We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just OK”
Review of Antik City

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Antik City
Ranked #316 of 646 Hotels in Prague
Reviewed 8 April 2013

I stayed there for a weekend. The hotel does not look like the pictures shown on their website at all. The room looks old and I did not have confortable pillows. The doors were a little bit noisy as well. The bathroom is very new and practical.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iarce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (206)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

38 - 44 of 206 reviews

Reviewed 19 March 2013

We picked this hotel because of the reviews people wrote and were not dissappointed. Beautiful small hotel, staff was friendly and very helpful, rooms were a great size, close to Old town Square, the Jewish Quarter and a bunch of everything. Breakfast was included and a perfect amount to start the day. Rooms were clean and quiet and the beds were comfy. All around great place to stay.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nick P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2013 via mobile

This hotel was ok. Kind of old building and furnishings although the bed was still somewhat comfortable. Continental breakfast was good and the toiletries smelled nice. The shower in my room was odd because the door only covered half the tub's length. I only stayed one night and found something else for same price but nicer.
I thought it was slightly overpriced.

Thank TravelFun43
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 1 January 2013

We stayed at this hotel between Christmas and New Year (Dec 2012) for four nights. The hotel is located in the New Town area of Prague, around 5 minutes walk from Charles Square, 10 minutes walk from Wenceslas Square and around 15/20 minutes walk from the Old Town Square. It was clean, the reception was decorative and the hotel was was close to some really good Italian restaurants. However... these are the reasons why I have scored it a 3 out of 5: (i) our room was the only one on the ground floor, around 10 paces from the Reception (bonus, no stairs) - next to the gents, opposite the breakfast room - only heavy sleepers will sleep through the noise in the reception, gents and the chatter of early-morning breakfasters who slam the door every few minutes; (ii) there was no air conditioning - which you might think is fine in December... not so, it was like a furnace - we opened the windows all night long and turned the radiator to a minimum; (iii) there was a mini bar, but tea and coffee making facilities are fairly standard these days and would have been a great way to start and end the day as there were no other catering facilities in the hotel other than breakfast; (iv) breakfast... stale, hard bread, cold hard-boiled eggs, chopped fruit that had gone brown (every morning); frankfurter sausages, fried eggs that had gone brown around the edges as they are made around 7 a.m. and sit until 10.00 a.m. the young woman who was clearing up each morning - in shorts and t-shirt looked like she'd rather be anywhere else; (v) the finish between the bedroom and the bathroom was very rough and not sealed and a tile in the bathroom had come loose and slipped behind another; (vi) the shower head holder was broken - if you turned the taps on the water shot out full blast (another bonus) but the shower head was like a writhing cobra; finally... there is complimentary wifi (yay!) but it's intermittent and apparently inexplicably goes off sometimes on a Friday or Sunday evening, So... in conclusion it was o.k. for a base but, based on experiences of having stayed in a number of 4* hotels in a number of European countries in 2012, this did not compare.

Room Tip: Don't stay on the ground floor - room 100...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Devondumpling2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2012

We were very satisfied with this Hotel. About 15min walking distance from the city center, it has well maintained rooms. The personel is helpful, although we didn't ask much as we were pleased with our stay.
It offers a breakfast buffet whose variety is good.
We spent less than a week in this Hotel (24-11 to 30-11). Near (15min walking) from the train/bus station, I would choose it again in a next trip.

Room Tip: We stayed with a room oriented to the courtyard
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Y-Pyrenees65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2012

Lovely hotel in a fantastic location, in the heart of Prague. The room and hotel were spotless. The staff couldn't do enough to help you. Comfortable beds, adequate breakfast, really couldn't fault it. Would highly recommend and will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Apfrench
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2012

We have stayed there for 3 nights. We loved this hotel. Great breakfast, good looking rooms and the position few steps from city centre makes it very good value for money. The staff was very helpful as we want to know where to go and see something interesting in the beautiful city of Prague. I would recommend this to everyone who wants calm and romantic stay.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frank G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Sunrise
Hotel Sunrise
#180 of 646 in Prague
251 reviews
Praha 11
Ibis Praha Wenceslas Square
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Novomestsky Hotel
Novomestsky Hotel
#297 of 646 in Prague
180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Antik
Antik
#96 of 646 in Prague
568 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
EA Hotel Sonata
EA Hotel Sonata
#304 of 646 in Prague
399 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel PurPur
Hotel PurPur
#363 of 646 in Prague
434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Antik City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Antik City

Address: Mala Shtepanska 556/13, Prague 120 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 2
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #316 of 646 Hotels in Prague
Price Range: £45 - £341 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Antik City 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Antik City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing