We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location, Location, Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ibis Praha Old Town
Ranked #151 of 646 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 September 2013

The hotel is at the best location in Prague. Right in the old town center, 5 minutes walk to the opera, 10 minute walk to the old town square, etc.
Friendly staff, clean hotel. Small rooms, but you don't spend much time in the room when you are in Prague, so that is not an issue. Breakfast is fair, not something to remember.
Overall, highly recommended for a few days visiting this amazing city.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank albertobu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JiriHnolik, Front Office Manager at Ibis Praha Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2013

Dear albertobu,

thank you for your feedback and for your recommendation! We are delighted we met your expectations and hopefully we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back again sometime soon.

With kind regards from Prague
Jiří Hnolík, Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,114)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

812 - 818 of 3,114 reviews

Reviewed 3 September 2013

After a previous visit to Prague the need to be in an hotel nearer to the center of things was required. This place was spot on for seeing the sights as well as clean friendly and economic.all made better by the fact that there was a lovely Restaurant just over the road which we frequented most evenings.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony140112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JiriHnolik, Front Office Manager at Ibis Praha Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2013

Dear Tony140112,

thank you for reviewing us. We are glad you enjoyed staying with us. Looking forward to your next visit hopefully in not too distant future.

With kind regards
Jiří Hnolík, Front office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013 via mobile

2nd visit great location near all modes of transport very quiet room on 7th floor would recommend. Lots of good bars and restaurants nearby. 200 shops next door in mall if you need some retail therapy.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank windy1875
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JiriHnolik, Front Office Manager at Ibis Praha Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2013

Dear windy1875,

thank you for your short but great feedback. We are pleased you had an enjoyable stay and we do hope for another opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Best regards from ibis Praha Old Town
Jiří Hnolík, Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

I will always love this hotel. The receptionist allowed me and my husband to check-in at 10 am! The location of the hotel is right beside the Palladium shopping center and very close to Namesty Republiky station, which is very very convenient. Also close to Old Town Square, the most famous area in Prague. The breakfast is Ibis standard, and the room is super clean! So many restaurants around too!! I definitely recommend this hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kireinayoru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JiriHnolik, Front Office Manager at Ibis Praha Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2013

Dear Kireinayoru,

thank you for your kind words and recommendations. It is most appreciated. We are happy you were satisfied with our services and we are looking forward to your next visit sometime soon.

Kindest regards
Jiří Hnolík, Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
An Accor traveller
3
Reviewed 26 August 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank An Accor traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
JiriHnolik, Front Office Manager at Ibis Praha Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 22 August 2013

Having stayed in this hotel on several occasions I can honestly say this is a good pick. This hotel is closely situated to the city centre. Clean hotel, good value for money. Nice & tidy breakfast and the service is OK. Tip, if you're coming from the Airport, there's a shuttle bus going from and to the airport only two minutes walk from the hotel. That's a lot cheaper then grabbing a taxi.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M3mnon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JiriHnolik, Front Office Manager at Ibis Praha Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2013

Dear M3mnon,

thank you very much for your review and your regular visits! We are thrilled you are happy with the hotel and our services. Looking forward to your future stays with us.

With friendly regards from Prague

Jiří Hnolík, Front Office Managers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013

Located at one of the best locations in the city, no more than a 5 minute walk to the Old Town Square. Staff was friendly and useful, rooms were neat and clean, and breakfast was more than fitting. Also - free wifi worked perfectly.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yehoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JiriHnolik, Front Office Manager at Ibis Praha Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2013

Dear Yehoni,

I must say your comments really made us very delighted. Thank you for all your great words about the ibis Praha Old Town Hotel and for sharing them with travelers community. It will be our pleasure to treat you as our guest every time visiting Prague again.

With best regards from Prague
Jiří Hnolík, Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 5
Occidental Praha Five
Occidental Praha Five
#113 of 646 in Prague
1,571 reviews
Praha 5
Ibis Praha Mala Strana
Ibis Praha Mala Strana
#197 of 646 in Prague
1,650 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hilton Prague Old Town
Hilton Prague Old Town
#97 of 646 in Prague
3,360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Century Old Town Prague - MGallery by Sofitel
Praha 11
Ibis Praha Wenceslas Square
Praha 4
Occidental Praha
Occidental Praha
#178 of 646 in Prague
500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Praha Old Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Praha Old Town

Address: Na Porici 1076/5, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#71 Family Hotel in Prague
#125 Business Hotel in Prague
#133 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range: £48 - £87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Praha Old Town 3*
Number of rooms: 271
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis Praha Old Town is located in the historical district of Prague and has 271 air-conditioned rooms, a bar serving light meals and snacks 24 hours, private undercover paid parking, one meeting room with a day light and the own limousine service with fixed prices. Free Wi-Fi internet access in all hotel areas. Tickets for cultural events also available at the reception. Fitness centre accessible in the vicinity of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Ibis Praha Old Town reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Praha Old Town Hotel Prague
Ibis Hotel Prague
Accor Praha Old Town
Ibis Old Town Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing