We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect location and price!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ibis Praha Old Town

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Ibis Praha Old Town
Ranked #155 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect location and price!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2012

We stayed at Ibis Praha Old Town for a weekend of fun in Prague. I could not have been happier with the location and the price. It certainly wouldn't be confused for a five star hotel, but for the low price we paid, we were within a couple blocks of Old Town Center, had a clean room and free WiFi. The other extras are a little pricey (25 Euro for parking), but overall it was still an excellent value. I'd definitely recommend this hotel to anyone looking to be close to the action on a limited budget.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JiriHnolik, Front Office Manager at Ibis Praha Old Town, responded to this review, 17 September 2012
Dear Chris B,

thank you very much for your sweet review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and all the team is looking forward to your next visit!

With kindest regards from ibis Praha Old Town
Jiří Hnolík, Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,689 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    961
    1,341
    310
    55
    22
See reviews for
440
1,228
210
208
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2012

I stayed in this hotel on a 'Stag' party from England for three nights.

The hotel is in an excellent location, walking distance from all of Prague's main attractions. We couldn't have wished for more to be honest - excellent pub just up the road and close to all of the main tram stops.

The staff were, without exception, excellent and very helpful. The bar prices were very reasonable and the bar area was very accomodating and a good place to relax and meet friends. For a so-called budget hotel I found everything excellent value and would recommend this place to anyone.

But...the only downside was the breakfast. It isn't in with the price and isn't compulsory so it isn't a big deal...but the breakfast service is on offer for 11 Euro I think. Don't bother with it - it's appalling. Stale bread, mouldy cheese, lukewarm coffee. You can get a decent breakfast for quarter of the price in any direction.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Armaturk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FilipVlach, F&B Manager at Ibis Praha Old Town, responded to this review, 13 September 2012
Dear Armaturk,

on behalf of all the Ibis Old Town team I would like to thank you for sharing your review with the community. We are thrilled that you have enjoyed the great location of our hotel and have found the staff so nice and helpful. It is also nice to hear that the bar was to your liking as well and the prices were adequate.
On the other hand I am very sorry to have learnt that the breakfast was the let down during your stay with us. Our hotel has the international HACCP norms and procedures implemented and thanks to these strict hygienic rules it is very surprising to hear your comments about the breakfast buffet table. However I investigated this matter to make sure the products we offer are at their best condition and found no failure in the quality. I would be very pleased if you could contact me directly on my e-mail H5477-FB@accor.com to discuss further details of this matter as the quality and food hygiene is our top priority.

Best regards from Prague,

Filip Vlach, F&B Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2012

When you choose an Ibis you know you`ll get a budget hotel. But this one has the worst Pillows ever... If you can call a bag of foam a pillow. Also has the hardest bed ever. Besides that, It has a great location, it was very clean, and the staff was helpful.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Daniel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JiriHnolik, Front Office Manager at Ibis Praha Old Town, responded to this review, 17 September 2012
Dear guest,
Thank you for staying at ibis Praha Old Town and for your comments.
We are delighted that level of our service and was satisfactory and that you enjoyed our location. However, please be rest assured that your concerns regarding the comfort of the pillows have been taken and I am happy to inform you that all the pillows have been already replaced with brand new ones of high quality. We are all ready to offer you an enhanced experience on your next visit.
Warm Regards from ibis Praha Old Town
Jiří Hnolík, Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2012 via mobile

This is hotel is perfectly located just outside the old town square. It is right next to a mall and at the end of the street there are markets during the day. I felt very safe. The hotel room was a good size for me and my backpack but I can see how it can be tight for two people with two suitcases but then again you probably aren't spending much time in there anyways! My room did not have a view just window looking out to other rooms of the hotel but again I was not in there much at all. A good English speaking channel would have been nice on the tv installed of news and fashion TV. Even a good French channel with a tv show would have been nice. The breakfast was average, a typical nicest style breakfast.

I hope to return to Prague and when I do I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amarcz29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JiriHnolik, Front Office Manager at Ibis Praha Old Town, responded to this review, 7 September 2012
Dear Amarcz29,

we very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Ibis Praha Old Town. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and we are happy that our services were up to your expectations. We sincerely hope to have another chance to serve you again in not too distant future.

With kindest regards from ibis Praha Old Town
Jiří Hnolík, Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2012

We stay in Ibis old town Praha for 4 night. The location is right in the centre! We can walk to almost every spot within 15 mins! It's very close to train station as well. The room is nice and clean. The breakfast Has lots of choice. It's good choice to stay!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Iguana578
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JiriHnolik, Front Office Manager at Ibis Praha Old Town, responded to this review, 4 September 2012
Dear Iguana578,

thank you very much for your lovely review. It was great to have you here with us and we are glad you enjoyed your stay. We are looking forward to your next visit sometime soon!

With kindest regards from ibis Praha Old Town
Jiiří Hnolík, Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 5
Ibis Praha Mala Strana
Ibis Praha Mala Strana
#186 of 670 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,494 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Ibis Praha Wenceslas Square
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Century Old Town Prague - MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Atlantic
Hotel Atlantic
#175 of 670 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 791 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Motel One Prague
Motel One Prague
#54 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 567 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Mosaic House
Mosaic House
#62 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,832 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Praha Old Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Praha Old Town

Property: Ibis Praha Old Town
Address: Na Porici 1076/5, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#106 Family Hotel in Prague
#126 Business Hotel in Prague
#133 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Praha Old Town 3*
Number of rooms: 271
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis Praha Old Town is located in the historical district of Prague and has 271 air-conditioned rooms, a bar serving light meals and snacks 24 hours, private undercover paid parking, one meeting room with a day light and the own limousine service with fixed prices. Free Wi-Fi internet access in all hotel areas. Tickets for cultural events also available at the reception. Fitness centre accessible in the vicinity of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Jet2Holidays , Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo and ACCOR so you can book your Ibis Praha Old Town reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Praha Old Town Hotel Prague
Ibis Hotel Prague
Accor Praha Old Town
Ibis Old Town Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing