We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Budget Hotel with a difference”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ibis Praha Old Town
Ranked #154 of 648 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 December 2013

Just returned from a few days stay in Prague to visit the Xmas markets. It was the first time we stayed at this hotel. In comparison to other more expensive hotels we have stayed in when we have visited Prague this hotel has been by far the best. Calling this a budget hotel does not do it justice. It is in the perfect location to Old Town. The hotel was immaculately clean, the hotel staff polite and friendly. The reception staff went out of their way to make our stay totally hassle free. They arranged airport transfers for us and provided us with all the information we needed. Could not fault the breakfast spread, more than enough food. We were particularily impressed at how attentive the staff were continually re-arranging, replenishing the food and cleaning up. The rooms were comfortable and clean and exactly waht you would expect from the Ibis Group. We would definately return to this hotel and would recommend it.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 449Garth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JiriHnolik, Front Office Manager at Ibis Praha Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2013

Dear 449Garth,

thank you very much for such a nice review and recommendations. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we very much look forward to welcoming you back some day.
With kindest regards from Prague
Jiří Hnolík, Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,959)
There are newer reviews for Ibis Praha Old Town
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

682 - 688 of 2,959 reviews

Reviewed 4 December 2013

Unlike many from our group we decided to take an hotel right in the center, and it was worth the while. The hotel is right behind the mall, many coffee house' and restaurants, about 10 minutes walk to Karl Bridge. you can actually walk almost everywhere except to the castle of course.
The staff was unbelievably nice, the room are clean, and nice breakfast.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mayao99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JiriHnolik, Front Office Manager at Ibis Praha Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2013

Dear mayao99,

thank you for your feedback. All the team is delighted that you enjoyed your visit with us and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back some time soon.
Kindest regards
Jiří Hnolík, Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Rich F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
JiriHnolik, Front Office Manager at Ibis Praha Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 29 November 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for three nights and I was extremely impressed. On arrival we were checked in with minimum fuss by the friendly staff and we went to our room. It wasn't the biggest room I have stayed in but it was very clean and the bed was comfortable. It was cleaned each day and fresh towels were provided. We requested more pillows which were delivered promptly after our request, as they were not of the best quality and one pillow each was not enough, and that is my only gripe. The bar area was very welcoming and the staff friendly, however it was slightly cheaper to drink elsewhere but the atmosphere and surroundings were pleasant. The breakfast is served from 6.30am to 12pm and was buffet style (included in the price of the room) but it was very basic but does the trick especially if your on a budget and don't want to eat out. There was also WiFi available throughout the hotel which was free of charge and of a decent quality. The location of the hotel was also very good, near the local metro station and tram stop, 5 minutes walk and you are in the old town square, pretty much walking distance everywhere really, didn't need to use any public transport at all. It is also situated next to a large shopping centre (Palladium) which is well worth a look around. I would also recommend those travelling back to the airport after your stay using the hotels taxi service. We booked the evening before departure at reception and it is a fixed price of CZK 590 and the cars they use are a lot more comfortable than a local taxi. The driver was already there waiting for us when we checked out and we arrived earlier than the pick up time and I thought it was a very good service. I would certainly stay here again if I visit Prague again in the future.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
2  Thank pk580uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JiriHnolik, Front Office Manager at Ibis Praha Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2013

Dear pk580uk,

thank you for your detailed review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit and that you will be staying with us on your next visit to Prague - we look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon hopefully.
Kindest regards
Jiří Hnolík, Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

The greatest thing about this hotel is that its located a walk distance from Namesti Republik U station (the one that could be easily reached from the main Praha train station). In addition to, you will be only 0.5 km from the old town and right beside Palladium Mall where you can get your money exchanged safely and have a fast meal.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Guismarques
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JiriHnolik, Front Office Manager at Ibis Praha Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2013

Dear Guisemarques,

thanks for your comments. They are much appreciated and we are happy you enjoyed your stay.
We are looking forward to another opportunity to serve you again sometime in the future.
Kind regards
Jiří Hnolík, Front office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

I booked for 2 nights earlier this month. The hotel is located about a 2 min walk from the nearest metro station on a quiet side-street and about 5 min from the center of the city. You do have to walk up a couple stairs to get to the reception. The reception staff are young, extremely friendly, knowledgeable and helpful (my expecial thanks to Andrea and Josef)all 3 restaurants they recommended served excellent Czhech food and were within walking distance; one was even open late on Sunday evening). All speak fluent English. My rooms was exellent and well sized. My room had a great walk-in shower and the window looked out onto the courtyard below. The breakfast buffet, although was with a little bit limited assortment.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank greengoler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JiriHnolik, Front Office Manager at Ibis Praha Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2013

Dear greengoler,

thank you for your wonderful review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us and your visit to Prague. Big thanks for mentioning Andrea and Josef they were just excited to see their names!
We do hope to see you again in our hotel sometime soon.
With warm regards from Prague
Jiří Hnolík, Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2013

i stayed for 3 nights at the Ibis old town Prague hotel in room 209
it was my very first visit to Prague and i so thankful i chose this hotel!
the hotel is modern, very very clean, beautiful warm spacious rooms
comfortable beds,, wonderful breakfast (big selection of warm and cold dishes) amazing cakes, fresh fruit!
Ok the breakfast room was over packed no matter what time you went down, and sometimes you couldent find a table or even chair to sit, but food was more than enough for all! and always fresh!! and if this shows something, then it shows that the food was GREAT and that the hotel was overbooked due to the fact that it has the best service! :)

now to the best feature of the hotel: THE LOCATION!!!! you are in the heart of everything!!! no need for tram, or bus or anything, a 5 minute walking distance and you are in the heart of things!!! the Palladium shopping center is just next to the hotel!! Location is amazing!

price is great, rooms are great, staff is perfect!!

Ibis old town prague is the place in Prague
its just next to the Hiltion and Marriott, so you are getting a 5 star location/service!!

Room Tip: for an amazing prague experience !! just book this hotel ,, this is the only tip!
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank leloso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JiriHnolik, Front Office Manager at Ibis Praha Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2013

Dear leloso,

thank you very much for your superb feedback. We are thrilled to see your kind words about our hotel and happy that you enjoyed your visit to Prague. All the team is looking forward to your next visit sometime soon.
With kind regards from Prague
Jiří Hnolík, Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 5
Ibis Praha Mala Strana
Ibis Praha Mala Strana
#187 of 648 in Prague
1,591 reviews
Praha 11
Ibis Praha Wenceslas Square
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Century Old Town Prague - MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 5
Occidental Praha Five
Occidental Praha Five
#112 of 648 in Prague
1,490 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hilton Prague Old Town
Hilton Prague Old Town
#94 of 648 in Prague
3,218 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hilton Prague
Hilton Prague
#135 of 648 in Prague
4,952 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Praha Old Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Praha Old Town

Address: Na Porici 1076/5, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#105 Family Hotel in Prague
#125 Business Hotel in Prague
#133 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range: £55 - £123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Praha Old Town 3*
Number of rooms: 271
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis Praha Old Town is located in the historical district of Prague and has 271 air-conditioned rooms, a bar serving light meals and snacks 24 hours, private undercover paid parking, one meeting room with a day light and the own limousine service with fixed prices. Free Wi-Fi internet access in all hotel areas. Tickets for cultural events also available at the reception. Fitness centre accessible in the vicinity of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Ibis Praha Old Town reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Praha Old Town Hotel Prague
Ibis Hotel Prague
Accor Praha Old Town
Ibis Old Town Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing