We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thankyou”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ibis Praha Old Town
Ranked #151 of 646 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 November 2012

All staff were very friendly and helpful!
The rooms were lovely and clean and everything provided was great!
The location was amazing, just a short walk to the main square!
I will be staying again the next time I visit Prague

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Danadd99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JiriHnolik, Front Office Manager at Ibis Praha Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2012

Dear Danadd99,

Thank you very much for your feedback. We are very grateful for your note complimenting the services and facilities of our hotel. Positive feedback from our guests is always a strong motivation to all of us to continuously provide a high level of services to our guests.

Thank you once again and I look forward to welcoming you back ibis Praha Old Town in the near future.

Warm regards,
Jiří Hnolík, Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,068)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

904 - 910 of 3,068 reviews

Reviewed 10 November 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank R0y1951
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
JiriHnolik, Front Office Manager at Ibis Praha Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 10 November 2012

Stayed here for 4 nights in October 2012. Excellent location, right next to the Palladium shopping center. We took the bus/metro from the airport to the hotel but had the front desk arrange a private car for the return (580 CZK; US$29) because it was raining. Our room included buffet breakfast and the selection and quality was quite good. We picked up food & beverages at Albert supermarket in the mall and there are plenty of restaurants within a 5-10 minute walk. Good selection of English language TV channels and strong wifi connection in the room plus they have PCs and an iPad in the lobby. Only complaint is that the bed was way too hard - my back ached the whole time!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dorman19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JiriHnolik, Front Office Manager at Ibis Praha Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2012

Dear Dorman19,

thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are delighted you enjoyed visiting Prague and stay in our hotel. Regarding the beds - I am proud to tell you that this and next week all the beds will be replaced with brand new ultimate comfort sweet bed by ibis! High-tech bed bases and mattresses, fluffy pillows and super-soft duvets will be ready on your next visit which hopefully will be in not too distant future.
Thank you again for your comments.
With kind regards
Jiří Hnolík, Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2012

We've just returned from beautiful Prague, after an enjoyable week staying at the Ibis hotel, in the Old Town area. This hotel was excellent value for money, with a great location. The staff were generally friendly (reception / bar staff were very good).
The room was clean and modern, however having a kettle to make tea & coffee, incurred an additional charge.

The location is great, only a few minutes away from the old town.
Note- there are 4 IBIS hotels in Prague and I was reliably informed that this hotel is by far the best of this group.

The only disappointment was the breakfast, which in many ways could do with some improvement. Suggestions for improvement would include better quality food, better cleaning of tables and more friendly staff. Yes - the catering staff were generally unfriendly, however, they were the exception in this otherwise charming hotel.

I would thoroughly recommend this 3-star hotel, for value for money it's excellent. I'll wish you all an enjoyable visit to Prague!

Room Tip: Rooms on the 9th floor are very quiet. Junior suites are only 20 Euros a day more than a double roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank snowmano1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JiriHnolik, Front Office Manager at Ibis Praha Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2012

Dear snowmano1,

thank you very much for sharing your experience with all of us here on Tripadvisor. I am happy you were overall satisfied with our hotel. Sorry to hear your disappointment with the breakfast in general. Unfortunately we don´t always get things right no matter what training has been done. This matter has been discussed with our restaurant manager to avoid any future occurence and we sincerely hope this issue will not prevent you from visiting us again.

With best regards from Prague
Jiří Hnolík, Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

Just like most people on here we also chose the Ibis Old Town for its location and we were not disappointed. Very easy to get to from the airport also - get the No. 100 bus to Zlicin metro station and get off at Namesti Republicky. You will come out in the Palladium shopping centre which is around the corner from the hotel (if you come out the main entrance of the mall take a turn to the left onto Na Porici) Once we arrived at the hotel we didn't need to use any public transport as everything is within walking distance. Old Town Square is less than 5 mins walk and then you can spend your days wandering the lovely cobble stone streets. The rooms are kept very clean and are compact but all you need is a bed and bathroom as you'll be exploring the streets all day. Breakfast is served from 4am til 12pm but they stop serving hot food from 10am so it gets very busy just before 10am but there are plenty of tables. Free wifi which is always appreciated. We loved our few days in Prague and will definitely return to the Ibis Old Town.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fiddlingfee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JiriHnolik, Front Office Manager at Ibis Praha Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2012

Dear fiddlingfee,

Thank you so much for your comments. We really appreciate it. Delighted that you enjoyed your visit to us and hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon some day.

With warm regards
Jiří Hnolík, Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2012

The Ibis Old Town is one of the most well located, budget hotels in Prague. All of the major tourist attractions are within walking distance, and there are also metro/tram stations close by. The paladuim center shop is. 4 meters only. However, we have been here for five days . the rooms are clean and efficient...perfect for everything we needed. This is definitely a great alternative for anyone looking to stay somewhere affordable besides a hostel.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eli C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JiriHnolik, Front Office Manager at Ibis Praha Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2012

Dear Eli C,

thank you very much for your review. We are delighted you enjoyed staying with us and we greatly appreciate your loyalty for the future. All the team is looking forward to welcome you overe here again in the future.

With kindest regards from ibis Praha Old Town
Jiří Hnolík, Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2012

My wife and I just got back from a three day trip to Prague. We stayed at the Ibis Old Town, which we chose for its location. We weren't dissapointed. We had an excellent stay. The location was indeed perfect - 10 minutes walk to the beautiful Old Town Square and if you want shopping then there's a large mall a few doors away (Palladium). The hotel staff were all highly efficient (we found that to be a Czech trait), friendly and very helpful. It's a modern building, clean and well run. A big pub across the road (although we didn't try that) and a lovely little Italian restaurant a few hundred yards away - Ristorante Longiano (turn left out of the hotel).

If your tastes in hotels are for luxury surroundings then don't choose this one. Ibis are no-frills hotels but they do that job really well. But if you're looking for a clean, efficient, excellent value place to stay in a great part of Prague then this hotel would be a great option.

Breakfast is a cafeteria-style buffet which was fine for us. Gets a bit manic at busy times in the morning but quite a good choice of food. Breakfast is available till midday so we left it until after 10:00 one day and things had become a bit more sedate by then.

Free internet PCs in the bar too.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cardiffite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JiriHnolik, Front Office Manager at Ibis Praha Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2012

Dear Cardiffite,

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor following your visit in Prague. It’s a pleasure to read that your overall stay was a pleasant one.
Thank you for choosing to stay at the ibis Praha Old Town, I hope to welcome you back again soon.

With Best Regards
Jiří Hnolík, Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 5
Ibis Praha Mala Strana
Ibis Praha Mala Strana
#192 of 646 in Prague
1,636 reviews
Praha 5
Occidental Praha Five
Occidental Praha Five
#111 of 646 in Prague
1,546 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Century Old Town Prague - MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hilton Prague Old Town
Hilton Prague Old Town
#88 of 646 in Prague
3,313 reviews
Praha 11
Ibis Praha Wenceslas Square
Praha 1
Hilton Prague
Hilton Prague
#138 of 646 in Prague
5,091 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Praha Old Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Praha Old Town

Address: Na Porici 1076/5, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#71 Family Hotel in Prague
#125 Business Hotel in Prague
#133 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range: £51 - £121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Praha Old Town 3*
Number of rooms: 271
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis Praha Old Town is located in the historical district of Prague and has 271 air-conditioned rooms, a bar serving light meals and snacks 24 hours, private undercover paid parking, one meeting room with a day light and the own limousine service with fixed prices. Free Wi-Fi internet access in all hotel areas. Tickets for cultural events also available at the reception. Fitness centre accessible in the vicinity of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Praha Old Town reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Praha Old Town Hotel Prague
Ibis Hotel Prague
Accor Praha Old Town
Ibis Old Town Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing