We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sweet-awesome suite”
Review of Rosemary Hostel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Rosemary Hostel
Ranked #84 of 704 Speciality Lodging in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 September 2012

Hostel Rosemary is the ideal place for young and or budget minded travellers who want to explore and experience Prague to the fullest. The spacious and comfortable apartments are fully equipped and supply all needs. It's possible to cook at the apartment itself but there's a great common room open to all guests where there is an even bigger kitchen. The staff is very kind as well and gives good information. And last but not least, there is the location, The Hostel has a perfect spot at a two minute walk of the Wenceslas Square and in less than 10 minutes walking you are the Old Town Square. There is even a metro station at two hundred meters of the Hostel!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Propellors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petra19, Manažer komunikace s hosty at Rosemary Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2017

Thank you for your comment.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (243)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

110 - 116 of 243 reviews

Reviewed 15 July 2012

the building looks a little spooky due to the lack of lights but once we met the receptionist it was a lot better. the room was super huge for 5 of us (there were 7 beds in the room though) and we had a kitchen with utensils provided. wifi was strong in our room too. only flip-side to the hostel was that the lights were not working in the kitchen and main room, and also that the bathtub had no curtain so the bath area gets rather wet.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jaren1202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petra19, Manažer komunikace at Rosemary Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2017

Thank you for your comment.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
An EasyToBook.com traveler
Prague
1
Reviewed 6 July 2012

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank An EasyToBook.com traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Petra19, Manažer komunikace s hosty at Rosemary Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 July 2012

Lovely rooms, clean and good location within walking distance of all main attractions. The lift is also a great addition as there are quite a lot of stairs. Free tea/coffee in common room and wifi. Would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claire B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petra19, Manažer komunikace s hosty at Rosemary Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2017

Thank you for your comment.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2012

The stay at hostel rosemary was comfortable and cosy. Although the wifi signal was weak in the innermost rooms. Everything else was perfect.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Digvijay C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petra19, Manažer komunikace s hosty at Rosemary Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2017

Thank you for your comment.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2012

Stayed here for only a night for 2 days trip in Prague. Rosemary hostel located quite near to the main train station and easy access to most of the famous spot which is very convenient.

I met 2 host in the hostel and both of them are friendly and helpful. We stayed in 1 of the double room w shared bathroom at top floor. It has a balcony with nice view of a clock tower. The room is very basic but clean. Common bathroom is clean too but no shampoo provided. Only few guest from 2 double room at this floor sharing the common bathroom. Therefore, it is not a big problem.

Apart from that, there is a small kitchen and common area for all the guest. A computer with free internet access is available too.

Overall, this hostel is not bad which fit my budget. I would still recommend this hostel for budget traveller.

Room Tip: Double room at top floor with balcony is not bad.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank meisiang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petra19, Manažer komunikace s hosty at Rosemary Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2017

Thank you for your comment.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2012

I stayed here with three other mates (small well behaved stag do) and we got one of the 5 bed apartments at the top of the hostel. It was excellent value: a clean, spacious apartment with kitchen and bathroom. Location was very good - close to Wenceslas Square. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The boys were very happy with my choice (i was the best man). Definitely recommended.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter-Dawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petra19, Manažer komunikace s hosty at Rosemary Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2017

Thank you for your comment.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Malá Strana (Little Quarter)
Hostel Mango
Hostel Mango
#46 of 704 in Prague
324 reviews
Vinohrady & Vršovice
Czech Inn
Czech Inn
#10 of 704 in Prague
807 reviews
Nové Město (New Town)
Hostel Ananas
Hostel Ananas
#31 of 704 in Prague
364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Staré Město (Old Town)
Hostel Downtown
Hostel Downtown
#7 of 704 in Prague
1,278 reviews
Staré Město (Old Town)
Ahoy! Hostel
Ahoy! Hostel
#40 of 704 in Prague
196 reviews
Praha 7
PLUS Prague
PLUS Prague
#22 of 704 in Prague
923 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosemary Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosemary Hostel

Address: Ruzova 5/971 | Praha 1, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #84 of 704 Speciality Lodging in Prague
Price Range: £10 - £62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rosemary Hostel 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hostel Rosemary is located in the center of Prague - Old Town, just few steps from Wenceslas square and Old Town square.You dont need to use the public transport when you stay here. All the famous sights are in walking distance. If you will come by train, we are just 2 minutes walk from Main Train station - Praha hl.n. We run this place with our best already over 6 years. We are a Prague family and we live here since our birth.We live in the hostel together with you. Everybody are welcome - individuals backpackers, students, groups, couples or family... We are open to help you with all your questions. You will get Prague map for free and some good tips for restaurants or events around.Free Prague walking tours (2,5 hours), which we recommend are going on every day 1045am and 2pm just 5 minutes walk from us. Pub crawl meeting bar is aprox. 10 minutes walk from the hostel. Reception is open only from 8am to 7pm, but in case you need to come different time, dont worry, just let us know in advance or ring the bell night reception outside the building. There is always somebody staying here. All the rooms are spacious and clean with bedding and towel for free. To all private rooms is the ability to add extra bed. Common kitchen :- fully equipped, oven, dishwasher, microwave...- tv with international channels, 2x pc with printer, wifi for free in whole building.- free coffee and tea ready for you all the time, sometimes also a homemade cakes :) Groups :- For groups over 20 people we offer breakfast for extra 100 CZK inside the hostel- or breakfast, dinner or half board in nearby restaurant- transport for extra fee, Prague guide, tickets... Laundry: - we offer over night full service. So you dont have to waste your time in public laundry, we do your laundry for you.Its for extra charge, ask at the reception. Payment :We accept EUR, CZK or all credit - debit cards. It should be done on arrival or next day. Parking :- available on request in nearby garages. It cost only 400 CZK/day and you can buy it at the reception for this special price. Its better to reserve it in advance.- or you can park your car for free from 6pm untill 8am in street nearby, but ask at the reception where ! We are looking forward to meet you here and make you feel like home. In case we dont have free rooms, check our other property located just few steps from Charles Bridge - Little Town - hostel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Rosemary Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosemary Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing