We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Immaculate accommodation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Residence Green Lobster
Ranked #221 of 647 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 February 2007

We had a wonderful time at the Green Lobster. Pre arrival correspondance was excellent and they emailed me several times to answer my queries and confirm my booking. They even arranged the transfers for us and what a very nice car it was too, my hubby was very impressed. The room was stunning, spacious and immaculatley clean, and the bed was by far the most comfortable I have ever slept in. The bathroom was also very nice with fluffy towels and toiletries provided, there was only a bath with a shower tap in our room, but that didnt bother me and it was nice to relax in and made a nice change. Location of the hotel was also very convenient, a few minutes up the hill to the castle and 10 mins down to Charles bridge so great for seeing the sights. The breakfast was more than adequate with choice of cereals, pastries fruit , cheeses, cold meats and a few hot items as well. More than you'd expect for a 6 room hotel. I wouldnt say staff were particularly forthcoming or friendly but polite never the less. We had a great time and would not hesitate in reccommending it to others.

Stayed: January 2007
13  Thank escaped
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (536)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

354 - 360 of 536 reviews

Reviewed 23 January 2007

We booked The Green Lobster as an Xmas present to each other & have just returned.
If you contact the hotel they arrange a taxi transfer service to collect you from the airport & take you on the 15-20 minute journey to the hotel.
The building itself is beautiful & when we were shown to our room (rudolph II) we thought we were in the wrong one as it was so huge it was like the honeymoon suite & we'd only booked a double!
It has the original 15th century beams, an enormous bed with lovely drapes and co-ordinating furnishings & cushions.
It had been very well designed and thought out.
The bed was so comfy we overslept and when we popped into the breakfast area which is also a cafe bar we were going to buy something to eat. Even though it was 3/4hr after they'd stopped serving breakfast the waitress got us complimentary hot coffee & croissants.
The staff were really helpful. It's a pleasant 15 minute walk around the corner then across the amazing Charles Bridge to the Old Town which we really recommend - (don't bother going to Wenceslas Square, it's a bit rough).
Our fantastic stay in Prague was down to it being so full of history & that we stayed at The Green Lobster. We'll be back!

  • Stayed: January 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank acornfencing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2006

My husband and I just returned from our first visit to Prague where we spent 3 nights in the Mozart Room at the Hotel Green Lobster which we absolutely loved. Stay there, and you won't be disappointed! The rooms feature painted beams, brocade draperies and four-post beds and pretty tiled baths. The breakfast is moderate but tasty fresh baked goods, yogurts, eggs, meats, juices and coffee. The staff was very helpful in making dinner reservations and the hotel is well situated for exploring the Castle (a short walk up the street), Mala Strana and the Charles Bridge (a short walk down the street).
The owners have lovingly restored this beautiful building, so go now before the rates go up!

  • Stayed: September 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank HE_Low
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Shrewsbury , UK
246
Reviewed 2 January 2006

Although not found in any guide books, this is an excellent find!We stumbled upon it by chance when the Hotel Neruda (which we had booked and pre-paid) denied all knowledge of our booking!! The Green Lobster is a 4 star hotel and is in a beautiful old Prague building, there are approximately 10 rooms, with each one named after a composer. Our room was lavishly decorated with a 4 poster bed and a small terrace with exquisite views over the city and the surrounding forest. The buffet breakfast was also excellent. Its location is also perfect as it is only 5 minutes from the castle and 10 minutes from the Staro Meste (Old Quarter). The bathroom was large and comfortable, however there was only a bath with a shower attachment which some people may not like. This was a wonderful hotel with extremely friendly hotel staff.

I will definitely stay there again on my next trip to Prague!

Stayed: December 2005
37  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Os quartos mais altos e de fundo. Tem uma vista interessante.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JOFEMARQUES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katerina O, Manažer komunikace s hosty at Hotel Residence Green Lobster, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ghosty333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katerina O, Manažer komunikace s hosty at Hotel Residence Green Lobster, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank 150LAU82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katerina O, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Residence Green Lobster, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Residence Bijou de Prague
Hradcany & Letna
Hotel Red Lion
Hotel Red Lion
#128 of 647 in Prague
250 reviews
Hradcany & Letna
Hotel U Krale Karla (King Charles)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Small Luxury Palace Residence
Hradcany & Letna
Design Hotel Neruda
Design Hotel Neruda
#70 of 647 in Prague
1,116 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Mala Strana
Hotel Mala Strana
#218 of 647 in Prague
607 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Residence Green Lobster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Residence Green Lobster

Address: Nerudova 42, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Hradcany & Letna , Praha 1
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #221 of 647 Hotels in Prague
Price Range: £44 - £111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Residence Green Lobster 3.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Residence Green Lobster is a luxury four-star residence created through the extensive renovation of the historical building in Nerudova Street, belonging to the 14th century and few steps from Prague Castle. Its unique architecture and complete renewal of the interior give to the hotel a very elegant atmosphere. It has 14 rooms - 9 standard and 5 deluxe - uniquely furnished and completely in harmony with the architecture of the building. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Residence Green Lobster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing