We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location, friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ibis Praha Old Town
Ranked #155 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Bucharest, Romania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent location, friendly staff”
Reviewed 10 December 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 5 nights and the place is great.
The hotel has the perfect location, it is situated next to Palladium mall, in the new city center, at 15 minutes walk from the Charles Bridge. The tram and metro station are very close to it, and you can get anywhere in town very easy.
The staff was very friendly, they helped us from the beginning, especially Josef.
The room was clear and cosy, and the towel were changed daily.
The breakfast was a complete buffet, very good.
We highly recommend it!

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Mihalce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JiriHnolik, Front Office Manager at Ibis Praha Old Town, responded to this review, 13 December 2013
Dear Mihalce,

thank you for sharing your comments here on Tripadvisor. It was a pleasure having you stay at our hotel. We are delighted to note that you have had an enjoyable stay with us and that our service and facilities have exceeded your expectations. Josef was excited to see your compliments and we do hope you will return to stay with us and give us more opportunities to look after you.

With kindest regards
Jiří Hnolík, Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,900 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,039
    1,426
    344
    63
    28
See reviews for
477
1,333
220
225
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Beirut, Lebanon
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 December 2013

I had an amazing stay in Prague and specially in this hotel, the hotel is located in the heart of Prague, in a walking distance from the Old Town Square and Charles Bridge and few steps away from the shopping Mall (PALLADIUM). The Room was very clean and comfortable and the breakfast buffet was very rich and delicious. The front desk staff was very helpful and friendly, they arranged for us many tours and provided us all the information we needed. I would definitely return to this hotel and would recommend it. Thank you!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoelleGer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JiriHnolik, Front Office Manager at Ibis Praha Old Town, responded to this review, 10 December 2013
Dear JoelleGer,

Thank you for your lovely review and appreciate your visit. Hope to see you again sometime.
Kind regards
Jiří Hnolík, Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2013

Just returned from a few days stay in Prague to visit the Xmas markets. It was the first time we stayed at this hotel. In comparison to other more expensive hotels we have stayed in when we have visited Prague this hotel has been by far the best. Calling this a budget hotel does not do it justice. It is in the perfect location to Old Town. The hotel was immaculately clean, the hotel staff polite and friendly. The reception staff went out of their way to make our stay totally hassle free. They arranged airport transfers for us and provided us with all the information we needed. Could not fault the breakfast spread, more than enough food. We were particularily impressed at how attentive the staff were continually re-arranging, replenishing the food and cleaning up. The rooms were comfortable and clean and exactly waht you would expect from the Ibis Group. We would definately return to this hotel and would recommend it.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 449Garth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JiriHnolik, Front Office Manager at Ibis Praha Old Town, responded to this review, 10 December 2013
Dear 449Garth,

thank you very much for such a nice review and recommendations. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we very much look forward to welcoming you back some day.
With kindest regards from Prague
Jiří Hnolík, Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2013

Unlike many from our group we decided to take an hotel right in the center, and it was worth the while. The hotel is right behind the mall, many coffee house' and restaurants, about 10 minutes walk to Karl Bridge. you can actually walk almost everywhere except to the castle of course.
The staff was unbelievably nice, the room are clean, and nice breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mayao99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JiriHnolik, Front Office Manager at Ibis Praha Old Town, responded to this review, 10 December 2013
Dear mayao99,

thank you for your feedback. All the team is delighted that you enjoyed your visit with us and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back some time soon.
Kindest regards
Jiří Hnolík, Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for three nights and I was extremely impressed. On arrival we were checked in with minimum fuss by the friendly staff and we went to our room. It wasn't the biggest room I have stayed in but it was very clean and the bed was comfortable. It was cleaned each day and fresh towels were provided. We requested more pillows which were delivered promptly after our request, as they were not of the best quality and one pillow each was not enough, and that is my only gripe. The bar area was very welcoming and the staff friendly, however it was slightly cheaper to drink elsewhere but the atmosphere and surroundings were pleasant. The breakfast is served from 6.30am to 12pm and was buffet style (included in the price of the room) but it was very basic but does the trick especially if your on a budget and don't want to eat out. There was also WiFi available throughout the hotel which was free of charge and of a decent quality. The location of the hotel was also very good, near the local metro station and tram stop, 5 minutes walk and you are in the old town square, pretty much walking distance everywhere really, didn't need to use any public transport at all. It is also situated next to a large shopping centre (Palladium) which is well worth a look around. I would also recommend those travelling back to the airport after your stay using the hotels taxi service. We booked the evening before departure at reception and it is a fixed price of CZK 590 and the cars they use are a lot more comfortable than a local taxi. The driver was already there waiting for us when we checked out and we arrived earlier than the pick up time and I thought it was a very good service. I would certainly stay here again if I visit Prague again in the future.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank pk580uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JiriHnolik, Front Office Manager at Ibis Praha Old Town, responded to this review, 10 December 2013
Dear pk580uk,

thank you for your detailed review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit and that you will be staying with us on your next visit to Prague - we look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon hopefully.
Kindest regards
Jiří Hnolík, Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 5
Ibis Praha Mala Strana
Ibis Praha Mala Strana
#188 of 649 in Prague
1,574 reviews
Praha 11
Ibis Praha Wenceslas Square
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Century Old Town Prague - MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 5
Occidental Praha Five
Occidental Praha Five
#110 of 649 in Prague
1,473 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Mosaic House
Mosaic House
#66 of 649 in Prague
2,112 reviews
Praha 2
Park Inn Hotel Prague
Park Inn Hotel Prague
#57 of 649 in Prague
2,336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Praha Old Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Praha Old Town

Property: Ibis Praha Old Town
Address: Na Porici 1076/5, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#106 Family Hotel in Prague
#126 Business Hotel in Prague
#133 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Praha Old Town 3*
Number of rooms: 271
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis Praha Old Town is located in the historical district of Prague and has 271 air-conditioned rooms, a bar serving light meals and snacks 24 hours, private undercover paid parking, one meeting room with a day light and the own limousine service with fixed prices. Free Wi-Fi internet access in all hotel areas. Tickets for cultural events also available at the reception. Fitness centre accessible in the vicinity of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, ACCOR, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ibis Praha Old Town reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Praha Old Town Hotel Prague
Ibis Hotel Prague
Accor Praha Old Town
Ibis Old Town Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing