We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent Stay, clean rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ibis Praha Old Town
Ranked #151 of 646 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 September 2013

This is a safe bet, we stayed here for the weekend when we visited Prague. The location is excellent, it is within walking distance of the main sights - charles bridge, the astronomical clock and Old Town Square. It is right next door to the Palladium mall with a food court and good food. Reasonably priced, this hotel fits the bill if you are looking for a quick comfortable stay. Would recommend it.

Room Tip: None, really. We stayed on the second floor. Had a good stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank S P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JiriHnolik, Front Office Manager at Ibis Praha Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2013

Dear S P,

Thanks for your very kind words. Your feedback is very much appreciated and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Hopefully we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back.

Kind regards
Jiří Hnolík, Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,114)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

801 - 807 of 3,114 reviews

Reviewed 16 September 2013

Right in the heart of Prague's downtown (few meters from Republic Square, right side Palladium Mall) you can find Ibis Old Town, a unique hotel where you'll find courtesy, big rooms, excellent bed. Rooms are equipped with tents and mechanisms able to obscure the sun by early morning, so you will sleep without noise and light (not so easy to find in Prague).
Price was excellent considering the quality of the bed and the service.
I definitely recommend Ibis Old Town.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Viaggiare
Thank Luca M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JiriHnolik, Front Office Manager at Ibis Praha Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2013

Dear Luca M,

thank you very much for your great review. We are thrilled you enjoyed staying with us and we are grateful for your recommendations. We sincerely do hope for another opportunity to serve you again in a not too distant future.

With kindest regards from ibis Praha Old Town
Jiří Hnolík, Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Nothing spectacular, but when it comes to ibis, you know what to expect. Its like the Mcdonalds of Hotels. Whichever city in the world you go to, you know you'll get a decent experience out of an ibis.

- wifi was free - good :)
- Tram & metro stations are just in front of the hotel, so connectivity wise it was great!
- Safe locality - we were travelling as a couple & my wife never felt unsafe even during late night - but that applies to wherever we went in Prague.
- Rooms were better & bigger than other ibis' we have stayed in.
- Service was prompt, we had some issue w room cleaning but they sorted it out within 5mins.
- And not too heavy on the pocket.

Room Tip: All rooms are good - dont have a great view from either side - and they are away from the road, so n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AJunky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JiriHnolik, Front Office Manager at Ibis Praha Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2013

Dear AJunky,

Thank you for the appreciative comments about our team and our hotel. I am glad to note that you have left with a positive impression of our product and services. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

With best regards
Jiří Hnolík, Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

Our stay in Prague was enhanced by the wonderful location, and lovely quality of the Hotel Ibis Praha. Close to everything we wanted, the staff were friendly and helpful, the room comfortable and the breakfast was great. All you could ask for.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank JPW25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JiriHnolik, Front Office Manager at Ibis Praha Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2013

Dear Julie W,

thanks a lot for your nice review. We are happy you enjoyed our location and our friendly staff. Hopefully we will have another opportunity to treat you as a guest over here in the future.

With best regards
Jiří Hnolík, Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Jason S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
JiriHnolik, Front Office Manager at Ibis Praha Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 13 September 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Aberystwyth4
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
JiriHnolik, Front Office Manager at Ibis Praha Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 12 September 2013

Perfect place to Stay in Praha - couple steps to GunPowder Tower and Staro mesto. One step from Metro. Clean rooms. Good breakfast served at 1st floor restaurant. Pleasant staff speaks in different languages include Russian.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank iDimaM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JiriHnolik, Front Office Manager at Ibis Praha Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2013

Dear iDimaM,

thank you very much for your beautiful review. We really appreaciate the hotel and services provoded were to your liking and we hope will have anothe opportunity to treat you as a guest over here sometime soon.

With best regards from Prague
Jiří Hnolík, Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 5
Occidental Praha Five
Occidental Praha Five
#114 of 646 in Prague
1,569 reviews
Praha 5
Ibis Praha Mala Strana
Ibis Praha Mala Strana
#196 of 646 in Prague
1,650 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hilton Prague Old Town
Hilton Prague Old Town
#95 of 646 in Prague
3,355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Century Old Town Prague - MGallery by Sofitel
Praha 11
Ibis Praha Wenceslas Square
Praha 4
Occidental Praha
Occidental Praha
#178 of 646 in Prague
498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Praha Old Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Praha Old Town

Address: Na Porici 1076/5, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#71 Family Hotel in Prague
#125 Business Hotel in Prague
#133 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range: £46 - £88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Praha Old Town 3*
Number of rooms: 271
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis Praha Old Town is located in the historical district of Prague and has 271 air-conditioned rooms, a bar serving light meals and snacks 24 hours, private undercover paid parking, one meeting room with a day light and the own limousine service with fixed prices. Free Wi-Fi internet access in all hotel areas. Tickets for cultural events also available at the reception. Fitness centre accessible in the vicinity of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ibis Praha Old Town reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Praha Old Town Hotel Prague
Ibis Hotel Prague
Accor Praha Old Town
Ibis Old Town Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing