We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good position, clean, super hispeed internet”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Ibis Praha Old Town
Ranked #158 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Vienna, Austria
Level 6 Contributor
648 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“good position, clean, super hispeed internet”
Reviewed 28 February 2014

The hotel based in old town area very good position, beside the shopping center. very close to historic site. easy to take a short walk to main place. The staff are very nice and super internet hi-speed at room, easy to get there with car or tram.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NarisaB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,872 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,029
    1,412
    342
    61
    28
See reviews for
473
1,314
218
225
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2014 via mobile

Myself and my mum stayed here from 8 february 2014 until 11 February 2014 excellently positioned for sightseeing friendly staff and cleaniness is outstanding I would use this hotel again . again. Breakfast was to a high standard and the staff are very helpful in pointing you in the right direction for sightseeing.They do nit do evening meals but there is many restaurants within the same street .Next door is a five floor shopping mall as well with the top floor being restaurants open until late night 3am.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Julie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JiriHnolik, Front Office Manager at Ibis Praha Old Town, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Dear Julie N,

thanks for taking the time to write such great review! It is great to hear how much you enjoyed the stay with us. Thank you for commenting on the great service that you received. We look forward to welcoming back you and your family!

With kind regards from Prague
Jiří Hnolík, Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2014

Ibis Old Town is centrally located, and it’s great if you are after shopping of various kinds or if you want to go see the Orloj clock and St. Wenceslas square every day. If you want to be close to the Prague Castle, I would recommend looking for something on the other bank of the Vltava, or at least closer to the Charles Bridge. Ibis Old Town is three minutes away from a subway station, which is convenient.
About the hotel itself. Good points:
1) the bed: very comfortable;
2) blinds; yes, blinds, because sometimes, you need to go to sleep during the day, or to sleep late, especially after a long flight or after a particularly tiring day trip;
3) quiet; where I stayed, that is, away from the elevator with its constant ding-dongs telling you it arrived, and with windows overlooking the back yard; doors do let through their fair share of noise, so a lot depends on your neighbors.
4) reception staff: nice, welcoming, accommodating, English-speaking, a pleasure to deal with; allowed me an early check-in which was great. The hotel’s best asset, truly.
5) free wi-fi; not the fastest ever, but reliable.
6) hot breakfast. I had expected only the continental spread of cold cuts and cereals and similar items, and I was happy to find bacon, mini-frankfurters, and scrambled eggs.
Not so good points. They are minor, but sometimes, it is the minor points that upset you the most.
To start with, the rooms are fairly small. Then, it’s supposed to be a three-star hotel and, as such, it is supposed to have:
• Heating facility in the bathroom, hair-dryer, cleansing tissue - only hair dryer present, nothing else, the bathroom is bare except for permanently mounted liquid soap next to the sink and shower gel-cum-shampoo-cum hair conditioner in the shower stall; the stall itself is big though, so no banging your elbows against walls
• ...place to put the luggage/suitcase - I am not sure a built-in settee-like thingie with a thin mattress counts as a place to put the luggage, although that’s what I had to do for want of better options; and call me demanding, but it’s NICE to have a convenient place for your suitcase, especially if you are forced to partially live out if it, as you will see below.
• Sewing kit, shoe polish utensils, laundry and ironing service - the services were offered, but the kits were not there. And when I needed a shoe mitt, I had to pay for it. A pittance, true, but still, come ON.
OK, and then there is not a single drawer in the entire room, and for clothes, just five small shelves and a small space with coat hangers, all open for the world to see; that made me very uncomfortable. As a consequence, certain clothing items never left my suitcase which served as my drawer for the two weeks I stayed there. On the bright side, there is no risk of leaving something behind in a drawer, but I would rather run the risk.
Besides being starkly bare, the bathroom is really inconveniently appointed. The hotel provides two large towels and the towels keep brushing the floor if spread out to dry on the under-the-sink towel rack, while the wall-mounted hooks are so tiny that the towels keep falling off. So much for going green and saving water etc. You know, “put your towels on the rack” stuff. Well, I did still, so they stayed wet all the time, before they were finally changed.
No restaurant open for dinner. I know 3* hotels aren’t obliged to have them, but I stayed at some that did, and honestly, in winter, after a 13-hour long trip, dragging yourself anywhere for dinner becomes an ordeal, and a hotel restaurant would’ve been much appreciated. The most annoying this is that it does open for dinner, but only for large groups.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kriemhild
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JiriHnolik, Front Office Manager at Ibis Praha Old Town, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Dear Kriemhild,

Thanks for your comprehensive and detailed review and appreciate your comments - we can fix those easily enough. We are very happy you enjoyed your visit for the most part. All the team sincerely hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again.

With kindest regards from ibis Praha Old Town
Jiří Hnolík, Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, New York
1 review
Reviewed 1 February 2014

I have stayed at the Ibis several times over the last couple of years with executive MBA students from the US. Great location, clean rooms at reasonable costs. What sets the Ibis apart is the excellent staff. They are professional and friendly. Be sure to say hello to Josef and Filip.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sally H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JiriHnolik, Front Office Manager at Ibis Praha Old Town, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Dear Sally H,

thanks for taking the time to write a great review. We are thrilled that you chose us for your visits to Prague. Thank you for mentioning Josef and Filip by names. We are glad that you enjoyed the service overall. We appreciate the recommendation and hope to welcome you back again.

With kindest regards from Prague
Jiří Hnolík, Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beirut, Lebanon
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 January 2014

Located in the old town city center, near the metro station , 5 mins walking from the old town square, very good location. the hotel staff very friendly, the breakfast very rich, and the Wifi connection was bad in the room. i enjoyed my stay

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rita B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JiriHnolik, Front Office Manager at Ibis Praha Old Town, responded to this review, 20 January 2014
Dear Rita B,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Ibis Praha Old Town. We are pleased that you enjoyed our breakfast and friendly staff. I’m truly sorry that your internet access was slow, which can happen in rare occurrences when guest traffic is high. Thank you again and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

With kind regards
JIří Hnolík, Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
falkirk
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2014

Arrived early at the hotel, and were able to leave luggage in locked room at reception area. Room was clean, well equipped and facing the back/side.
To be honest, didn't spend a huge amount of time in the hotel as were out exploring day and night.
Breakfasts were great, a good selection. Although it id feel like eating in a school refectory at lunchtimes.
Great restaurant along the street, art deco style. great bar across the road - brilliant food, drinks and live music.
Will stay here again :)

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank max s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JiriHnolik, Front Office Manager at Ibis Praha Old Town, responded to this review, 21 January 2014
Dear max s,

thank you very much for your review and comments. We are delighted you enjoyed staying with us and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

With kind regards
Jiří Hnolík, Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 5
Ibis Praha Mala Strana
Ibis Praha Mala Strana
#187 of 649 in Prague
1,567 reviews
Praha 11
Ibis Praha Wenceslas Square
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Century Old Town Prague - MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Mosaic House
Mosaic House
#63 of 649 in Prague
2,046 reviews
Praha 5
Occidental Praha Five
Occidental Praha Five
#112 of 649 in Prague
1,450 reviews
Praha 2
Park Inn Hotel Prague
Park Inn Hotel Prague
#59 of 649 in Prague
2,301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Praha Old Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Praha Old Town

Property: Ibis Praha Old Town
Address: Na Porici 1076/5, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#106 Family Hotel in Prague
#126 Business Hotel in Prague
#133 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Praha Old Town 3*
Number of rooms: 271
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis Praha Old Town is located in the historical district of Prague and has 271 air-conditioned rooms, a bar serving light meals and snacks 24 hours, private undercover paid parking, one meeting room with a day light and the own limousine service with fixed prices. Free Wi-Fi internet access in all hotel areas. Tickets for cultural events also available at the reception. Fitness centre accessible in the vicinity of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Odigeo, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ibis Praha Old Town reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Praha Old Town Hotel Prague
Ibis Hotel Prague
Accor Praha Old Town
Ibis Old Town Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing