We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EXCELLENT”
Review of Cryptex

Cryptex
Ranked #41 of 250 Fun & Games in Prague
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Cryptex is Prague's most challenging escape game, where you don't need physical fitness, only brain power. Don't take only our word for it! Just accept the challenge. If you get out without help and cheating your game was free. Find yourself in a basement room that looks like no one touched it in decades. Suddenly the door closes behind you, and you are suddenly in a treasure hunt for hidden riches and a quest to escape. Get in a skin of a early 20th century gangster. You and your companions just arrived back to your secret office after an exhausting year long business trip. But as soon as you get in the door your secretary storms out and leaves you with a ticking bomb to deal with. But there is a chance to get out of this mess...
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Hove, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
114 reviews
65 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT”
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Just EXCELLENT! For our second visit to Prague, I wanted to do something different.....and it was!!!
Just perfect for having fun, using your brain and working as a team.

My girlfriend and I chose the Bomb and we had so much fun.

If you come to Prague you definitely need to do it. It made our mini trip so cool.

We are back home and we still think about the experience!

...and the guy who welcomed us and explained us the game was lovely. Very very nice guy.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    15
    3
    3
    1
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nantes, France
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very nice moment”
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Search the treasure, we've spent a very exciting moment, one hour of pure pleasure.

Share this experience with your friend or your workmates.

Don't hesitate to ask question to the friendly guy ;) it will help you because it is quite hard !

Be careful it is addictive ....

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Apsis_M_tt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest, Hungary
2 reviews
“Just excellent”
Reviewed 9 May 2014

I am so glad we tried this game in Prague. It was brilliant, we had nothing, but fun. All I can say is to go and PLAY!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Barbara F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
1 review
“Best entertainment in the city”
Reviewed 7 May 2014

We went on a Euro Trip with friends to visit many european cities and Prague was among them. We spent a hilarious weekend there, endless drinking of beer, but we wanted to try out one of these houses. We heard a lot about this type of entartainment, so we found Cryptex and it looked nice so we gave it a chance. And it was awesome, great challenges and great fun. I can only recommend it.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Dew-C88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reutlingen, Germany
1 review
“you gotta try it out”
Reviewed 6 May 2014

We got a small trip to Prague jusjust to havee some fun with couple of friends. While walking on the street we saw this place but obviously did not know what to expect but after at the reception we got told about the game and we got so curious that we had to try out. It felt like being in the saw movie, the first game was so intense and interesting that we imidiately tried the other one. I strongly recommend because besides the excitment you must really think hhow to get out!so besides the beer, try this out in Prague!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank rpalba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cryptex also viewed

Prague, Bohemia
Prague, Bohemia
 
Prague, Bohemia
Prague, Bohemia
 

Been to Cryptex? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing