We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ibis Praha Old Town
Nearby Hotels
K+K Hotel Fenix(Prague)
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$139
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hilton Prague(Prague)
US$268
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$171
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$188
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$148
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$71
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Green Garden Hotel(Prague)(Great Value!)
US$140
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$129
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$167
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$314
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$289
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (3,226)
Filter reviews
3,226 results
Traveller rating
1,174
1,560
391
71
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,174
1,560
391
71
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspalladium mallold towngreat locationwalking distancerooms are smallbig mallmetro stationrepublic squarepowder towerfree wifimunicipal housecharles bridgeastronomical clockclean hotelby foottourist attractionspublic transport
Filter
Updating list...
776 - 781 of 3,226 reviews
Reviewed 1 February 2014

I have stayed at the Ibis several times over the last couple of years with executive MBA students from the US. Great location, clean rooms at reasonable costs. What sets the Ibis apart is the excellent staff. They are professional and friendly. Be sure to say hello to Josef and Filip.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sally H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JiriHnolik, Front Office Manager at Ibis Praha Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2014

Dear Sally H,

thanks for taking the time to write a great review. We are thrilled that you chose us for your visits to Prague. Thank you for mentioning Josef and Filip by names. We are glad that you enjoyed the service overall. We appreciate the recommendation and hope to welcome you back again.

With kindest regards from Prague
Jiří Hnolík, Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2014

Located in the old town city center, near the metro station , 5 mins walking from the old town square, very good location. the hotel staff very friendly, the breakfast very rich, and the Wifi connection was bad in the room. i enjoyed my stay

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rita B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JiriHnolik, Front Office Manager at Ibis Praha Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2014

Dear Rita B,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Ibis Praha Old Town. We are pleased that you enjoyed our breakfast and friendly staff. I’m truly sorry that your internet access was slow, which can happen in rare occurrences when guest traffic is high. Thank you again and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

With kind regards
JIří Hnolík, Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2014

Arrived early at the hotel, and were able to leave luggage in locked room at reception area. Room was clean, well equipped and facing the back/side.
To be honest, didn't spend a huge amount of time in the hotel as were out exploring day and night.
Breakfasts were great, a good selection. Although it id feel like eating in a school refectory at lunchtimes.
Great restaurant along the street, art deco style. great bar across the road - brilliant food, drinks and live music.
Will stay here again :)

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank max s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JiriHnolik, Front Office Manager at Ibis Praha Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2014

Dear max s,

thank you very much for your review and comments. We are delighted you enjoyed staying with us and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

With kind regards
Jiří Hnolík, Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
JiriHnolik, Front Office Manager at Ibis Praha Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 10 January 2014

Ibis Praha Old Town is with many benefits for travelers. Located in the heart of the old towמ city center,near the Palladium mall and metro station. walking distance to all tourist attractions located in Praha Old Town. The room has small size. The hote staff is very friendly and the breakfast is very good and rich in variaty and taste. The hotel is spotless.
Just ain front of the hotel located two good resturantes, and in walking distance are located many more.
We enjoy our stay and would be happy to be back again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HAIM1108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JiriHnolik, Front Office Manager at Ibis Praha Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2014

Dear HaimBadash,

I must say your comments really made us very delighted. Thank you for all your great words about the ibis Praha Old Town Hotel and for sharing them with travelers community. It will be our pleasure to treat you as our guest every time visiting Prague again.

With kind regards
Jiří Hnolík, Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews