We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would stay again”
Review of EA Hotel Manes

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
EA Hotel Manes
Ranked #438 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Drogheda, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Would stay again”
Reviewed 11 February 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for three nights. Room was very clean, bathroom excellent, and had fast wireless and a flat screen tv with Czech tv. Shower was a nice pressure but I agree wiv previous posters that you need to duck if you're any way tall. No hand rail to help getting out of bath but a partition wall could serve this.
Breakfast was great. The strange dinner type things ranged from fried rice n stewed veg to pasta with creamed spinach but all the usual breakfast items, toast, cheese, pate, jam, cereal, yoghurt, fried eggs were also in plentiful of supply.
Found the staff very pleasant and helpful with pretty good English.
The location is a little less affluent than other touristy areas but we had no trouble walking round at night as two females. The tram system is brilliant. Nearby bars, cafe royal and Charlies are grand places for a pint and the little Pakistani corner shop open all hours great for water, sweeties n basic toiletries.
Really enjoyed our stay in Manes and would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank prettygurrly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

313 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    47
    141
    71
    41
    13
See reviews for
33
158
16
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2012

As the title entales the hotel is located in central prague (which would be its best trait) with about a 5-10 minute walk from all of the "must sees". It's not located on any of the busy streets so you'll get a good nights sleep still. However, that being said, I found the beds to be unusually hard, the bathroom had no shower curtain, the room had a strange smell, and everyone who worked there (except the blond girl at the reception) had an attitude that told us that they were either to busy or not interested enough to really help us with pretty much anything, and if they did it looked like we hassled them. The breakfast was not of the highest quality and it did not look appetizing which I would expect at that price and the overall good reviews this place has.

My experience at this hotel makes me wonder where the four stars they have been given come from.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adam R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Prague hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2012 via mobile

Not far from airport, great location, fantastic customer service. Rooms very clean. Breakfast basic, but beaut. Down side, wireless network didn't work in room and had to go down stairs. Would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ianmacca1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2012 via mobile

We really enjoyed our 5 nights at the Manes. The hotel was clean and close to most tourist locations and to a metro stop. We enjoyed breakfast and the price made it a good value. I would stay again and would recommend to others looking for a midrange value hotel with good location.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shelley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hounslow
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2012

Location was good, beds were crap room was nice but a little dusty, fifth floor has the best rooms, lucky if your sheets are changed, pillows were horrible, tomas at reception was good and funny. Dont wake the night shift receptionists or u may get a dirty look, mentioning no names! Breakfast was poor. Instead, hit the globe bar around the corner.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank PGeM25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level 6 Contributor
156 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2012

Good location, nice room, excellent breakfast, front desk personnel very helpful. Definitely would recommend.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luis L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2012

The hotel is in a great location just out of the hustle and bustle of the Old Town. The staff are very friendly and always on hand to help. The room and the bathroom was nice apart from the shower was placed over the middle of the bath, which we thought was odd. I found the beds a bit firm, but my girlfriend was used to a firm bed so she thought it was nice. The breakfast was limited, however there is something for everyone, a choice of cereals, yoghurt, pastries and poached egg and sausage. There is a lovely local pub about 50 metres up the road called 'The Royal Cafe'. Good priced food and beer in a friendly environment. We would like to thank 'Martina' on reception for all her help. The staff also spoke good English as a whole. Overall we enjoyed Prague and this hotel in our opinion made the trip perfect.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank R0B-1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
EA Hotel Downtown
EA Hotel Downtown
#302 of 649 in Prague
300 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
EA Hotel Crystal Palace
EA Hotel Crystal Palace
#329 of 649 in Prague
341 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
EA Hotel Sonata
EA Hotel Sonata
#309 of 649 in Prague
383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Caesar Prague
Hotel Caesar Prague
#181 of 649 in Prague
1,299 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
EA Embassy Prague Hotel
EA Embassy Prague Hotel
#185 of 649 in Prague
459 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Archibald City
Archibald City
#103 of 649 in Prague
902 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to EA Hotel Manes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about EA Hotel Manes

Property: EA Hotel Manes
Address: Myslikova 20, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#249 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — EA Hotel Manes 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, LateRooms, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your EA Hotel Manes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Euroagentur Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing