We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good, clean and located in the center.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Ibis Praha Old Town
Ranked #158 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Haifa
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good, clean and located in the center.”
Reviewed 28 June 2014

We had a great fun in Ibis old town, the location is superb - located just on the republic square it is a few minutes walk from the old town center, and if you want to go a bit further, the tram and metro are just in front of the hotel (metro is 2 min walk).

The Palladium shopping mall is a nice extra, located right next to the hotel. And the hotel's street is very nice, full of life in the morning and not scary at all on the evening.

The rooms are not big - but has all the place you need for 2 large suitcases. We had a very good sleep as the ibis new bed is very comfortable.

All was spotlessly clean. Only downsides of the room was the lack of hand towels.

Breakfast is nice and tasty, everything was always fresh. Do not expect anything special though, as it was pretty much the same selection of dishes every day.

There are no safe in the room - but you can get a safe in the luggage room with no problem.
WiFi is free and usually speed and signal are just fine.

The service was welcoming and friendly, we got a free room upgrade for my father, as it was his 70's birthday. And also got some recommendation for site seeing and good restaurants.

We will defiantly be happy to come back to Ibis Old Town.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank adleralon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JiriHnolik, Manager at Ibis Praha Old Town, responded to this review, 5 July 2014
Dear adleralon,

thank you for your comments. We are delighted to know that the hotel as a whole was to your satisfaction. The ibis Praha Old Town team looks forward to welcoming you back.

Warm regards from Prague
Jiří Hnolík, Deputy Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,842 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,019
    1,402
    333
    60
    28
See reviews for
463
1,308
215
221
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
65 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014

It is a typical ibis in a good location.
However I think it might be too crowded than I like.
The internet speed was weak. The signal got off constantly.
I went to the breakfast around 8:30am and it was very crowded and some food plates were empty.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JiriHnolik, Manager at Ibis Praha Old Town, responded to this review, 5 July 2014
Dear Jon W,

thank you for your review. I am really sorry to read that we did not satisfy you in every respect. The breakfast service was discussed with food & beverage manager to avoid such situations. I’m truly sorry that your internet access was slow, which can happen in rare occurrences when guest traffic is high. Thank you again for sharing your experience.

Yours sincerely
Jiří Hnolík, Deputy Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 June 2014 via mobile

Perfectly located very close walking distance to the historic old town, charles bridge, etc. 10 min walk approx. rooms are quite small but it usually is the case in europe. Good breakfast, very clean. Air conditioning not working so well so room can get quite hot. Perfect for what you need to visit Praha! Prague gets very busy during week ends in summer so try to visit during the week to get a less crowded experience!

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Misstriftravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JiriHnolik, Manager at Ibis Praha Old Town, responded to this review, 5 July 2014
Dear Misstriftravels,

thank you for taking the time to write your review. We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. The ibis Praha Old Town team looks forward to welcoming you back.

Best regards
Jiří Hnolík, Deputy Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We choose this hotel based on others ratings in this site and were completely fascinated.
The location is great and only few minutes of walk from the old town square, state opera and Václavské náměstí. There are excellent beer house just 20 meters on the other side of the street, and very recommended restaurant called Husa about 5 minutes walk with an excellent menu with very affordable prices.

The hotel itself was excellent, new design and no complaints at all. The breakfast was very impressive and can fill you up for half a day.

Definitely my next visit to Prague will be directed to the same hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alex Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JiriHnolik, Manager at Ibis Praha Old Town, responded to this review, 5 July 2014
Dear Alex Y,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Ibis Praha Old Town. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Looking forward to welcoming you again.
Kind regards from Prague
Jiří Hnolík, Deputy Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brno, Czech Republic
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Great location, clean & quiet rooms, great breakfast. What else is needed? We have stayed at this hotel a couple of times, and are always impressed with the service, and the wonderful location. This is a great place to stay in while in Prague.


  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ibis Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Lynn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JiriHnolik, Manager at Ibis Praha Old Town, responded to this review, 5 July 2014
Dear Lynn A,

thank you very much for your kind review. We are thrilled that your visits were good enough for you to decide to return.

Look forward to welcoming you back then!

Kindest regards
Jiří Hnolík, Deputy Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

I stayed in a single room for 3 nights, The only negative was my view was of the building next door. Other than that I found it excellent value for the price. The rooms were very clean as was the rest of the hotel. The breakfast was more than adequate but nothing fancy. The staff was very helpful.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lissamichellegoldman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JiriHnolik, Manager at Ibis Praha Old Town, responded to this review, 5 July 2014
Dear lissamichellegoldman,

thank you very much for your comments. We are happy that your stay with us was up to your expectations. All the team is looking foward to welcoming you back some time in the future.

Kind regards
Jiří Hnolík, Deputy Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed for four nights at discount price via booking.com. Excellent location and above average breakfast. Comfortable bed and shower. A good choice for travelling in Prague. If you expect a room with bigger size with more facilities , this may not fit. Overall I'd recommend this to travellers with light luggage.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wanhai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 5
Ibis Praha Mala Strana
Ibis Praha Mala Strana
#185 of 649 in Prague
1,555 reviews
Praha 11
Ibis Praha Wenceslas Square
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Century Old Town Prague - MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Mosaic House
Mosaic House
#65 of 649 in Prague
1,979 reviews
Praha 2
Park Inn Hotel Prague
Park Inn Hotel Prague
#62 of 649 in Prague
2,264 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Atlantic
Hotel Atlantic
#169 of 649 in Prague
821 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Praha Old Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Praha Old Town

Property: Ibis Praha Old Town
Address: Na Porici 1076/5, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#106 Family Hotel in Prague
#126 Business Hotel in Prague
#133 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Praha Old Town 3*
Number of rooms: 271
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis Praha Old Town is located in the historical district of Prague and has 271 air-conditioned rooms, a bar serving light meals and snacks 24 hours, private undercover paid parking, one meeting room with a day light and the own limousine service with fixed prices. Free Wi-Fi internet access in all hotel areas. Tickets for cultural events also available at the reception. Fitness centre accessible in the vicinity of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, ACCOR, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, HRS, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Ibis Praha Old Town reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Praha Old Town Hotel Prague
Ibis Hotel Prague
Accor Praha Old Town
Ibis Old Town Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing