We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location, Excellent Service !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ibis Praha Old Town
Ranked #157 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Ness Ziona, Israel
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Location, Excellent Service !”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

I was at ibis old town in May. the location is perfect ! close withing minutes to every important place in the city, and if by chance you need a tram / metro/bus you have a station nearby.
The hotel staff was very helpful and kind and answered to all our questions.
The room is simple with only one window, but was clean, with a comfortable shower.
There is a large number of resurants and coffes near the hotel, plus the Paladium Shoping Center.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YARON B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JiriHnolik, Front Office Manager at Ibis Praha Old Town, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear Yaron B,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Ibis Praha Old Town. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. We are looking forward to welcoming you again.

Kind regards from Prague
Jiří Hnolík, Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,898 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,039
    1,424
    344
    63
    28
See reviews for
477
1,331
220
225
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Letterkenny, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

This hotel was very reasonably priced and is in a good lcoation, within walking distance to all attractions and very near the old town square. The room was spacious enough, i didnt find it too small (as I read in some of the other reviews), and the bathroom was large, there were black out blinds and the bed was very comfortable so I slept like a log! The cleaners came back to service the room later on every day as I left the 'do not disturb' tag on the door every morning as I am not an early riser! I would definetly recommend this hotel in Prague for somewhere clean, cheap and central.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mcryan00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JiriHnolik, Front Office Manager at Ibis Praha Old Town, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear mcryan00,

thanks very much for your great review an recommendations. We are delighted you enjoyed your visit. I will with pleasure share your feedback with whole team. Looking forward to welcoming you soon back to the ibis Praha Old Town!

My best regards from Prague
Jiří Hnolík, Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014

This hotel is reasonably central, about 10 minutes from Praha Central station and 15 minutes to the Old Town. The hotel is typical Ibis style with clean, spacious and comfortable rooms, with basic amenities. Check in staff were friendly and helpful with directions to Old Town. Would stay here again. Good value for money.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fletch45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014

We recently spent 3 Nights at Ibis Praha Old Town Hotel and were very happy with the accommodation. Even before leaving Australia, they were able to assist us with transport information and arranged a Hotel pickup at cost. Whilst it is not 1st class, the staff were very efficient, courteous, and always willing to assist . The Hotel was clean, provided a breakfast of variety, was in walking distance to tourist attractions, and had ready access to public transport, enabling us to get to attractions further afield.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JiriHnolik, Front Office Manager at Ibis Praha Old Town, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear John A,

Thank you for the appreciative comments about our team and our hotel. I am glad to note that you have left with a positive impression of our product and services. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

With kind regards
Jiří Hnolík, Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 May 2014

First time in Prague, the hotel is well situated close to town centre. We did not hear any traffice noise from trams which run outside hotel. Room very clean & tidy everything we needed. The Breakfast had a good selection of both hot & cold items & was replenished all the time we were in there. Reception very helpful when asked questions in English. Can recommend.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Leslie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JiriHnolik, Front Office Manager at Ibis Praha Old Town, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear Leslie D,

thank you very much for your feedback and recommendations. I am very happy reading you enjoyed our hospitality during your stay. I will with pleasure share your feedback with whole team. Looking forward to welcoming you soon back to the ibis Praha Old Town!

My best regards from Prague
Jiří Hnolík, Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

we stayed on this hotel 5 nights, the staff were very friendly and the location was great just 400 m. from the metro station. The room was very clean, internet worked perfectly. Really love this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank earth_sarawat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JiriHnolik, Front Office Manager at Ibis Praha Old Town, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear earth_sarawat,

thank you very much for your feedback. It is a pleasure to read your stay was satisfactory and that you loved the hotel. It was great to have you and we are looking forward to your to your next visit.

Best regards from Prague
Jiří Hnolík, Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
113 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Love the Hotel and Location! This Hotel is right in the city center of Prague, internet worked perfectly, the room was spacious enough and the bar was very modern and cool. It is one of the best IBIS Hotels I have ever been in my life. Really recommendable!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Agusparty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JiriHnolik, Front Office Manager at Ibis Praha Old Town, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear Agusparty,

thank you for staying with us and for your your beautiful review. We are glad that we met your expectations and that you enjoyed the visit to Prague. All the team is looking forward to your next stay sometime in the future.

Kindest regards
Jiří Hnolík, Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 5
Ibis Praha Mala Strana
Ibis Praha Mala Strana
#182 of 649 in Prague
1,574 reviews
Praha 11
Ibis Praha Wenceslas Square
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Century Old Town Prague - MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 5
Occidental Praha Five
Occidental Praha Five
#111 of 649 in Prague
1,473 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Mosaic House
Mosaic House
#66 of 649 in Prague
2,107 reviews
Praha 2
Park Inn Hotel Prague
Park Inn Hotel Prague
#57 of 649 in Prague
2,335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Praha Old Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Praha Old Town

Property: Ibis Praha Old Town
Address: Na Porici 1076/5, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#106 Family Hotel in Prague
#126 Business Hotel in Prague
#133 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Praha Old Town 3*
Number of rooms: 271
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis Praha Old Town is located in the historical district of Prague and has 271 air-conditioned rooms, a bar serving light meals and snacks 24 hours, private undercover paid parking, one meeting room with a day light and the own limousine service with fixed prices. Free Wi-Fi internet access in all hotel areas. Tickets for cultural events also available at the reception. Fitness centre accessible in the vicinity of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Odigeo, Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ibis Praha Old Town reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Praha Old Town Hotel Prague
Ibis Hotel Prague
Accor Praha Old Town
Ibis Old Town Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing