We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is the perfect Hostel”
Review of Rosemary Hostel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Rosemary Hostel
Ranked #78 of 679 Speciality Lodging in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 October 2013

This hostel is fantastic, it's walking distance to all the major sites in Prague. The metro is a 10 minute walk if you need it. The rooms are large. We booked a private room with ensuite. This had a kitchen, dinning room and bathroom. The staff were fantastic and spoke great English. The wi Fi was free and worked perfectly in our room. This hostel was Also very safe and quiet. This was better than some 3 star hotels I've stayed at.

Room Tip: We had room #1 on the 4th floor, perfect room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carleigh P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petra19, Manažer komunikace s hosty at Rosemary Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2017

Thank you for your comment.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (227)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

82 - 88 of 227 reviews

Reviewed 19 September 2013

Walking few minutes east is the main railway station; walking 20 minutes north is another train station; walking 15 minutes west is the shopping avenue in the tourist area. The hostel is located in a century old 4-storey building occupied 2 floors. The dorm rooms can accommod
2 to 6 guests with simple furiture. Common room, shared toilets shower rooms and kitchens are clean.

The secuity system is well considered. The staff are nice. It is rather a good chice for the budget backpackers.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lui w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petra19, Manažer komunikace s hosty at Rosemary Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2017

Thank you for your comment.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

This hostel was almost perfect. It's situated a few minutes walk from the main Praha hl.n. train station, and is only a few minutes walk from Prague's city centre, yet the hostel is down a quiet side street. The reception staff were very friendly and helpful, and spoke good English. You do have to pay a small deposit for your room keys but you do get this back when you check-out. You will be given 3 keys; one for the front door, one for the security door and then one for your room. There are a lot of floors, so if you have a room on one of the top floors, I'd recommend taking the lift, especially if you have heavy bags. The room itself could not have been better; the beds were comfy with bed sheets etc all provided, including a towel. In our room we had a small hob, fridge, kettle, and there were various cooking utensils/cutlery/pots/pans in the cupboards. There's also lockers in the rooms if you have any valuables, however you will need to bring your own padlock to use them. The bathroom facilities were good, spacious and clean. On the first floor there is a common room (you will need a door code for this, which changes on a daily basis so don't forget to get the new code from reception every morning), which has a kitchen, sofas, and computers with Internet access and printers (either bring your own printer paper or ask at reception). There are several Wifi signals in the building, but none of them seemed to be great on the top floors. One thing about check-out; reception is open from 8am so if you need to check-out earlier than this, let the reception staff know the day before (reception closes at 7pm). Other than that, I can't fault this hostel at all. Great value, great sleep, great facilities.

Room Tip: There is a lift, so if you have heavy bags it's not a problem getting to the top floors; there a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skategpom4mullen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petra19, Manažer komunikace s hosty at Rosemary Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2017

Thank you for your comment.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2013

I was there with my sister, living in a private room with bathroom and kitchen. It's worth to stay there again because it is located in the central Prague, good security, friendly staff, clean room. The window-view is also fantastic! It's very surprised that we can stay there at such a low price!

Room Tip: Private Room. Even you book a 2-bed room, they will provide three beds and it's enough for 3 peo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carmen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petra19, Manažer komunikace s hosty at Rosemary Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2017

Thank you for your comment.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2013

I had a good stay in this hostel in May along with 3 other friends (an all girls gang).

Hostel - This is more an apartment than a hostel. We had a booked a room for 4 people but they upgraded us to a 10 bed (2 bedroom) apartment. We had a small kitchentte and a small dinig area too. We also loved the roof top windows in the room.

Location - The hostel has a fantastic location. Its very close to the New Town Square and a 5 minutes walk from the main train station. You can also walk to all the tourist sights from here. There is a also a beautiful small garden and super markets close by.

Security & Wifi - They have free wifi and have quite a few measures for security such as numerous keys, changing passwords, etc.

The only issue we had was that there was no sugar and coffee in the kitchen, but they stocked it after we asked at the reception.

Overall a good place for staying and exploring Prague.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Getsetandgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petra19, Manažer komunikace s hosty at Rosemary Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2017

Thank you for your comment.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2013 via mobile

A friend and i stayed in a room for a few nights in July. The hostel room was really more like an apartment. We had two bedrooms, a kitchen with a large fridge, oven, microwave and dishwasher. It was so close to old town and was in the heart of old town. The staff were very nice and helpful and the hostel was very secure. It was so easy to find and close to the main station. The decor was a bit old so don't expect anything fancy but it was great value, I Would definitely recommend hostel rosemary!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rachel2012255068
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petra19, Manažer komunikace s hosty at Rosemary Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2017

Thank you for your comment.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2013 via mobile

Wonderful beds in the dorm rooms as they are single beds and not part of a bunk bed. Free tea and coffee in the common room was nice as well as free use of a computer. Perfect location, within walking distance of the train station

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kruzerk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petra19, Manažer komunikace s hosty at Rosemary Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2017

Thank you for your comment.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hostel Mango
Hostel Mango
#43 of 679 in Prague
310 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hostel Ananas
Hostel Ananas
#27 of 679 in Prague
346 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hostel One Home
Hostel One Home
#12 of 679 in Prague
327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hostel Orange
Hostel Orange
#68 of 679 in Prague
224 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Ahoy! Hostel
Ahoy! Hostel
#33 of 679 in Prague
188 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Art Hole
Art Hole
#23 of 679 in Prague
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosemary Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosemary Hostel

Address: Ruzova 5/971, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #78 of 679 Speciality Lodging in Prague
Price Range: £9 - £69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rosemary Hostel 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hostel Rosemary is located in the center of Prague - Old Town, just few steps from Wenceslas square and Old Town square.You dont need to use the public transport when you stay here. All the famous sights are in walking distance. If you will come by train, we are just 2 minutes walk from Main Train station - Praha hl.n. We run this place with our best already over 6 years. We are a Prague family and we live here since our birth.We live in the hostel together with you. Everybody are welcome - individuals backpackers, students, groups, couples or family... We are open to help you with all your questions. You will get Prague map for free and some good tips for restaurants or events around.Free Prague walking tours (2,5 hours), which we recommend are going on every day 1045am and 2pm just 5 minutes walk from us. Pub crawl meeting bar is aprox. 10 minutes walk from the hostel. Reception is open only from 8am to 7pm, but in case you need to come different time, dont worry, just let us know in advance or ring the bell night reception outside the building. There is always somebody staying here. All the rooms are spacious and clean with bedding and towel for free. To all private rooms is the ability to add extra bed. Common kitchen :- fully equipped, oven, dishwasher, microwave...- tv with international channels, 2x pc with printer, wifi for free in whole building.- free coffee and tea ready for you all the time, sometimes also a homemade cakes :) Groups :- For groups over 20 people we offer breakfast for extra 100 CZK inside the hostel- or breakfast, dinner or half board in nearby restaurant- transport for extra fee, Prague guide, tickets... Laundry: - we offer over night full service. So you dont have to waste your time in public laundry, we do your laundry for you.Its for extra charge, ask at the reception. Payment :We accept EUR, CZK or all credit - debit cards. It should be done on arrival or next day. Parking :- available on request in nearby garages. It cost only 400 CZK/day and you can buy it at the reception for this special price. Its better to reserve it in advance.- or you can park your car for free from 6pm untill 8am in street nearby, but ask at the reception where ! We are looking forward to meet you here and make you feel like home. In case we dont have free rooms, check our other property located just few steps from Charles Bridge - Little Town - hostel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Rosemary Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosemary Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing