We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great stay”
Review of Prague Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Prague Inn
Ranked #185 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
brooklyn
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A great stay”
Reviewed 6 December 2013

Couldn't have been happier with my stay here. The location was terrific, the room was cozy and clean, and -- most of all -- the staff was friendly, kind and helpful (especially Lenka, the manager, who went out of her way to make me feel at home). I recommend this hotel highly!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank howard f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Prague_Inn, Manager at Prague Inn, responded to this review, 7 December 2013
Dear Howard,
thank you very much for your wonderful words which are the best compliments for all of us. I will share your compliments with my staff, which will be proud in having had a small role on the success of your city break.
I look forward to welcome you once again in our hotel

Your Faithfully

Lenka Jindrova
hotel manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

402 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    194
    150
    38
    13
    7
See reviews for
38
195
26
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
CORDOBA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 15 November 2013

I stayed at Prague Inn hotel last month and I've had a great experience there. The woman manager served and welcomed me very politely and all the personal from the hotel were very kind and friendly. The hotel is beautiful, on a very good location, with spacious and well equipped rooms and the food is delicious. Besides, the guy from the bar makes perfect coctails. If you look for a hotel in Prague and at the same time feel as at home I really recommend it!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MARA Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Prague_Inn, Manager at Prague Inn, responded to this review, 16 November 2013
Dear Sir,
Thank you very much for your wonderful review which are the best compliments for me collegue manager Lenka and for my staff.

I am already looking forward to welcome you again in our hotel.

My Best Regards

Ing.Wlodzimierz Wlodek
Hotel manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2013 via mobile

the hotel is nicely located close to the main square and metro station. checking and checkout were quick. rooms are spacious and rather quiet. no street with traffic close to it.
the integrated sweijk restaurant is a little bit strange. no separation of smoking and non smoking rooms.

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank TorstenIngoB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Prague_Inn, Manager at Prague Inn, responded to this review, 16 November 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you very much for your feedback. I am glad to read that you had a good time with us and the hotel location.

I am sorry for the restaurant that is no separation of smoking and non smoking rooms.
I really hope to see you once again at the Prague Inn.

My Best Regards

Ing.Wlodzimierz Wlodek
Hotel manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mooloolaba, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013

We stayed 5 days at Prague Inn. After our epic 30 odd hrs of travel, it was so nice to be welcomed by the friendly manager.
Our twin room overlooked the square. We were on the 4th floor and it was a bit noisy with the windows open but fine with them closed.
The room was massive and also a good bathroom, although a tad old.
The wifi was efficient, and the staff very quick to sort out our safe not opening once.
The mini bar is the best stocked fridge I have ever seen!!
Breakfast was fabulous and held down below where there is some very interesting old excavations, the morning staff were very friendly and attentive.
Anything we asked about or any problem we had was extremely well handled by the super friendly staff who always said hello and goodbye each time we passed the front desk.
I would recommend Prague Inn if you want to be in the heart of Prague and walking distance to everything.
I will stay again if ever lucky enough to visit this magical city again.
Thank you to all the Staff if you read this xx

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pompaleryjig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Prague_Inn, Manager at Prague Inn, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
Dear guest,

thank you very much for your wonderful words which are the best compliments for all of us. Thank you once again for sharing your experiences in our hotel with other travellers. I am looking forward to welcome you again at hotel Prague Inn.

Best Regards

Lenka Jindrova
hotel manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 6 November 2013 via mobile

The location of this hotell is great. The room we got was ok size and where clean and nice. The breakfast was also very good. They where renovating some rooms which woke us up early, but other than that we where very pleased. Be ware of the restaurant though, it's very expensive (Although the guests of the hotel get reduced prices when seated inside). But we did't eat there, so i don't know if the food is worth it.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Prague_Inn, Manager at Prague Inn, responded to this review, 10 November 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you very much for your feedback. I am glad to read that you had a good time with us and you particularly enjoyed the comfort and the hotel location.

I am sorry for the noise in the building we had watter accident in the room and thats why the room was under roconstrucition so early in the morning.

I really hope to see you once again at the Prague Inn.

My Best Regards

Lenka Jindrová
Hotel manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest, Hungary
1 review
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Dear Hotel Team,

Thanks your welcome, the room was pretty, the food was delicious and the staff was also helpful and friendly! Next time i will stay here again, and recommend the hotel to my colleagues and friends as well!

Room Tip: good and tidy rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Prague_Inn, Manager at Prague Inn, responded to this review, 10 November 2013
Dear Sir,
Thank you very much for your wonderful words which are the best compliments for me and for my staff.
I am already looking forward to welcome you again in our hotel.
Best Regards,

Lenka Jindrova
hotel manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Shore, Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Location was central. Close to metro, shops and restaurants. Walking distance to many sights. Room was spacious and very clean. Staff very helpful and polite. The buffet breakfast included had a great selection of food. Great to have a lift.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Edita B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Friday Hotel Prague
Friday Hotel Prague
#74 of 649 in Prague
708 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Liberty
Hotel Liberty
#38 of 649 in Prague
1,093 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Perla Hotel
Perla Hotel
#125 of 649 in Prague
1,128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Modra Ruze
Hotel Modra Ruze
#229 of 649 in Prague
330 reviews
Praha 2
Park Inn Hotel Prague
Park Inn Hotel Prague
#62 of 649 in Prague
2,264 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Adria Hotel Prague
Adria Hotel Prague
#165 of 649 in Prague
636 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prague Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prague Inn

Property: Prague Inn
Address: 28. Rijna 378/15 | Vaclavska namestí, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#104 Business Hotel in Prague
#139 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#156 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#164 Family Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Prague Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
There are in total 34 spacious rooms, including 1 suit and 1 residential apartment. All rooms have been built within the original walls of the old buildings, now in a state-of-the-art style and luxuriously furnished. All rooms have a tub, a private WC, a GPO telephone, a satellite TV, DVD player, a safe deposit box, PC + fax sockets, the Internet access (WI-FI), a hair drier, and a mini bar. Of course, all rooms are air conditioned. Massive furniture has environment friendly finishing without using varnishes. You can sleep on comfortable beds measuring 180 * 200 cm. All rooms offer the utmost comfort with accent on security - chip cards guard access to the individual zones and a new generation fire alarm system is employed. Some rooms can be interconnected, thus turned into family suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Fastbooking, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Prague Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Prague Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing