We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“In my travels, no other hotel compares!”
Review of Prague Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Prague Inn
Ranked #209 of 647 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 August 2014

We love the place, spacious accomodation, centrally located. The rooms are very quite with lots of good views. We had rooms on the 3rd and 4th floors, both with great views. The hotel design was stunning, especially the entrance foyer, bar and restaurant area. Enjoyed breakfast every day at the hotel.
Staff at Prague Inn Hotel are the most helpful and kind. The receptionist were always very helpful. This was truly the top. They were amazingly courteous and attentive. We were warmly greeted upon arrival and both the manager and the desk clerk welcomed us. Special thanks to Miss Teresa. She is not just a worker but a leggendary, cool and kind woman! Thank you!! And special thanks to the receptionist Patricia, who gave me advices about sightseeing and found me a place to park the car.
Also, as a female traveller, I felt very safe in this hotel, which was important. The ideal location, in my opinion. We couldn't have asked for better hospitality and comfort!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Melica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Prague_Inn, Manažer at Prague Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2014

Dear Melica S,

We are thrilled to read that you had a perfect week-end stay with us at the Hotel Prague Inn.
Your words are music to our ears, especially your kind compliments about the customer service and staff. Your feedback has been relayed to our staff with the greatest pleasure.

Again thank you for your recommendation on TripAdvisor. It means a lot for us.

We can't wait to welcome you back as returning guests on your next visit to Prague.


Kind regards

Tereza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (416)
There are newer reviews for Prague Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

110 - 116 of 416 reviews

Reviewed 20 August 2014

Hotel is very nice and modern, room was a very good size and had everything we need it.The buffet breakfarst was excellent with a lot of choose from. Because hotel is located in centre its close to all attraction. Definitely will come back again.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roman B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Prague_Inn, Manažer at Prague Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2014

Dear Roman,

Thank you so much for your kind comments. We truly appreciate your feedback regarding your stay with us and we're glad that you enjoyed your holiday.

Thank you for your stay. We hope to see you at our hotel again in the future!

Kind regards,

Tereza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Indeed a very good hotel. Great location, very polite and helpful staff, clean rooms, very good wifi connection (we were at 4th floor). I would surely recommend the hotel. Next time I will stay at Prague Inn again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Bojan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Prague_Inn, Manažer at Prague Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2014

Dear Mr. Bojan,

Thank you very much for such a positive feedback!

We really appreciate you have taken your time and shared your experiences via TripAdvisor.
We are really happy you have chosen our hotel for your stay and have enjoyed it that much.

We will be also more than happy to meet you at our place again and thank you personally for this lovely review.


Kind Regards
Tereza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Very well located, just in the centre of Prague, the hotel offers a good breakfast, very comfortable and well designed rooms. The restaurant just in the hotel is also nice and a good place to have a beer and something. I will not say lot about the staff because there was a relatively older lady at the reception, while we were waiting for the room because it was not ready, just literally next to her nose and did not say anything even though the room was ready for 10 minutes. Her reaction then was like "ah, were you waiting?".That I guess is mainly all staff's attitude in Prague because of the tourist population. The rest of the staff was really cool though, especially a young lady who can be the front desk manager or maybe the hotel manager. Overall, it is a great place to stay when in Prague.

Room Tip: Stayed at room 203. Looking to the square, the windows are soundproof.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dnpsn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Prague_Inn, Manažer at Prague Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2014

Dear Traveler,

Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable review.

We are saddened to hear your comments about our staff. We are usually known for our attentive and friendly staff, who threats each guest with the same respect. You feedback was shared with our team, and we look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back and exceed your expectations.

Kind regards
Tereza


Please introduce yourseld to me the next time and I´ll make sure you get the best treatment you deserve.

Kind regards
Tereza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

This 4 star hostel is located at heart of old town, location is the best and rooms, cleanness and service as well. Rooms have air condition system, safe box , sofa,tv,desk and chair. Only think i did not like was have to connect wifi again whenever iphone or ipad where not in use more than 5 min.

Room Tip: If you traveling summer try ti get a room that dose not face street, as it may be nosy of tourist a...
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank mehrdadbc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

Well, I just stayed 5 nights at the Prague inn. It was great experience from all points of view!! Hotel is close to all attractions so you don't need to travel by public transport. Sleep quality was great, the cleaning staff is so helpful and kind. Room was really nice and spacious. Breakfast was delicious!!! And service was also great. Everybody was very helpful. All in all we had a fantastic time and would highly recommend the Prague Inn for its locallity, cleanliness and value for money.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Angelina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

This was the most spacious room we had during our two week trip through Europe. In fact the bathroom here was larger than our entire room in Venice. Lol.
It is an older building with modernized rooms. The bathroom was amazing. Had a couch and three televisions (bedroom, suite, bathroom).
Breakfast was fantastic and the service was great, with the staff providing us with information on how to get around.
Location is a 10 minute walk from the Praha h. Ln. Train station. (Central station) and in the middle of the Prague tourist zoo. Despite this the hotel was very quiet.
There was a mix up for some reason regarding our use of the mini bar service. We vehemently denied using any of the items. The front desk clerk was doing her job and the manager apologized and did not charge us for the items.
Despite that unfortunate check-out dispute I highly recommend this hotel and would stay here again and recommend it to anyone who wants to be in the middle of Prague.

Room Tip: We had room 405, it was pretty amazing. Not sure if all the rooms are suites like this.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PearlJamKicksAss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Friday Hotel Prague
Friday Hotel Prague
#72 of 647 in Prague
725 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Modra Ruze
Hotel Modra Ruze
#234 of 647 in Prague
345 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Perla Hotel
Perla Hotel
#124 of 647 in Prague
1,168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Liberty
Hotel Liberty
#30 of 647 in Prague
1,145 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Adria Hotel Prague
Adria Hotel Prague
#196 of 647 in Prague
680 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Wenceslas Square Terraces
Wenceslas Square Terraces
#16 of 675 in Prague
226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prague Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prague Inn

Address: 28. Rijna 378/15 | Vaclavska namestí, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#103 Business Hotel in Prague
#139 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#164 Family Hotel in Prague
#171 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range: £85 - £209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Prague Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
There are in total 34 spacious rooms, including 1 suit and 1 residential apartment. All rooms have been built within the original walls of the old buildings, now in a state-of-the-art style and luxuriously furnished. All rooms have a tub, a private WC, a GPO telephone, a satellite TV, DVD player, a safe deposit box, PC + fax sockets, the Internet access (WI-FI), a hair drier, and a mini bar. Of course, all rooms are air conditioned. Massive furniture has environment friendly finishing without using varnishes. You can sleep on comfortable beds measuring 180 * 200 cm. All rooms offer the utmost comfort with accent on security - chip cards guard access to the individual zones and a new generation fire alarm system is employed. Some rooms can be interconnected, thus turned into family suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Fastbooking, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Prague Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Prague Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing