We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fawlty Towers”
Review of EA Hotel Manes

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
EA Hotel Manes
Ranked #460 of 648 Hotels in Prague
Reviewed 3 September 2013

It has a restaurant and bar but they were not open on our stay - August 29 to September 2! My friend had no shower rail and hence no shower curtain resulting in a very wet floor! My mini bar was supposed to be replenished daily but wasn't! No tea/coffee facilities and no clock in room. And finally on our last night the fire alarm went off at 4 in the morning!! Not worth the 100 euros a night!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SeanMc2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (323)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

98 - 104 of 323 reviews

Reviewed 9 May 2013

After spending an intense 3 day road trip of Cesky Krumlov - Vienna - Prague, the Hotel Manes was an AMAZING place to relax and rest. From the "AAAAHHHS" of the jetted corner bath to the smiles from the front desk staff and breakfast attendant, the 8 night stay experienced at the Hotel Manes was wonderful! On foot it was less than a 10 minute walk to the Tesco food market/department store, 15 to 20 minutes to Old Town area, 15 minutes to Vaclav Square. The hotel was very convenient to all parts of Prague either by tram, train or walking. Breakfast choices featured both hot and cold selected every morning -- the hot choices varied each morning but there were always eggs, fruit salad, veggies, cold meats, cheeses, yogurts, breads, cereals, juices, amazing teas and the best coffee in Prague!!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a corner bath...you will be glad you did.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TallyHoTraveller_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2013

there are much better hotels in prague for this price range. i had prolonged problems with the key card. the receptionist spoke very little english. the breakfast was poor. the shower was unpleasant - unclean.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ben k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2013

After a very long travel day from the Pacific Northwest, I arrived in Prague to find that due to "technical difficulties" at the Hotel Maximilian I was being relocated to the Hotel Manes for my first night. After my one night stay, my suspicion is that this was to make the Maximilian look wonderful by comparison.

First the good (which won't take long)- A room was ready and was quiet. I was able to connect to wifi. Since I prefer a very firm bed, the mattress (which I have seen described perhaps rightfully as "hard") was fine.

Now the bad--This in no way was a four-star hotel. The room at best could be called "basic" and my room had a number of condition issues - holes in walls, cracks in windows, etc. I was placed in an accessible room, so the bathroom was interesting to say the least.

Fortunately my stay was only for one night.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pj6561
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2013

Hi...we were staying in March, 2013. The hotel is really great, it is in the centre, metro is very close the hotel...it is a "calm" area....the hotel was very clean, we had fast wireless and the breakfast... awesome! everything for everyone :) people who worked there were smiley and ready for help :) onliy thing that was "bad" is that the bathroom doesnt have high shower...all the water was linking on the floor while we were bathing. So, we needed to put our towels on the floor to cleasn the mess.... but we would definitely stay again :) i miss my hotel breakfast ...cereal and greeeat yoghurt" :)

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank maria c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2013

We booked this "Hotel" through a travel company which offered a 3 night break in Prague at a reasonable cost, we read the hotels blog and were very impressed. The reality was something else. When we arrived in a group of about 20 people on a bitter cold afternoon (-2degrees) the majority of people were left waiting outside the Hotel during Check-in as there was not enough room inside the reception area and hallway. We were given the key to our rooms, and a lot of the people wanted to use the lift, this would take for ever, as it only held one person with a case or two people without a case. We used the stairs as our room was on the 2nd floor. Our room was very basic, that was not a problem, our SAFE was great as it was not bolted down, , there was hanging space for some clothing but there was not a drawer to be seen. However, we also could not receive any WiFi.
We mentioned this to the very helpful staff, and they agreed to move us to another room on the first floor. This turned out to be an invalid room, which had the same lack of facilities as the one on the 2nd floor, and yes we could receive WiFi but only if you stood at the door. The bathroom could do with a new shower curtain as it was absolutely filthy at the bottom. No bother we would put up with this. We went to bed the first night after a very good evening in Prague and a lovely meal in Rocky O¬Neills Irish bar (there is nowhere in the Hotel to get even a cup of Coffee not even in the room). The noise from the Air Conditioner/heater all night was like a washing machine on perpetual wash, and there was another noise which we did not identify but it was like somebody moving furniture all night long. We tried to make the best of things but lack of sleep caught up with us after the second night, and we checked out the following morning. We booked in to a beautiful Hotel only 10 minutes away which had everything the Manes did not and we will definitely return and recommend the Archibald City
Hotel to all our friends and the Manes to all our enemies.

Room Tip: Dont go there!!!!!!!!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RILE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for three nights. Room was very clean, bathroom excellent, and had fast wireless and a flat screen tv with Czech tv. Shower was a nice pressure but I agree wiv previous posters that you need to duck if you're any way tall. No hand rail to help getting out of bath but a partition wall could serve this.
Breakfast was great. The strange dinner type things ranged from fried rice n stewed veg to pasta with creamed spinach but all the usual breakfast items, toast, cheese, pate, jam, cereal, yoghurt, fried eggs were also in plentiful of supply.
Found the staff very pleasant and helpful with pretty good English.
The location is a little less affluent than other touristy areas but we had no trouble walking round at night as two females. The tram system is brilliant. Nearby bars, cafe royal and Charlies are grand places for a pint and the little Pakistani corner shop open all hours great for water, sweeties n basic toiletries.
Really enjoyed our stay in Manes and would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank prettygurrly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
EA Hotel Crystal Palace
EA Hotel Crystal Palace
#343 of 648 in Prague
352 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
EA Hotel Sonata
EA Hotel Sonata
#302 of 648 in Prague
388 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Caesar Prague
Hotel Caesar Prague
#181 of 648 in Prague
1,328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
EA Hotel Downtown
EA Hotel Downtown
#311 of 648 in Prague
308 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
EA Hotel Royal Esprit
EA Hotel Royal Esprit
#364 of 648 in Prague
245 reviews
Hradcany & Letna
EA Hotel Jeleni dvur
EA Hotel Jeleni dvur
#310 of 648 in Prague
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to EA Hotel Manes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about EA Hotel Manes

Address: Myslikova 20, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#255 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range: £51 - £213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — EA Hotel Manes 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia, LateRooms, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your EA Hotel Manes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Euroagentur Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing