We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel but not a 5 stars!” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Grandior Hotel Prague

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Grandior Hotel Prague
Ranked #84 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Tampere, Finland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice hotel but not a 5 stars!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

Hotel location is very good, just 10 minutes from old town and 5 minutes from Palladium (nice shopping mall). The street where the hotel is located is full of places for eating, small supermarkets etc, which is quite convenient.
The hotel rooms are big and quite confortable, though a bit noisy. However rooms are not like a 5-stars room. After shower it was easy to slip on the floor, since there was no handle to hold on to. Some little dust in the wardrobe was not nice, and also a stained bathrobe (though after complaining, we got immeditaly a clean one). Once we also found the cleaning lady inside our room though there was a "do not disturb" sign on the door.
The breakfast was, together with location, the best part of the hotel. Excellent with a huge variaty of different foods. The breakfast staff was very kind and helpful. Just better to go early in the morning, only one day we happened to be there around 9-9:30 and it was extremely noisy and crowded.
At the reception, the personnel was not so kind, especially when we complained about the "not existing SPA" we got some rude answer. They were also very strict about check-out time, though the room was empty the next night (they only proposed us to pay 48 euros for a late checkout).
The receptionists and SPA were the biggest disappointments. We choose the hotel also based on SPA facilities and it was written that SPA would open in July. On one of the replies from the staff to a customer here on Tripadvisor they even wrote on 6.7.2014: 'SPA will be opened next week'. But after 2 weeks still no SPA and who knows when it will be opened. They said we could go to Hotel Axa and use their swimming pools (with some payment of course) but they do not have SPA, only a swimming pool with 27 degrees water and they do not accept kids below 3 y.o. So, after devoting lots of room in our suitcase for swimwear etc (we have a 5 months old baby so you can imagine the amount of stuff already), we could not go to any pool.
However, if you look for a coveniently-located hotel with fair prices, this is recommended!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank thepianist_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cluster_GM-Le-Hotels, Generální ředitel at Grandior Hotel Prague, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
Dear Guests,

Thank you for your e-mail and positive comment about our rooms size and our central location.
We are very sorry, that we did not meet your expectations.
However each feedback from our guests is important for us to know, what we can do better.
We would like to explain a few remarks from your review: Each bathtub in every room is equipped by anti slippery points inside and we have already arranged four floors with the handles. We are providing the non-slip mats on request of our guests.
We opened our fitness corner from July and we are planing to open our spa from September.
I can assure you, that we are constantly trying to improve our services in order to achieve
highest possible satisfaction of our guests.
In case of any other question, please do not hesitate to contact me anytime directly on my e-mail address.
Once more thank you and best regards from Prague.
Petr Lzicar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,882 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,237
    1,280
    271
    63
    31
See reviews for
552
2,134
95
208
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (328)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Richmond Hill, Canada
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

I stayed at this hotel during a recent trip. This hotel was booked through the river cruise company. Check in was easy but then went down from there. Our room had a musty odor, the the rooms were clean but the pillows were thin and had no support, the air conditioner was difficult to lower and in our friends room did not work and could not be repaired. The buffet breakfast had lots of variety, fresh made omelets or fried eggs were the best choice. Potatoes were too salty and the baked tomatoes were dry and not too flavorful.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nikki S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan S, General Manager at Grandior Hotel Prague, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Dear Nikki S

thank you for staying with us and for your feedback.

I am glad that your comments are positive in regards of our check in procedure, clean rooms and breakfast. These are general things which we are focusing on during our daily operation. I am sorry if you had difficulties with our AC. AC manuals are placed in all rooms as part of guest directories. As far as I checked all room ACs are working and in case that we are informed that something goes wrong our technicians are able to solve these problems. I respect and thank you for all the other comments which are very individual. If you found our pillows to thin we have some extra pillows which can be delivered on request. Salty potatoes and dry tomatoes are also very subjective for each of our guest. But as I mentioned before, I respect your opinion and will pass this feedback to our chefs.

Kind regards,

Milan Svara
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicosia, Cyprus
Level Contributor
133 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

Nice clean hotel, very good service and helpful personnel. Free wifi all over the hotel. ATM next to the reception.
Very nice and modern design.
Excellent location, 20 meters from the Florenc bus and metro station, right next to several restaurants, supermarkets, the Palladium mall, 5 minute walk from the Astronomical clock.
Breakfast: until 10:30 on weekdays and 11:00 on Sundays. Very good quality and wide variety.
Rooms were clean, very comfortable, very good sleep quality, although soundproof could be bit better.
Definitely recommended.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank k t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan S, General Manager at Grandior Hotel Prague, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Dear k t,

thank you for giving us your trust while choosing your hotel in Prague. I am glad that your feedback is positive and we fulfilled our mission. I will share your comments with our colleagues.

In reaction of soundproof comment, Let me mention that all windows are equipped by soundproof double glass. Walls and doors are soundproof as much as they can be. In case that your neighbors are noisy we always try to deal with the situation individually.

We hope to welcome you back in Designhotel Elephant on your next trip to Prague.

Milan Svara
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

Stayed here for four nights with friends. Hotel is central, with only a short walk to the Old Town of Prague. Grandior is also situated close to a lot of great shopping malls. Would highly recommend Palladium close by.

The rooms are light, spacious and beds are very comfortable. Breakfast is good, but the restaurant seems a little to stressfull during weekends.

I would like to point out the great service provided by the staff at the hotel. They are polite, very service minded - especially the trainee Rastö, which made our stay extra special.

The hotel also offers a very reasonable and efficient airport shuttle. Would definlity choose this hotel again for next visit to lovely Prague!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vegel1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cluster_GM-Le-Hotels, Generální ředitel at Grandior Hotel Prague, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
Dear Guest,
We very much appreciate your 5 star review and are thrilled you had an enjoyable stay and could take advantage of our prime location.
Many thanks for recognizing our wonderful staff and their service. We are happy to hear they left you with such a great impression. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Yours sincerely,
Petr Lzicar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago IL
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

Contemporary hotel, very clean. Ask if you are getting one of the larger rooms. We stayed in 202 and were surprised that our friends in 513 had a much smaller room.

The daily breakfast buffet was very impressive with a wide variety of eggs, meats, cheeses, breads, pastries even cooked to order omelettes or fried eggs.

The metro was a block away and the bus/tram stop was right outside the hotel.
Buy a metro pass and you can travel everywhere in Prague for only 110kcz for a 24 hour period. You can buy this pass at the metro station magazine shop.

One of my favorite features of the hotel was that the shower had very strong water pressure. After a full day of touring it is nice to enjoy a good strong shower just like home.

Room Tip: Ask if you are getting one of the larger rooms. We stayed in 202 and were surprised that our friends...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jaryad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cluster_GM-Le-Hotels, Generální ředitel at Grandior Hotel Prague, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts and describing the details of your stay.
Sounds like you had a very enjoyable time in Prague while staying with us.
Pleasure to read that you were pleased with the hotel and the surrounding area.
We hope to see you back soon.
Sincerely,
Petr Lzicar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
madrid,spain
Level Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

Nothing extraordinary in this hotel. Either the location. Furthemore, it have been a nighmare to pay because the charge the wrong amount again and again. Be careful with that! The food correct, but not enought, not even the breakfast

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alolas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan S, General Manager at Grandior Hotel Prague, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Dear alolas,

thank you for staying with us and sharing your feedback with TripAdvisor comunity.

Our hotel is located in Prague 1 district which means that you have guarantee of easy access to the historical center just walking or easy connection to public transport which will take you in 5-10 minutes to the further parts of Prague.

I apologize for any inconveniences caused during your check out and would like to ensure you that in case we charged wrong amount this was not done on purpose, but as a mistake of individual. I believe this was solved on the spot.
Our breakfast variety is usual rated very positive as not many 4* hotel are offering live cooking station, freshly ground coffee instead of coffee syrups, homemade bakeries, 4 types of juice act. I will be happy in case you can be more specific about our breakfast and send me your expectations so we can consider it and improve in the future.

We hope that we will be able to host you again on your next trip to Prague and prove that we are not just regular.

Kind regards

Milan Svara
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairns, Australia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

Nice clean modern hotel. Staff are friendly and helpful. Located with 10mins walk of main train station and about 15mins to main shopping area. Included breakfast was buffet with wide selection of hot and cold dishes. Hotel operate a shuttle service (private car) which is a little expensive but is a flat rate which may be better than dealing with the local taxis. Internet is free in room and fast. I would recommend a stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brucey_Lee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan S, General Manager at Grandior Hotel Prague, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Dear Brucey_Lee,

thank you for your stay and positive feedback shared here with others.

I am glad we achieved your expectations and you are rating high our services, staff, location and breakfast. In regards to hotel transportation we offer competitive rates with regular taxi but we guarantee at first the rate, second the quality of car and driver. When taking a regular taxi, these are points which are not guaranteed in case we call any other taxi provider. In CZK the rate might look a bit scary as it shows 690CZK but in fact it’s just 25 EUR for transfer from Airport.

It’s a long way from Australia to Prague but in case you will visit Prague on your next trip we will be happy to welcome you again.

Kind regards,

Milan Svara
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Grand Majestic Plaza Prague
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Art Deco Hotel Imperial
Art Deco Hotel Imperial
#45 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,654 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Maximilian Hotel
Maximilian Hotel
#29 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
K+K Hotel Central
K+K Hotel Central
#81 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,655 reviews
Hilton Prague
#137 of 670 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,503 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel UNIC Prague
Hotel UNIC Prague
#35 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grandior Hotel Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grandior Hotel Prague

Property: Grandior Hotel Prague
Address: Na Porici 42, Prague 11000, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #84 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Grandior Hotel Prague 5*
Number of rooms: 393
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Design hotel perfectly situated in the city centre of Prague, opened in March 2014. Such attractions of the historic Prague Old Town, like Astronomical Clock on the Old Town Hall, Municipal House on Square of Republic or Charles Bridge, Powder Tower, Music Theatre Karlin and many others are in the immediate walking vicinity, making our hotel a great choice for all travelers. Our guests enjoy easy access to public transport and the central train station. Subway (Station Florenc, metro line B + C) or tram stops are just around the corner and parking is right in our place and is possible upon availability. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Hotelopia, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Grandior Hotel Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing