We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleased in Prague”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Ibis Praha Old Town
Ranked #158 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
WI
Level Contributor
67 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Pleased in Prague”
Reviewed 17 August 2013

We spent 4 nights here. Safe, Clean, comfortable, close to everything. Restaurants abound in the area.
Very friendly and helpful front desk staff. They readily book concerts and other activities.

(Don't buy bottled water in the hotel restaurant- extremely expensive!)

Room Tip: I don 't remember a swimming pool - not sure how/why the rating appeared in my review!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cmk105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JiriHnolik, Front Office Manager at Ibis Praha Old Town, responded to this review, 22 August 2013
Dear cmk105,

Thanks for your lovely review and we appreciate your feedback very much. We look forward to welcoming you back to ibis Praha Old Town soon.

Kindest regards
Jiří Hnolík, Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,835 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,014
    1,400
    333
    60
    28
See reviews for
463
1,303
215
221
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2013

Stayed in Room 522. Room is small (compared to a typical N. American hotel) but well laid out, functional, comfortable and nice and quiet.
Was on a short business trip and was able to walk back from the office each day and then be in the center of downtown for sightseeing in the evening.
Buffet breakfast was included and was a good variety of options.
Utilized their car service in the morning to get to the office; very quick for getting picked up and was able to charge the cost to my room which was convenient.
I would recommend the hotel for business trips, couples and solo travelers visiting Prague.

Room Tip: I would recommend the room I stayed in, Room 522.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adam H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JiriHnolik, Front Office Manager at Ibis Praha Old Town, responded to this review, 22 August 2013
Dear Minski1974,

Thank you for your very kind review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your visit. All the team hopes to see you soon again.

With kind regards from Prague
Jiří Hnolík, Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague
1 review
Reviewed 14 August 2013

Great accommodations for us, and as long as you don't mind walking a little bit, it's the perfect location. We booked through an online website and got a great deal for two nights. The hotel also had garage parking for our rental car which was convenient.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Daniel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JiriHnolik, Front Office Manager at Ibis Praha Old Town, responded to this review, 22 August 2013
Dear Daniel L,

thanks for your short but sweet review. We are happy you left with the positive impression of the hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back again sometime soon.

With best regards
Jiří Hnolík, Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
94 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2013

What an ideally located hotel for a trip to Prague. Just off the centre of the old town it has good links to everywhere a tourist wants to go- on foot, tram or by car. The hotel looks small from the entrance, but extends back offering nine floors of rooms. As soon as you enter the hotel, it is clean, not lavish, but well presented. There is a bar that serves snacks all day, with Internet access, iPads and computers also available. The rooms are a good size, clean with very comfortable beds and a large shower room. No view other, but really that's not what I want on a city break. Breakfast buffet (catering for most tastes) is served from 6.30 until 10am, but actually hot food is still available until later on.

This is an ideal hotel for a visit to Prague that isn't too pricy, is near all tourist attractions and one I wouldn't hesitate to book into again.

Room Tip: We were on 437 which is at the back of the hotel, away from the lifts- nice at peaceful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kjc75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JiriHnolik, Front Office Manager at Ibis Praha Old Town, responded to this review, 22 August 2013
Dear kjc75,

Thank you so much for your lovely review. We do hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon again.

With best regards

Jiří Hnolík, Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tel aviv
Level Contributor
82 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2013

The hotel is a perfect place to stay in Prague. The location is great - you can walk everywhere and the metro stations are very close if it rains or you are tired. But there really is no need to take the metro if you stay in this hotel

The hotel is also right next to a huge mall call Pallidium - where you can shop and eat and relax and mingle with locals and tourists

Now, let's look at the hotel in detail:

Staff - very, very friendly and speak English - they have a can do attitude and want to help. If you are lucky and get served by Daniella - My LYNCHPIN - you will get amazing service with a constant smile

The Rooms - but enough room to be very comfortable. Really comfortable beds with really nice linens. Rooms are just like you see in the pictures on the hotel's website. Really nice shower - big and great water pressure. Only negative is there is no lock on the bathroom door.

Breakfast - served from 6:30 until 12 - and it is really, really nice. HUGE selection of food - all kinds of breads, rolls, toast, cookies, cakes plus:
All kinds of fresh fruit
All kinds of meats and sausages
Scrambled eggs and omelets
Oatmeal
Salads
Great selection of teas
Coffee
Hot chocolate

Huge buffet with plenty of room to eat and enjoy
The breakfast staff are very friendly and helpful
Service with a smile

Really great way to start the day

There is no safe in the room - but there is one available in the luggage room in the lobby. We used this safe and it was very secure - as was the luggage room You need to give them a 20 Euro deposit for the key - which you get back when you return the key

Free WIFI in your room and in the hotel itself

In sum - this is a great hotel and I highly recommend it.

Room Tip: The are around 40 rooms per floor but if you stay on the 9th floor there are only 8 rooms and it is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Israelitourist t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roxas City, Philippines
Level Contributor
134 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 190 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2013

We knew that Prague is best seen and explored on foot, so we were glad that we chose this hotel for our four days stay in Prague. We practically walked to all the places in Prague, including the castle located across the river! The Palladium Mall was just right next door - for our groceries and quick meals. We could have also walked going to the bus station for our bus trip to Poland had we known it was just down the main street! We arrived in the hotel around 11am, but we were allowed to check-in early by a smiling staff! Great.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rickydmd888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JiriHnolik, Front Office Manager at Ibis Praha Old Town, responded to this review, 22 August 2013
Dear rickydmd888,

Thank you for taking the time to write your very kind review. It is great you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again!

Best regards

Jiří Hnolík, Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 5
Ibis Praha Mala Strana
Ibis Praha Mala Strana
#186 of 649 in Prague
1,551 reviews
Praha 11
Ibis Praha Wenceslas Square
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Century Old Town Prague - MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Mosaic House
Mosaic House
#64 of 649 in Prague
1,969 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Atlantic
Hotel Atlantic
#165 of 649 in Prague
818 reviews
Praha 2
Park Inn Hotel Prague
Park Inn Hotel Prague
#61 of 649 in Prague
2,258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Praha Old Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Praha Old Town

Property: Ibis Praha Old Town
Address: Na Porici 1076/5, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#106 Family Hotel in Prague
#126 Business Hotel in Prague
#133 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Praha Old Town 3*
Number of rooms: 271
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis Praha Old Town is located in the historical district of Prague and has 271 air-conditioned rooms, a bar serving light meals and snacks 24 hours, private undercover paid parking, one meeting room with a day light and the own limousine service with fixed prices. Free Wi-Fi internet access in all hotel areas. Tickets for cultural events also available at the reception. Fitness centre accessible in the vicinity of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , ACCOR, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Ibis Praha Old Town reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Praha Old Town Hotel Prague
Ibis Hotel Prague
Accor Praha Old Town
Ibis Old Town Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing