We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value”
Review of Archibald City

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Archibald City
Ranked #104 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Jerusalem
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good value”
Reviewed 3 May 2014 via mobile

Hotel was really clean and nice. Staff was just ok, not very friendly but not bad either. Location is almost great - 3 min walk from waslav sqr so we walked everywhere. No public transportation needed. All in all it was very good for what we paid.

Helpful?
Thank Linoy_Ari
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Archibald h, Front Office Manager at Archibald City, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Dear Guest,
thank you for your stay at the Archibald City hotel and your nice review We are glad to hear you have been satisfied with our services.
We hope will have the opportunity to welcome you in Prague again. In that case please contact our reservation department for special offer.

Greetings from sunny Prague
Jan Kalenda,
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

902 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    353
    419
    101
    16
    13
See reviews for
108
474
62
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Fredensborg, Denmark
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

We stayed 5 days at Archibald City in Prague in the beginning of April, 2014.

Good location - everything is within walking distance

Friendly staff, nice and clean room, good wifi but breakfast buffet was so-so...

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VildPingvin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Archibald h, Front Office Manager at Archibald City, responded to this review, 27 April 2014
Dear Sirs,

thank you for the review of our hotel and your feedback! It is the best way to improve our service for the next guests and we really apreciate it. Our aim is to offer our guests the best available service for a fair price.

If you decide to stay with us again, please contact our reservation dpt. to get a special offer.

With sincere regards from spring Prague,

Jan Kalenda
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2014

We stayed in this hotel 3 nights.
Rooms are a bit small but for this price its not a problem!
Our was very clean, quiet, WI-Fi was working and staff very helpful. For breakfast are plenty of choices!
It is very centrally located and easy to find. Everything is accessible on foot.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anna-Sofia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Archibald h, Front Office Manager at Archibald City, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Dear Anna-Sofia,

We do very much appreciate your comments and feedback ! It is very important to us.

I am glad you have enjoyed your recent stay with us. I am really pleased to read that we met your expectations in terms of the rooms cleanliness, wifi connection, breakfast and quality of staff.

We would be more than happy to welcome you again soon. If you decide to stay in Archibald City hotel again in the future please do not hesitate to contact our reservation department for some special offers.


Best regards,
Jan Kalenda,
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2014

We were disappointed by the staff in the hotel, namely the receptionist called Eduard who didn't bother to stop chatting to another hotel employee when we arrived. While we were checking-in he was also unfriendly which made the first impression of the hotel bad. The room was fine, clean and quiet.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charmelle_05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Archibald h, Front Office Manager at Archibald City, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Dear Tatyana,
first of all I would like to Thank you for your stay and your comments about it, although it is not pleasant for me to read this kind of review but please be sure that it´s very important for me to avoid these inconveniences for future...Please accept my sincere apology for troubles with a receptionist and for bad manners that you found during check-in.
Thanks a lot in advance.

Best regards,
Jan Kalenda
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2014

Just returned from a 3 night stay at the Archibald City Hotel, very central hotel 10/15 minutes to main square. Facilities at the hotel are all very clean and the staff are in general very friendly, big smile most of the time. Breakfast perfectly acceptable, lots of choice and plenty of it. If I had to make a negative comment, it would be that the room was extremely hot, we had to sleep with the window open as the room was at a constant 24.5 and there was nothing the hotel could do about it. Sounds odd when you think it's in the minus's outside. Great place though to use as a base during your stay.

Room Tip: Best to be at the back if you want the window open, roadside quite busy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Level38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Archibald h, Front Office Manager at Archibald City, responded to this review, 20 February 2014
Dear sirs,

thank you so much for your feedback following your recent stay at Archibald City Hotel in Prague. I was really pleased to read that we met your expectations in terms of the facilities and most importantly of staff. Our hotel is a great place to be near the city center and I do hope that you get the chance to come and stay with us again in the near future.
We want to continuously improve our hotel based on guests reviews so nowadays there is no problem with temperature in the rooms.

Kind regards,
Jan Kalenda
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2014

I booked using Hotels.com but used quidco, to get cashback. The hotel was a very good price and is definitely 4 star. Location is great, literally walking distance to Wencleslas Square and 3 metro station stops. I will stay here again when on business and intend to bring my husband for a leisure trip too.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank novisfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Archibald h, Front Office Manager at Archibald City, responded to this review, 23 February 2014
Dear guest,
thank you for sharing your experience at Archibald City hotel. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. The location is really very near to wencelas square and just 12 minutes walk from Old Town.

We look forward to the opportunity to host you once again at the Archibald City. You will be welcomed.
Our reservation department gives you a special price for the next stay with husband.

With best regards,
Jan Kalenda
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham
Level 6 Contributor
584 reviews
144 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 332 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2014

had to book in here at the last minute as there was a problem with our booked apartment but was very happy with the hotel all the staff were very nice and helpful which can be rare in prague the room itself was very clean warm and comfy with tea/coffee makeing facs in the room ,nice breakfast buffet was served in the morning.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johnbrum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Archibald h, Front Office Manager at Archibald City, responded to this review, 3 January 2014
Dear Sir,
thank you for your kind words about our hotel, we are glad that you enjoyed your last moment stay! I can only agree with your observation of quality of the local service. It is our longterm aim to offer all our guests a nice and welcoming atmosphere!

So once again, thank you very much, we hope that you will return to us next time!

With sincere regards from sunny Prague,

E.Aljanabi, FOM.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
1.Republic
1.Republic
#107 of 649 in Prague
599 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Boutique Hotel Seven Days
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Miss Sophie's Hotel
Miss Sophie's Hotel
#98 of 649 in Prague
689 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Amarilis
Amarilis
#155 of 649 in Prague
430 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Adler
Hotel Adler
#125 of 649 in Prague
350 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Caesar Prague
Hotel Caesar Prague
#182 of 649 in Prague
1,299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Archibald City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Archibald City

Property: Archibald City
Address: Zhitna 1319/33, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#92 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#113 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#125 Business Hotel in Prague
#159 Family Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Archibald City 4*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Archibald City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Archibald City
Archibald City Hotel Prague
Archibald Hotel Prague
Archibald City Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing