We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Atlas
Nearby Hotels
K+K Hotel Fenix(Prague)
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$186
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$149
Barcelo.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hilton Prague(Prague)
US$189
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$171
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$142
Park Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Green Garden Hotel(Prague)(Great Value!)
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$319
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$264
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$71
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$167
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (26)
Filter reviews
26 results
Traveller rating
1
10
5
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1
10
5
6
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 26 reviews
Reviewed 15 September 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for five nights. First we had only booked three nights, but we added two nights after the first night, and we didn't even have to change room.

We had the 4 person private ensuite, which had a shared room with beds upon entrance, a kitchen with microwave, fridge, a table and an extra bed, and a bathroom. The best thing was the corner outside our room, were we had a table and some chairs and could hang out.
It was situated 3 minutes by foot to Waclavske Namisti (Wenceslas Square) and in walking distance of all the tourist-attractions. The receptionist gave us maps and information upon arrival.

The rooms could be a bit cleaner and brighter (few lamps), and the beds a bit better. More than one key in total (there was just ONE key, if it was lost they had to break the door and you would have to pay), not to warm shower water, otherwise this hostel was great!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wahdaniel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2012

This hostel was alright. I thought it was a pretty good price for the location, just a few blocks off of Wenceslas Square. We stayed on the top floor, it was a long hike up and at night many of the stairway lights were burnt out. The room itself was okay, the "double bed" was just two twin sized beds pushed together and the "mattress" were just a few couch cushions. I did like that it was 4 bedrooms that shared a small kitchen and bathroom, it was plenty of room for everyone. It was clean but not that updated. Owners seemed nice, but they did take a while to answer the door so we could check in.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Samantha Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2011

We booked and paid for a private room for two nights, and was "upgraded" to our own apartment-type accommodation about 5 minutes walking from the main hostel. I appreciated the upgrade, yes, but the apartment was old and very dingy, with very uncomfortable beds. It was very dark, with no WiFi or internet access. The kitchen area was filthy with grease spots all over the walls and surrounding area, and no kitchen sink - so do your dishes in the washroom. The carpet was old and dirty. The whole apartment was just very grim and dirty looking.

I don't know how much they would actually charge for the "apartment" accommodation. We actually needed accommodation for one more night in Prague and found a "5-star hotel" style hostel at the same price just down the same street (which I will write about in another review).

The owner was very friendly and helpful. However, with all the hostels we stayed at, we could have found a better and cleaner place for the price we paid - and so can you.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daisy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2011

Yes, we were in the red light district with two cabarets and one club savna, there are black people on the corners, we were in the room for 13 people, but....it's fine. It's save (you must lock), clean, water is always warm, you can cook, very spacious and near are the markets that are very cheap. The only disadvantage is that our room was on top of the building (5 floor) and we have to walk all this stairs.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Thank eka b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2009

We booked and paid for a private ensuite room and were given a room that was not ensuite. We had to cross a common kitchen area to use the private toilet and shower. it was Easter weekend and everywhere was booked solid and we had no option but to accept the situation. I would not recommend this hostel.

The location on a street full of gogo clubs and sex clubs didn't help any.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank klmcc2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews