We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“you gotta try it out”
Review of Cryptex

Cryptex
Ranked #37 of 247 Fun & Games in Prague
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Cryptex is Prague's most challenging escape game, where you don't need physical fitness, only brain power. Don't take only our word for it! Just accept the challenge. If you get out without help and cheating your game was free. Find yourself in a basement room that looks like no one touched it in decades. Suddenly the door closes behind you, and you are suddenly in a treasure hunt for hidden riches and a quest to escape. Get in a skin of a early 20th century gangster. You and your companions just arrived back to your secret office after an exhausting year long business trip. But as soon as you get in the door your secretary storms out and leaves you with a ticking bomb to deal with. But there is a chance to get out of this mess...
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Reutlingen, Germany
1 review
“you gotta try it out”
Reviewed 6 May 2014

We got a small trip to Prague jusjust to havee some fun with couple of friends. While walking on the street we saw this place but obviously did not know what to expect but after at the reception we got told about the game and we got so curious that we had to try out. It felt like being in the saw movie, the first game was so intense and interesting that we imidiately tried the other one. I strongly recommend because besides the excitment you must really think hhow to get out!so besides the beer, try this out in Prague!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank rpalba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    15
    3
    3
    1
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Geneva, Switzerland
2 reviews
“Great games”
Reviewed 6 May 2014

It was so much fun. During our holiday, we tried both of the games in Cryptex, and it was really worth it. Of course we enjoyed the city too, but these games just made our trip. Thank you guys!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Balázs N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest, Hungary
1 review
“Cryptex Praha is a must visit while your are in Prague”
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Prague is beautiful, it was nice to see all the sights, the culture there, but without this experience in Cryptex Praha my trip would have been not more than average. This is the adventure, which will make your trip special, something you will never forget. It is a challenging game with a lot of fun in the same time. In my opinion, it is a must while you are in Prague,I truly recommend Cryptex Praha to everyone

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Nolyjemi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
“An amazing event”
Reviewed 2 May 2014

I was in Prague with some of my friends for the weekend, we hadn't really planned anything for our trip. We just wanted to have a good time! Then one of the days we heard about this new escape game and it sounded interesting so we decided to go ahead and check it out. None of us had previously tried an escape game, but we all loved it! It wasn't like anything I had tried before, it was intense, you had to think and it was perfect for us! I really recommend you to visit this place if you are in Prague! I think it's perfect for friends, but it should also be great for families!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jesperstockholm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
42 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Best part of my trip”
Reviewed 26 April 2014

We decided to go her on a whim one evening and luckily they had an opening as it was the best part of my trip. Myself and my boyfriend did it and we didn't kill each other as we worked together as a team to disarm the bomb. It's challenging but highly worth it, would recommend this 100%.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank SCB2130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cryptex also viewed

Prague, Bohemia
Prague, Bohemia
 

Been to Cryptex? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing