We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, Value for money.”
Review of Rosemary Hostel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Rosemary Hostel
Ranked #72 of 660 Speciality Lodging in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Good location, Value for money.”
Reviewed 1 January 2014

Hostel Rosemary is very close to the main train station and also the metro, making its location easily accessible to all attractions. We booked a private double room and we were given a free upgrade to a suite with is very spacious and it comes with a kitchen as well. Wi-Fi and elevator is available in this hostel and the staff were friendly as well. The only down side which I could think of is the dusty floor which is a little bit unbearable.

Overall, this hostel is highly recommended.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Siang123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petra19, Manažer komunikace s hosty at Rosemary Hostel, responded to this review, 16 April 2017
Thank you for your comment.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    85
    81
    36
    6
    8
See reviews for
12
34
66
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Selangor, Malaysia
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2014

The front desk staff is not helpful. They are not available after 6 pm and have a policy that guest must inform 1 day in advance if you decided to go to another place. You will struggle with your bags just to walk to this hostel and the last unpleasant thing is the lift is not on the same floor to the rooms.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveller1120y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petra19, Manažer komunikace s hosty at Rosemary Hostel, responded to this review, 16 April 2017
Thank you for your comment.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2013

We only stayed at this hostel for one night. The greeting we got from reception was a bit cold, we didn't get any information unless we specifically asked for it.

Turns out the dorms were in little apartments, which gave it a nice feeling. Quite homey. There was a decent sized kitchen and the shower always had hot water (the boiler was directly above you. Gave me the heeby jeebies in case it cracked. Obviously it wasn't going to!)

The only bug bear was that there was no door on the dormitory and the open doorway lead right to the kitchen. It could mean the dorm smells a bit like onions...

We would stay again, but I'm sure there are other places just as good and maybe a little bit friendlier.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jess H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petra19, Manažer komunikace s hosty at Rosemary Hostel, responded to this review, 16 April 2017
Thank you for your comment.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 November 2013

I really liked this place. It was no frills but a good place to lay your head down at night. There was a really good place to eat for breakfast down the block and it being Prague it was cheap. I would go back with my friends. Not really a couples place.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin00051
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petra19, Manažer komunikace s hosty at Rosemary Hostel, responded to this review, 16 April 2017
Thank you for your comment.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
143 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013

We had just arrived from Budapest after a 7hrs train ride, but was pleasant to find the hostel's location so near to the main station hl.n, where there's a supermarket. We booked the private double room for 2 nights and was allocated to apartment 9 which had 4 beds in the main room and 3 more beds at another room, which the door was blocked by the chairs. The room is big with a lot of walking space. We ordered a breakfast basket for 6eur each and the basket had so many things, extremely worth it!

And the qualms I had, I wished they had mopped the floor because the floor was dusty and not pleasant to walk around bare-footed. The shower hot water is intermittent. There's no shower curtains, the entire bathroom was wet. The toilet had strong sewage smell.

Despite all that, for the price I paid, it's still worth coming back.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank sharonleesm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petra19, Manažer komunikace s hosty at Rosemary Hostel, responded to this review, 16 April 2017
Thank you for your comment.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2013 via mobile

We stayed at Hostel Rosemary for two nights in October 2013 and this place exceeded or expectations! We weren't sure what the quality of the hostel was going to be but when we got there we were suitably impressed! The hostel was located close to the Muzeum train station (easy 5-10 minute walk with a large backpack on). The hostel had a lift (yay!) and our room was amazing. We booked a twin room with en suite and got a loft room with a kitchen as a bonus! The rooms were very clean and spacious and the hostel was very quiet and secure. It was close to everything and we were able to walk to all locations without using public transport. It was also only a 5 minute walk to the airport shuttle bus station (very easy). There is also a great Indian restaurant about halfway up the street. I would recommend this to budget and non-budget travelers who are happy with a nice hostel experience. I will be staying there again :)

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank n3rdyg1rl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petra19, Manažer komunikace s hosty at Rosemary Hostel, responded to this review, 16 April 2017
Thank you for your comment.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2013

This hostel is fantastic, it's walking distance to all the major sites in Prague. The metro is a 10 minute walk if you need it. The rooms are large. We booked a private room with ensuite. This had a kitchen, dinning room and bathroom. The staff were fantastic and spoke great English. The wi Fi was free and worked perfectly in our room. This hostel was Also very safe and quiet. This was better than some 3 star hotels I've stayed at.

Room Tip: We had room #1 on the 4th floor, perfect room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carleigh P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petra19, Manažer komunikace s hosty at Rosemary Hostel, responded to this review, 16 April 2017
Thank you for your comment.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hostel Ananas
Hostel Ananas
#22 of 660 in Prague
326 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hostel Mango
Hostel Mango
#41 of 660 in Prague
299 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hostel Orange
Hostel Orange
#68 of 660 in Prague
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hostel Downtown
Hostel Downtown
#4 of 660 in Prague
1,212 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Cosmopole Hostel & Coffee
Cosmopole Hostel & Coffee
#57 of 660 in Prague
48 reviews
Praha 3
I'M Hostels and Apartments
I'M Hostels and Apartments
#105 of 660 in Prague
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosemary Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosemary Hostel

Property: Rosemary Hostel
Address: Ruzova 5/971, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #72 of 660 Speciality Lodging in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Rosemary Hostel 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hostel Rosemary is located in the center of Prague - Old Town, just few steps from Wenceslas square and Old Town square.You dont need to use the public transport when you stay here. All the famous sights are in walking distance. If you will come by train, we are just 2 minutes walk from Main Train station - Praha hl.n. We run this place with our best already over 6 years. We are a Prague family and we live here since our birth.We live in the hostel together with you. Everybody are welcome - individuals backpackers, students, groups, couples or family... We are open to help you with all your questions. You will get Prague map for free and some good tips for restaurants or events around.Free Prague walking tours (2,5 hours), which we recommend are going on every day 1045am and 2pm just 5 minutes walk from us. Pub crawl meeting bar is aprox. 10 minutes walk from the hostel. Reception is open only from 8am to 7pm, but in case you need to come different time, dont worry, just let us know in advance or ring the bell night reception outside the building. There is always somebody staying here. All the rooms are spacious and clean with bedding and towel for free. To all private rooms is the ability to add extra bed. Common kitchen :- fully equipped, oven, dishwasher, microwave...- tv with international channels, 2x pc with printer, wifi for free in whole building.- free coffee and tea ready for you all the time, sometimes also a homemade cakes :) Groups :- For groups over 20 people we offer breakfast for extra 100 CZK inside the hostel- or breakfast, dinner or half board in nearby restaurant- transport for extra fee, Prague guide, tickets... Laundry: - we offer over night full service. So you dont have to waste your time in public laundry, we do your laundry for you.Its for extra charge, ask at the reception. Payment :We accept EUR, CZK or all credit - debit cards. It should be done on arrival or next day. Parking :- available on request in nearby garages. It cost only 400 CZK/day and you can buy it at the reception for this special price. Its better to reserve it in advance.- or you can park your car for free from 6pm untill 8am in street nearby, but ask at the reception where ! We are looking forward to meet you here and make you feel like home. In case we dont have free rooms, check our other property located just few steps from Charles Bridge - Little Town - hostel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Rosemary Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosemary Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing