We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hostel but pretty quiet”
Review of Jump in Hostel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Jump in Hostel
Ranked #168 of 363 Prague B&B and Inns
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights. The guys at reception are nice and helpful and the rooms were very big and comfortable. The only thing was it was soo.. quiet with not many people there and there isn't a huge sign on the front to say that it is the hostel.

Room Tip: Very quiet not for party animals..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daithi0001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (37)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 37 reviews

Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

Very nice hostel, clean and super friendly service! It wasn't that easy to find, but with the help of locals we managed to find the right street.

I would definitely recommend this hostel if you want a nice budget stay in prague! We stayed in a double room with shared bathroom. I would recommend you bring your own soap, since there was none in the bathroom....

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank 392oonam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

usually the hostel in Prague don't open the door to the people in the late ours of the night, but we had a great welcome without reservation at this hostel.
Really clean and based in a nice district of the city, the staff of the hostel is super friendly and the suggest you what to do,even if you have just the weekend to join the city!
I think I will come to sleep there also next time!
thanks al lot

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Luca B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

First of all, this hostel is very clean and very well maintained. The rooms are spacious and newly renovated with wooden floors and high ceilings. The staff is extremly friendly and helpful.
We booked two beds in a 6 bed dorm, which turned out not to be a room of 6 beds but really two rooms with 3 beds each - which in general is very nice and highly unexpected.
BUT: We noticed that the hostel seems to be frequented by people of older age a lot. We are two female students and stayed in a narrow room with a man of about 50-60 years, which we would have felt a little uncomfortable about. Among the "usual crowd" you would expect from a hostel, we saw at least three people over 60 years staying in the hostel, some of them who seemed to have made the dorms in Sleep Easy their permanent home (staying in the dorm for over two months).
Common areas of the hostel are fine, but not very inviting of lingering or actually hanging out there to meet other people, since they are baldy lit, do not offer comfortable seating and are reduced to a small room in the basement.

In general we liked the hostel, but some of its clientele actually scared us a little bit. Apart from the man we had to share a room with, we were also confronted with a drunken man of about 50-60 years old who stopped to simply stare at us - gladly a member of the staff saw this incident and asked him to leave us alone. Incidents like this made us decide to choos a different hostel for our next stay in Prague, even if their staff really is so nice.

Room Tip: I recommend to not book a (mixed) dorm here if you are travelling alone.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maria_10085
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

I stayed at Sleep Easy Hostel and I loved everything about it!

Location is good (really close to International Bus Station), staff is excellent, rooms are really nice, clean and new.

Dorms are not really dorms, or at least you cannot feel it, because in my room (6beds) was two rooms, own bathroom and small kitchen. No bunk beds, just normal beds with really comfortable mattresses.

I am really glad I chose this hostel and can recommend to all of you!

And PS
important TIP: It's better to book directly with them ;)

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank halynka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Less than 10 minute walk from bus stop. Rooms are clean, huge and the beds are very comfortable too. Theres also fridge in the room. Equipped with wifi. Lovin it!

It doesnt have a sign though. But it's quite easy to find the place.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hercules304
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2014

Extremely easy to find, the location couldn't be better, clean, quiet, very helpful and friendly receptionists, highly recommended if you're looking for a fun place to stay in Prague. The rooms are big, clean and comfortable and the common area is a great place to meet people. I will stay here again if I go to Prague!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank johng8812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
A Plus Hotel & Hostel
A Plus Hotel & Hostel
#543 of 647 in Prague
185 reviews
Praha 2
Hostel Advantage
Hostel Advantage
#16 of 679 in Prague
385 reviews
Praha 7
PLUS Prague
PLUS Prague
#20 of 679 in Prague
893 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Green Club
#112 of 363 in Prague
1 reviews
Praha 4
Penzion Sofi
Penzion Sofi
#138 of 363 in Prague
12 reviews
Praha 7
Sir Toby's Hostel
Sir Toby's Hostel
#14 of 679 in Prague
510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jump in Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jump in Hostel

Address: Dalimilova 261/14, Prague 130 00, Czech Republic (Formerly Sleep Easy Hostel Prague)
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 3
Amenities:
Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #168 of 363 B&Bs / Inns in Prague
Price Range: £11 - £111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Jump in Hostel 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Jump in Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing