We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Hotel :)”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Residence Green Lobster
Ranked #219 of 647 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 June 2014

This hotel is a fantastic place to stay in Prague. With a few minutes walk from the castle and within a short distance to Charles bridge it was a fantastic place to stay. The staff were fantastic providing information & explaining the best routes to and back from the old town (in case you didn't fancy the short walk uphill) the rooms were very clean and spacious & we couldn't have asked for more. We had a fantastic trip & the hotel made everything that little bit easier with great restaurants/ pubs & sights so close by. We will definitely return to this hotel when staying in Prague.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lmw_89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NycovaM, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Residence Green Lobster, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014
Google Translation

Gentile Ospite,
grazie per la sua bella recensione, siamo felici che la nostra struttura sia stata un buon punto di partenza per la Sua visita a Praga e che abbia apprezzato oltre che la location anche il design interno.
Speriamo di poterLa accogliere nuovamente presto e nel frattempo Le porgiamo i nostri migliori saluti.

Garzotto Hotels
Public Relations Guest

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (535)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

124 - 130 of 535 reviews

Reviewed 31 May 2014

Enjoyed our 2nd visit to this wonderful hotel, Lovely room, Fantastic location. Situated right by the Castle within walking distance of Charles Bridge and Old town, lovely and quiet at night. Hotel is situated on Nerudova Street and has some lovely places to eat and drink, The Hotel is at the top of a very steep hill and would not be suitable for anyone with walking difficulties......

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wendy j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NycovaM, Manager at Hotel Residence Green Lobster, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Dear Valued Traveller,
Thank you very much for taking your time and posting your review here on Trip Advisor. It was a great delight for me to read, that overall you enjoyed your stay in our property I hope we will be able to welcome you back in our property during your next visit of Prague.
Best regards
hotel manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

My mum and I stayed at the Green Lobster in December '13. The location was absolutely excellent, right at the bottom of the hill leading up to Prague Castle, and a very short walk to Charles Bridge. The hotel itself was lovely. The rooms were large, and adequately kitted out, with a safe included which was a nice touch. The staff were very friendly, and we would happily stay there again when next in beautiful Prague!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sally H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena_Sartori, Manager at Hotel Residence Green Lobster, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2014

Dear guest, thank you for very nice review! I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for sharing such kind and positive comments following your stay with us. It is really lovely to read that our staff were able to ensure you had a special stay in the Prague. We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Awesome experience at the Green Lobster. The room was a romantic dream with towel-swans waiting on a 4-double poster bed, with furniture perfectly in style with the historical building.
The staff was so kind and friendly from the receptionists to the sales Team to the security and they helped us a lot, and the location is just perfect being in the very city centre in Nerudova, which doesn't get too crowded and from where it's easy to move around walking.
Prague was an amazing experience, and the Green Lobster was part of it.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Scialappa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena_Sartori, Manager at Hotel Residence Green Lobster, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2014

Dear Valued Guest,
thank you for the nice review and for sharing your experience.It was a great pleasure for our staff to assist you during your stay and we hope to welcome you anytime soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

We spent 3 nights at the Green Lobster, our second visit to Prague and the hotel. The hotel is brilliantly situated as it is close walking distance from Charles Bridge and as it is nestled just below the castle complex its close to one of the main attractions in Prague. Both times when we have stayed at the hotel we have been very impressed by the cleanliness and general style of the hotel. The staff are brilliant and not only very welcoming but go out of their way to be helpful. As it was a surprise birthday treat for hubby I communicated via email prior to our arrival and Elena was incredibly helpful and accommodating. On our arrival we were greeted by Stanislav and he was incredibly welcoming and helpful. The staff we encountered during our stay were very professional and friendly. All in all, their "can do attitude" made the stay even more special and we can't wait to go back. The hotel doesn't serve breakfast but there are plenty of places nearby who cater for all tastes. As far as we are concerned, The Green Lobster hotel is the place to stay when visiting Prague. There is also a brilliant medival style restaurant nearby where they do belly dancing and fire dancing on a Friday and Saturday night. Great value for money and the food is great. The cafe at the top of the hill, not far from the hotel is also a great little place. We can't wait to go back to the beautiful city of Prague.

Room Tip: We stayed in 304 which was at the back of the hotel so no noise from the street but, it does overloo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cbuk3625
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena_Sartori, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Residence Green Lobster, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Dear Valued Guest,
thank you very much for your kind review.
We loved to assist you and we are happy you were satisfied with the surprise for your husband and your frends' one.
We are very much looking forward to welcoming you for another spoecial occasion to celebrate with us!
Best regards,

Elena Sartori
Public Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2014

This hotel is definitely 3* not 4* but that is not a criticism of the hotel. To be a 4* you would expect a kettle and tea/coffee facilities and a few extras, but what you do get is a decent sized room, nice and clean, a good shower and overall comfort. The staff that we met were friendly and helpful. We opted to miss out on breakfast so cannot comment about that. What we did appreciate was the location which was very close to the castle and a nice downhill walk into the old town. Beware of the climb back up though it will definitely get your leg muscles working. The price for this hotel was decent and I feel we got good value for the money and would recommend this as a good base for your stay in Prague. If you travel in to Prague by taxi you will find the return taxi fare to the airport is cheaper booked through the hotel (550cz).

Room Tip: If you are a smoker then ask for a room on the 1st floor because all rooms are non-smoking but they...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cobblersteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena_Sartori, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Residence Green Lobster, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

Dear Valued Guest,
thank you for your nice review. It is a pleasure to read that you had a comfortable stay in our property.
All the property is non smoking (as all the hotel part of our group) in order to respect all our guests and welcome them in nice and fresh rooms. Smoking is allowed outside the property or in the connecting open air corridors.
All rooms apart from standard have electric kettle in rooms, or it can be requested at the front desk and if available the staff would gladly provide it to you straight away. Do nto hesitate to ask for assistance of any kind to our staff.
I would like to take the occasion to inform you and other users that the Residence Green Lobster does not offer any breakfast service, but the are around is very well served and the staff would recommend you the perfect spot for you.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon.
Best regards,

Elena Sartori
Public Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

This was our second stay here, and we decided to go for a 4 poster room. ( I think it was a superior? ) room number 201 was allocated to us, this is the one with the red drapes, in most of the pictures on the internet. Again first class! Clean, cosy with mini bar and kettle. No tea or coffee provided so either take your own, or there are a couple of shops close by.
The downside to room 201 is that there is a boiler in the cupboard in the corner of the room, which is not just for that room. It was noisy every time someone ran the hot tap etc. 2 nights without sleep was enough for me! We said we were going to check out. The young man on the check in desk was horrified. He showed us an alternative room, which was small, and not a four poster. He then rang the hotel chain head office, and upgraded us to an executive suite, in the sister hotel across the road. What a result! Lovely! And a blissful final 2 nights sleep! Bravo to the young man, and thank you for caring enough to sort it out! ( it was my birthday, and our anniversary, so very disappointing initially) If you are not a light sleeper, you will be fine in room 201, and it is lovely.
My only other gripe is that they have stopped serving breakfast, which was quite good last time we stayed. It's ok to wander out and find somewhere, but if it's raining , it's a bit of a pain!
Also those who are less mobile, may struggle with the walk up and down the hill, and also the cobble stones on the pavement and road out side.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the rear of the hotel if you are a light sleeper.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank asc4us
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena_Sartori, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Residence Green Lobster, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2014

Dear Valued Guest,
thank you for the nice review and for sharing your experience.
We are happy to read that despite the initial incovenience od the room you were satisfied with the changing room and upgrading to an executive one. We always try to meet our guests need and requests when it is possible and our staff just goes over miles for it.
Regarding the breakfast, we have not been serving it for a while already but the are nearby the property is very well served and our front desk staff will be happy to suggest you places where to enjoy a plentiful breakfast.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon.

Elena Sartori
Public Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Hradcany & Letna
Hotel Red Lion
Hotel Red Lion
#126 of 647 in Prague
250 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Residence Bijou de Prague
Hradcany & Letna
Hotel U Krale Karla (King Charles)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Small Luxury Palace Residence
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Mala Strana
Hotel Mala Strana
#217 of 647 in Prague
606 reviews
Hradcany & Letna
Design Hotel Neruda
Design Hotel Neruda
#69 of 647 in Prague
1,113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Residence Green Lobster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Residence Green Lobster

Address: Nerudova 42, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Hradcany & Letna , Praha 1
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #219 of 647 Hotels in Prague
Price Range: £45 - £110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Residence Green Lobster 3.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Residence Green Lobster is a luxury four-star residence created through the extensive renovation of the historical building in Nerudova Street, belonging to the 14th century and few steps from Prague Castle. Its unique architecture and complete renewal of the interior give to the hotel a very elegant atmosphere. It has 14 rooms - 9 standard and 5 deluxe - uniquely furnished and completely in harmony with the architecture of the building. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Residence Green Lobster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing