We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ibis Praha Old Town
Ranked #153 of 648 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 May 2013

The hetel has some hostel feel because there are many younger travelers hanging around the hotels lobby and front doors.
The room is very basic without any drawers which is fine.
The hotel location is perfect in walking distance to many tourist attractions. The breakfast is basic but it is exactly what I need.
Overall it is a basic budjet hotel. If I come to Prague again, I might stay here again due to this good value.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JiriHnolik, Front Office Manager at Ibis Praha Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2013

Dear Jon W,

We are delighted to know that the hotel as a whole was to your satisfaction. The ibis Praha Old Town team looks forward to welcoming you back.
With warm regards
Jiří Hnolík, Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,009)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

822 - 828 of 3,009 reviews

Reviewed 1 May 2013

New hotel, well positioned. The rooms are big, clean and confortable. The toilet is also new, clean well designed. Friendly staff always ready to help. It is a 10 minute walk to the centre of town. Definetly a place to stay, when visiting Prague

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Jorge R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JiriHnolik, Front Office Manager at Ibis Praha Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2013

Dear Jorge R,

Thank you very much for providing your feedback to other travellers. I am very happy reading you enjoyed our hospitality during your stay. I will with pleasure share your feedback with my team. Looking forward to welcoming you soon back to the ibis Praha Old Town!

My best regards from Prague
Jiří Hnolík, Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2013

The Ibis team generates a positive atmosphere. Very helpfull people. Reception space is big and you can use one of the two PC's available. The bead,bathroom, room and toals were very clean.
Breakfast was good and fresh. The Ibis is very well located to the old town. You walk during 15 minutes and their is the entrance door to the old town. I stayed during last days of 2012 and had no problem to sleep. This Ibis is located about 25 Kms from the Prague airport. When I return to Prague will stay for sure in this Ibis.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WHL573
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JiriHnolik, Front Office Manager at Ibis Praha Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2013

Dear WHL573,

thank you very much for your lovely review. Whole our team was thrilled to read your remarks.
It was great to have you staying with us and we do hope we will have another chance to serve you again in the future.

With warm regards from ibis Praha Old Town
Jiří Hnolík, Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2013

We stayed 4 nights in this Ibis in Prague and overall it was a nice experience. The best thing about the hotel is the location: really close to subway/tram/bus and walking distance to the main square/old town. Staff was friendly and helped us with most of the issues. Room was Ibis standard (good one) and Breakfast was good and diversified, however, very expensive (Eur11) - we just had it once and the other days we decided to buy the things in a supermarket that is just one block from the hotel. Our main complain was the noise overnight from a group of young people that we could not understand how the staff did not take any action to stop it. It was really annoying and we had to call the reception at 3 am to ask for some help but they seemed not to know what was going on and where were the people (they were in a common area outdoor inside de hotel - we could see them). In spite of that, we still recommend the hotel and hope you will be luckier without noisy groups during your stay.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank pattyrab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JiriHnolik, Front Office Manager at Ibis Praha Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2013

Dear pattyrab,

thank you for your feedback. We are happy that you were satisfied with our hotel. I am sorry to read you experienced disorderly conduct by one of the younger groups. Your feedback has been most appreciated and as a result we will ensure that complaints made to the front desk staff will be forwarded on to the security manager so that they can be immediately actioned. Hopefully we will have another opportunity to welcome you again sometime in the future.

With kindest regards from Prague
Jiří Hnolík, Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2013

I stay in Ibis Praha Old Town for one night in March,The hotel is located in the center and next to shopping mall and tram stop. The hotel is clean, comfy room, good helpful staff. Main train station 15 minutes walking. I booked for 60 euro/night which I think it can be lowred. I will stay again if I visit prague in the future if they lower the rate.

Room Tip: choose rooms near elevators if you do not long walk for far rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mondani78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JiriHnolik, Front Office Manager at Ibis Praha Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2013

Dear mondani78,

Thank you for the appreciative comments about our team and our hotel. I am glad to note that you have left with a positive impression of our product and services. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

With best regards from Prague
Jiří Hnolík, Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2013

The hotel is well located. However, it is packed with tour groups. This is not an intimate hotel. The younger tour groups are very rude. The breakfasts are ample and well prepared. The breakfasts if you are leaving early to tour are the best value.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank lcbailey1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JiriHnolik, Front Office Manager at Ibis Praha Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2013

Dear lcbailey1313,

thank you for your review and comments. Regretfully we did not match your expectations and I’m sincerely sorry you had such a restless night! Several younger groups can bring extra activity which is sometimes noisier, though we do our best to contain it. On your next visit, we would be happy to assign one of our quieter rooms.

Yours sincerely
Jiří Hnolík, Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2013 via mobile

It's all about location. Everything is near by walk. Wazlev plaza, old town, bus station, tram, big paladium mall...
Room is not big, but its all pretty new in the hotel. I loved the big standing shower. Breakfast without single vegtable!!

1  Thank Alon I
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
JiriHnolik, Front Office Manager at Ibis Praha Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2013

Dear Alon l,

thank you for your nice review following your recent stay with us. We are happy we met your expectations. I am sorry about your breakfast experience, it was reviewed with our chef and restaurant manager to improve the timing of replenishing our buffet during the peak hours.
Hopefully we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back sometime soon.

With kind regards

Jiří Hnolík, Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 5
Ibis Praha Mala Strana
Ibis Praha Mala Strana
#192 of 648 in Prague
1,606 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Century Old Town Prague - MGallery by Sofitel
Praha 11
Ibis Praha Wenceslas Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 5
Occidental Praha Five
Occidental Praha Five
#110 of 648 in Prague
1,501 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hilton Prague Old Town
Hilton Prague Old Town
#92 of 648 in Prague
3,257 reviews
Praha 1
Hilton Prague
Hilton Prague
#139 of 648 in Prague
5,003 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Praha Old Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Praha Old Town

Address: Na Porici 1076/5, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#105 Family Hotel in Prague
#125 Business Hotel in Prague
#133 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range: £55 - £108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Praha Old Town 3*
Number of rooms: 271
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis Praha Old Town is located in the historical district of Prague and has 271 air-conditioned rooms, a bar serving light meals and snacks 24 hours, private undercover paid parking, one meeting room with a day light and the own limousine service with fixed prices. Free Wi-Fi internet access in all hotel areas. Tickets for cultural events also available at the reception. Fitness centre accessible in the vicinity of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , ACCOR, Odigeo, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Praha Old Town reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Praha Old Town Hotel Prague
Ibis Hotel Prague
Accor Praha Old Town
Ibis Old Town Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing