digital TV offers 80 international programs. In case guests are confused by usage of our AC each room includes guest directory with manual. Our staff is also ready to help in case of any arrangements.

Our breakfast room counts 300 seats to be able to handle busy flows of our guest specially over the weekend. Its newly opened and run for 4 months. More space gives us an opportunity to offer wider selection of meals, fresh coffee and bakery. I do agree that the space is large and can make impression which you described. On the other hand vast majority of our guest are rating these breakfast very positively and that is why we sticking to our current operations of running larger space to make sure enough seats are available.

Kind regards,


Milan Svara
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

It all started with Czech Airlines. They rebooked our flight so many times that we arrived in Prague at about 9AM. 1 hour later we were at the hotel. It's only 1 metro-stop away from the main train station, where the Airport Express drops you off. (BIG TIP: Take the exit that's the opposite of the train direction, you'll end up right in front of the hotel).

The guys at the hotel asked us to pay upfront. Not that big of a deal, even though I think it's polite to let the guest pay at the end. But wait! They couldn't take our money because our rooms were not ready yet. But wait! When we came back they gave us the keys to the wrong room. Lucky for us we noticed the luggage before we stumbled upon some fresh-out-of-the-shower guest.

However, mistakes happen and the guys made it up to us with a bottle of champagne that we found in our room that night. THAT right there is how you say "I'm sorry, this will never happen again"!

In other news: Rooms are large, closets are big, the bathroom is very nice, the metro station is close and the breakfast is great. Really, this is a very nice hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MihaiBrasoveanu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan S, General Manager at Grandior Hotel Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2014

Dear MihaiBrasoveanu

thank you for giving us your trust while deciding about your hotel stay in Prague.

Although we have almost lost your trust right at the beginning I can ensure you that based on my research this was not a system or technical error but purely individual mistake for which I apologize. One of our front desk colleagues checked you into correct room but written down to the key card a wrong room number. As his and our apology you received a little present. I am personally very happy that you accepted this apology and took it as a gentleman while mentioning mistakes happen.

Thank you for your all your positive comments. I hope we will be able to welcome you back on your next trip to Prague.

Kind regards,

Milan Svara
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We went here for our honeymoon. It was clean and very nice. Best part was that they have their own transport service to and from airport. A little bit pricer compared with Prague prices but still worth it if you want a hassle free vacation. The location is good, very close to Palladium and to Spar (the supermarket).

Breakfast was ok. Wish that they had pancakes and more varieties in salads and fruits.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anna T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cluster_GM-Le-Hotels, General Manager at Grandior Hotel Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts and describing the details of your stay.
Sounds like you had a very enjoyable time in Prague while staying with us.
Pleasure to read that you were pleased with the hotel and the surrounding area.
We hope to see you back soon. Best regards,
Petr Lzicar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Just a little further away from old town square than what I thought, also couldn't find hotel on google maps, the entrance is hidden, but once instead the reception is lovely and modern. We had a twin room, shame the beds were singles.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank etaylor419
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cluster_GM-Le-Hotels, Generální ředitel at Grandior Hotel Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing your review following your recent stay at the GrandioR hotel.
I would like to mention, that our hotel is situated 10 minutes walking from the old town.
We hope to see you back soon.
Sincerely,
Petr Lzicar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

The hotel sent us an email before our arrival asking if we wanted the airport transfer service. I'm glad we selected it as our flight was arriving very late and we saw hardly any taxis around at the airport. Check-in was fairly smooth, except immediately, we noticed that the women do not provide as friendly customer service as the men. Nevertheless, we were provided with tour maps and information right away. The lift has a strange design that is not very comfortable to fit many people in at once. The room itself was very clean and the beds were comfortable. There are handy outlets built into the bed frame so that you can charge your phone next to you. We arrived late, completely parched, and we drank the water from the mini-bar, but that brand of water wasn't very good and not worth the inflated price. The breakfast, as mentioned by many others, was massive - big enough to turn YOU into an elephant! If you're a budget traveler, take advantage of the breakfast by eating a large portion and you can skip lunch easily. The breakfast had everything from design your own omelets, buffet of meats/cheeses, yogurt/salad/bread/fruit, and more. Also, the wi-fi worked brilliantly!

The hotel is very near the main walking streets and there was no need for us to take any other form of public transport as we had 5 days to explore everything. Not knowing how close things are and how easy it is to get around, I eagerly booked an all-inclusive tour, but after getting out and exploring, I felt regretful as we had already seen so much so I asked the manager if he could cancel the tour. He joked with us, with his usual bubbly manner, and said, "Oh, you've already seen everything already, huh?" Thankfully, they let us cancel and we got our money back to spend on other things. The manager (I didn't catch his name) was continuously friendly to us throughout our stay and when we requested a taxi service to the airport for our departing flight, he asked if we wanted a breakfast bag. The breakfast bag had some fruit, juice, and a sandwich. The food itself in the breakfast bag wasn't anything to rave about, but it's a nice gesture nonetheless.

My only 'complaint' and by complaint, it's nothing major, but we had left one of our room keys in the key slot because I wanted my computer to fully charge while we were out. The cleaning lady was very enthusiastic about saving energy, and therefore, we noticed our key card was no longer there after returning. We called to the front desk and they said it would be no problem. Also, on another day, the cleaning lady had left behind a cleaning bottle that she didn't see or forgot about.

Otherwise, our stay here was fantastic and I would certainly recommend it.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Erin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan S, General Manager at Grandior Hotel Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2014

Dear Erin B,

thank you for staying with us and for taking time to write such constructive review.

You have experienced a lot during your stay, this is why I personally appreciate your comments. Future guest might take also an advantage of it.

Our hotel transfers are priced on the same level as the public ones and are guarantee of certain level of service and credibility. Thank you for your positive comments about our rooms and rich breakfast, I’m glad you enjoyed it. It’s also nice to read that our staff and especially Vaclav, the manager you mentioned, arranged all around your tour and gave you all support. I will pass your comments to him so he can share the positive ones and also the negative ones with our front office staff. I apologize for the negative impression you described in regards to our front office and your experience with HSK, I will communicate this further.

We hope to see you back in Designhotel Elephant in case your travel will bring you back to Prague.

Kind regards,

Milan Svara
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Grand Majestic Plaza Prague
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Grandium Prague
Grandium Prague
#97 of 648 in Prague
1,159 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel UNIC Prague
Hotel UNIC Prague
#26 of 648 in Prague
1,684 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hilton Prague Old Town
Hilton Prague Old Town
#92 of 648 in Prague
3,257 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Art Nouveau Palace Hotel
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Kings Court
Hotel Kings Court
#52 of 648 in Prague
2,941 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grandior Hotel Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grandior Hotel Prague

Address: Na Porici 42, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #77 of 648 Hotels in Prague
Price Range: £68 - £179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Grandior Hotel Prague 5*
Number of rooms: 393
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Design hotel perfectly situated in the city centre of Prague, opened in March 2014. Such attractions of the historic Prague Old Town, like Astronomical Clock on the Old Town Hall, Municipal House on Square of Republic or Charles Bridge, Powder Tower, Music Theatre Karlin and many others are in the immediate walking vicinity, making our hotel a great choice for all travelers. Our guests enjoy easy access to public transport and the central train station. Subway (Station Florenc, metro line B + C) or tram stops are just around the corner and parking is right in our place and is possible upon availability. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Prestigia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grandior Hotel Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing