We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“City Center Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of EA Hotel Manes

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
EA Hotel Manes
Ranked #378 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“City Center Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

Good value for a Hotel! Tram stop in front of the Hotel, City center with variety of Restaurants and Clubs in a 5 -10 mins walk. Good Location..Train station 10-15 mins walk..Daily luxurious Breakfast varies everyday, a massage parlor at request...Very friendly Reception personnel regardless who is in shift and gives tips and guides...Very Recommendable for travelers by Train

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Freddie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabriela W, Manažer at EA Hotel Manes, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear guest,

We were pleased to read your nice and detailed feedback regarding your stay at the EA Hotel Mánes - thank you for taking the time to write and post it on our TripAdvisor page.

It was great to hear that you found so many aspects of the hotel to your liking, and we also appreciate your positive comments about our staff.
We hope to see you again!

Sincerely Yours
Gabriela Wenischova
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    47
    132
    59
    35
    9
See reviews for
31
138
15
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Szczecin, Poland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

Family weekend trip to Prague. Good location - close to the centre: 10-15 min walk.
Hotel, rooms and breakfast ok. Problems with car parking - no hotel parking & nearest parkings full during weekends ! (and quite expensive).
Quiet place - lots of pubs around.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tomasz N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabriela W, Manager at EA Hotel Manes, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear guest,

thank you for your kind review on our hotel. It is very important for us to know, that we have made your trip to Prague an enjoyable and remarkable one. In case of returning to our beautiful city again, we would be delighted to welcome you back.

With best regards
Gabriela Wenischová
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
86 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

Hotel is clean, friendly, good location. Breakfast included is a plus. We walked everywhere from the hotel. I can recommend. Safe In room which I like. Breakfast staff very friendly, no dinner options but plenty of places in neighborhood and I felt safe walking around

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Eisenwanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabriela W, Manager at EA Hotel Manes, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Dear guest,

thank you very much for sharing your experience with other travellers. I am very happy that you have enjoyed your time with us in every aspect and that we were able to make you feel special. We would be very happy to welcome you back to hotel EA Mánes next time you arrive to Prague.

With kind regards
Gabriela Wenishová
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2014 via mobile

My husband and I recently stayed here for 4 nights and were quite pleased with our stay. We were in room 402 so we were tucked away in a quiet area of the hotel. There was a large tour group of rowdy teens staying there too, and we didn't even hear them at night! (Only at breakfast in the dining area). Breakfast was enough to fill you up (the coffee was hot and fantastic!).
The staff were friendly and helpful.
The location is very close to the Karlova train station and was easily walkable to all the touristy sites.
My only complaint was the shower. It was too short for either of us to stand under and sprayed everywhere, turning the bathroom floor into a puddle every time we showered.
Great value for your money!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CherLovesTravelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabriela W, Manager at EA Hotel Manes, responded to this review, 6 April 2014
Dear guests!

We were pleased to read your nice and detailed feedback regarding your stay at the EA hotel Mánes - thank you for taking the time to write and post it on our TripAdvisor page. It was great to hear that you found so many aspects of the hotel to your liking, and we also appreciate your positive comments about our staff.

Please note that all your comments are very important for us and will be taken into consideration when new decisions will be made.
We would definitely be very happy to have an opportunity to be at your service again should you decide come back to Prague in the future.

With best regards
Gabriela Wenishová
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2014

i spent there 3 nights. the hotel is in the center of Prague. the tram station is just near of it. it is so clean and calm and the staff are friendly. The breakfast is good and the wifi is not bad. i highly recommend it

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HichamS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabriela W, Manager at EA Hotel Manes, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Dear guest,

thank you very much for your kind words and for choosing hotel EA Mánes for your stay in Prague. We are extremely happy that you have enjoyed the time spent with us in every way. We hope there will be a possibility to welcome you back to our hotel soon in the future.

With kindest regards
Gabriela Wenishová
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2014

Hotel refused to alter reservation less than one hour after booking.


I was in a hurry and booked the room online before purchasing my train ticket. I was not aware, that due to the peak summer travel season, all trains from Berlin were fully booked. I called the hotel less than one hour later to change my reservation. However I was told this was not possible due to the hotel’s booking policy. I followed up with an email informing the hotel I would not be able to make it that evening but would be coming the next day. They still charged me for two nights.


This hotel is inflexible at best. In actuality they hide behind their “booking policy” to legally exploit their guests. It would make more sense if I had booked months or days in advance. However refusing to change the reservation within one hour is simply pure profiteering and a shady business practice.

I complained and they offered me a 10% discount for my next stay. I followed up with a written letter for which I have not received a reply.

As for the room, it is 4 star in name only. The bare minimum was renovated to bring an older, lower class room up to a debatable 4 star rating. The shower curtain can easily fall. The safe was not working, probably due to lack of battery, and no one knew how to fix it, though they tried. The air conditioner also was not working. Service brought in a fan which was something.

The service in the hotel, apart from the reservation issue was friendly.

My friends stayed at the Hotel Caesar Prague across the street, it is probably a better option.
Please mark this review as helpful if it influences your decision not to book this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabriela W, Manager at EA Hotel Manes, responded to this review, 2 March 2014
Dear Michael,

Thank you for your time to write a review.

Unfortunately you didn´t make a reservation directly with the hotel, but through the other portal. When you did a reservation there, you gave the credit card for "guarantee" the reservation, and you hereby consent to the terms and conditions, which is one day before arrival without exception.
It´s not our business practices and we not hide behind them, but these are clear rules, which we are obliged to follow. Moreover it´s quite common in tourism.

Regarding the room. We are truly sorry, that in some point of the view we were not able to satisfy your need, but you did not mention that you have some troubles. Otherwise we could rectify the situation and give you another room. If you were not satisfied.

I hope that in spite of these facts you overall enjoyed your stay in Prague. We would love to have an opportunity to be at your service again should you decide come back to Prague.

With best regards
Gabriela Wenishová
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Prague hotels

4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Upper Bavaria, Germany
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2014 via mobile

We were greeted to a most lovely room! The decor is classy and modern. Hotel is clean and bed is spacious and comfortable. It's easy walking distance from the main attraction -- Charles bridge. The tram station is at a comfortable walking distance and this connects to rest of the city conveniently. Location is also convenient to walk and reach restaurants and shopping centre.
Breakfast on day one was foodie's delight, with good options for vegetarian too!
The only two problems we had during our stay were the cooling/heating and the tv in our room. Poor signal and no english channels.
The wifi doesn't connect to apple devices. Don't know if it was a temporary problem, but it surely was a hassle.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Utsavgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabriela W, Manager at EA Hotel Manes, responded to this review, 28 January 2014
Dear guest, thank you for your time to write a feedback about your stay in our property. I am sorry to read, that in some aspects we didn’t live up to your expectations. Please note that all your comments are very important for us and will be taken into consideration when new decisions will be made. Apart of those I hope that you have enjoyed the time spent with us and we would definitely be very happy to have an opportunity to be at your service again should you decide come back to Prague in the future. With best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
EA Hotel Crystal Palace
EA Hotel Crystal Palace
#334 of 670 in Prague
3.5 of 5 bubbles 321 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
EA Hotel Downtown
EA Hotel Downtown
#310 of 670 in Prague
3.5 of 5 bubbles 282 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
EA Hotel Sonata
EA Hotel Sonata
#305 of 670 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Caesar Prague
Hotel Caesar Prague
#170 of 670 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,239 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
EA Hotel Royal Esprit
EA Hotel Royal Esprit
#360 of 670 in Prague
3.5 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Eurostars David
Eurostars David
#143 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to EA Hotel Manes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about EA Hotel Manes

Property: EA Hotel Manes
Address: Myslikova 20, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#235 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — EA Hotel Manes 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Hotel.de and HRS so you can book your EA Hotel Manes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Euroagentur Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing