We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Weekend away” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of EA Hotel Manes

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
EA Hotel Manes
Ranked #375 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Waltham Abbey, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Weekend away”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2013

The hotel was in a good location. My room was tidy but the finishing touches were poor. Damp/mould on bathroom ceiling. Shower rail held up by leaning on bathroom tiles. I paid for a double room and got 2 single beds pushed together and made up as 2 single beds. TV signal wasnt good and the only English speaking channel didnt work. I confirmed the room for 2 nights costing £180. The hotel wanted this on departure and in Euros at a value of 210.60 however all UK exchange rates made this £195 and not £180 so ended up paying more than I had booked it at.The breakfast wasnt that nice. Overall barely a 3 star hotel and not a 4 star as advertised.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JO F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    47
    132
    59
    35
    9
See reviews for
31
138
15
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Canada
Level Contributor
86 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2013

This hotel was great for our 3 night trip to Prague. Our room was very spacious and clean with a very nice updated bathroom/shower. The internet here does not work in the rooms. It is located about a 15-20 minute walk to the city center and all the action. The staff were helpful when needed. The breakfast was enjoyable as they provided everything necessary. To get to the main train station, you need to walk about 5 minutes and get on a tram which was very straight forward. Would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank E T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

It has a restaurant and bar but they were not open on our stay - August 29 to September 2! My friend had no shower rail and hence no shower curtain resulting in a very wet floor! My mini bar was supposed to be replenished daily but wasn't! No tea/coffee facilities and no clock in room. And finally on our last night the fire alarm went off at 4 in the morning!! Not worth the 100 euros a night!!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SeanMc2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Prague hotels

4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Longmont CO
Level Contributor
111 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2013

After spending an intense 3 day road trip of Cesky Krumlov - Vienna - Prague, the Hotel Manes was an AMAZING place to relax and rest. From the "AAAAHHHS" of the jetted corner bath to the smiles from the front desk staff and breakfast attendant, the 8 night stay experienced at the Hotel Manes was wonderful! On foot it was less than a 10 minute walk to the Tesco food market/department store, 15 to 20 minutes to Old Town area, 15 minutes to Vaclav Square. The hotel was very convenient to all parts of Prague either by tram, train or walking. Breakfast choices featured both hot and cold selected every morning -- the hot choices varied each morning but there were always eggs, fruit salad, veggies, cold meats, cheeses, yogurts, breads, cereals, juices, amazing teas and the best coffee in Prague!!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a corner bath...you will be glad you did.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TallyHoTraveller_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2013

there are much better hotels in prague for this price range. i had prolonged problems with the key card. the receptionist spoke very little english. the breakfast was poor. the shower was unpleasant - unclean.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ben k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, OR
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2013

After a very long travel day from the Pacific Northwest, I arrived in Prague to find that due to "technical difficulties" at the Hotel Maximilian I was being relocated to the Hotel Manes for my first night. After my one night stay, my suspicion is that this was to make the Maximilian look wonderful by comparison.

First the good (which won't take long)- A room was ready and was quiet. I was able to connect to wifi. Since I prefer a very firm bed, the mattress (which I have seen described perhaps rightfully as "hard") was fine.

Now the bad--This in no way was a four-star hotel. The room at best could be called "basic" and my room had a number of condition issues - holes in walls, cracks in windows, etc. I was placed in an accessible room, so the bathroom was interesting to say the least.

Fortunately my stay was only for one night.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pj6561
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2013

Hi...we were staying in March, 2013. The hotel is really great, it is in the centre, metro is very close the hotel...it is a "calm" area....the hotel was very clean, we had fast wireless and the breakfast... awesome! everything for everyone :) people who worked there were smiley and ready for help :) onliy thing that was "bad" is that the bathroom doesnt have high shower...all the water was linking on the floor while we were bathing. So, we needed to put our towels on the floor to cleasn the mess.... but we would definitely stay again :) i miss my hotel breakfast ...cereal and greeeat yoghurt" :)

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank maria c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
EA Hotel Downtown
EA Hotel Downtown
#311 of 670 in Prague
3.5 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
EA Hotel Crystal Palace
EA Hotel Crystal Palace
#327 of 670 in Prague
3.5 of 5 bubbles 320 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
EA Hotel Sonata
EA Hotel Sonata
#302 of 670 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
EA Hotel Royal Esprit
EA Hotel Royal Esprit
#362 of 670 in Prague
3.5 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Caesar Prague
Hotel Caesar Prague
#172 of 670 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,232 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Eurostars David
Eurostars David
#143 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to EA Hotel Manes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about EA Hotel Manes

Property: EA Hotel Manes
Address: Myslikova 20, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#234 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — EA Hotel Manes 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your EA Hotel Manes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Euroagentur Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing