We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasant stay in the old town”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ibis Praha Old Town
Ranked #156 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

2,725 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    973
    1,355
    317
    56
    24
See reviews for
445
1,248
210
212
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2012

We stay in Ibis old town Praha for 4 night. The location is right in the centre! We can walk to almost every spot within 15 mins! It's very close to train station as well. The room is nice and clean. The breakfast Has lots of choice. It's good choice to stay!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Iguana578
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JiriHnolik, Front Office Manager at Ibis Praha Old Town, responded to this review, 4 September 2012
Dear Iguana578,

thank you very much for your lovely review. It was great to have you here with us and we are glad you enjoyed your stay. We are looking forward to your next visit sometime soon!

With kindest regards from ibis Praha Old Town
Jiiří Hnolík, Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samara, Russia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2012

Nice hotel, I was lucky stay there – great and comfortable location for good price. Short walking distance to get to tram and metro, restaurants and most of the major tourist attractions such as: The Old Town Square, Charles Bridge, Wenceslas Square, the Jewish quarter. The room was small, but cozy and clean. Staff was kind and always helpful. Breakfast buffet was good enough. Free WIFI was perfect. Besides I liked good style and design inside the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chernova_st
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JiriHnolik, Front Office Manager at Ibis Praha Old Town, responded to this review, 31 August 2012
Dear chernova_st,

thank you very much for your bautiful review we really appreciate it.
Our team will be delighted to read it and it will give us a great morale boost in these busy weeks.
I hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back again some time.
With kindest regards from ibis Praha Old Town
Jiří Hnolík, Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
66 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2012

Good location near Namesti Republiky. Comfortable and clean room, helpful staff. Hearty breakfast - eggs, sausages, bread, milk, tea. coffee, fresh fruits.
Some noise at morning but it is Prague!
You have metro and tram station.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pivomansu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JiriHnolik, Front Office Manager at Ibis Praha Old Town, responded to this review, 31 August 2012
Dear pivomansu,

thank you very much for your great review - short but sweet.
Hopefully we will have a chance of welcoming you back again in the future.

With best regards
Jiří Hnolík, Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2012

A group of girls stayed here on a hen do at the beginning of August 2012 (age range 30-41 years). This hotel was picked for its low price and central location and it satisfied both. The rooms were small so if you are sharing with someone there is nowhere to hide! I would probably not stay here as a couple if I was looking for a romantic weekend because the rooms are really very small but great if you are all about location. You could walk down to the river in about 10 mins where there are lots of restaurants and shops. There is a metro stop just by the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KateMilton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JiriHnolik, Front Office Manager at Ibis Praha Old Town, responded to this review, 23 August 2012
Dear KateMilton,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Ibis Praha Old Town.
We are pleased that you enjoyed our graet location We would also like to inform you that the room size of ibis Hotels is standard across worldwide. We will do our best to delight you, should you give us the opportunity in future.
With best regards from Prague
Jiří Hnolík, Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 5
Ibis Praha Mala Strana
Ibis Praha Mala Strana
#186 of 670 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,513 reviews
Praha 11
Ibis Praha Wenceslas Square
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Century Old Town Prague - MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Atlantic
Hotel Atlantic
#177 of 670 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 800 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Mosaic House
Mosaic House
#63 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,881 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
K+K Hotel Central
K+K Hotel Central
#86 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,680 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Praha Old Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Praha Old Town

Property: Ibis Praha Old Town
Address: Na Porici 1076/5, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#106 Family Hotel in Prague
#126 Business Hotel in Prague
#133 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Praha Old Town 3*
Number of rooms: 271
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis Praha Old Town is located in the historical district of Prague and has 271 air-conditioned rooms, a bar serving light meals and snacks 24 hours, private undercover paid parking, one meeting room with a day light and the own limousine service with fixed prices. Free Wi-Fi internet access in all hotel areas. Tickets for cultural events also available at the reception. Fitness centre accessible in the vicinity of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Agoda, ACCOR, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Praha Old Town reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Praha Old Town Hotel Prague
Ibis Hotel Prague
Accor Praha Old Town
Ibis Old Town Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing