We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel, I'd definitely come back.”
Review of Hotel Meritum

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Meritum
Ranked #387 of 650 Hotels in Prague
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Nice hotel, I'd definitely come back.”
Reviewed 11 October 2011

The hotel is located just about 20 mins drive from the centre of Prague, easy to reach by car but also located near the bus and subway stations. Staff is very friendly and helpful. We booked a triple room and we're surprised as it was very spacious and the beds very comfortable. The hotel offers free parking inside the property (between the hotel building and the restaurant) which is also very convenient.
They offer complimentary wi-fi in the rooms which is great as well as complimentary breakfast which was also very good. Overall, a great pick for us with a great price-quality ratio. We'd definitely come back....

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Priscila C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    18
    42
    36
    11
    3
See reviews for
18
29
12
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bratislava, Slovakia
1 review
Reviewed 20 September 2011

This hotel provides free parking and free wi-fi. Rooms are spacious and clean, restaurant is typical Czech (also with international cuisine). Hotel is easy reachable by car - you do not have to drive through the city centre. This might be a disadvantage for tourists, but ther is always a chance to take a taxi. Emloyees are very professional, friendly and helpful. Unfortunately I did not have the chance to check their English (I speak Czech fluently). My thanks goes to receptionist Mr. David Tomasek, for his promptness when dealing with my requests. Great hotel for business travellers!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jarka_Sz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bratislava, Slovakia
Level Contributor
102 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2011

I had to stay here due to canceled flight, and I think that hotel Meritum provides a very good alternative to nearby airport hotels at Prague airport, for about a third of price (which even includes breakfast). Hotel Meritum is located in Ruzyne, which is moreless a small village on the outskirts of Prague (within the boundaries of Prague), but you still get city bus lines to get to Prague (approx. 35 minutes). Hotel is located about 6 km from PRG airport (under 10 minutes of driving), trip to the center of Prague takes about 20 minutes by car or taxi.

Hotel is pretty basic, with no air conditioning (might be a problem during summer), but it has clearly undergone a renovation and it provides you with decent, clean and quiet place to stay, free parking, free wi-fi and a restaurant across the parking place. I would not recommend this location for longer stay in Prague as the daily commuting would take a lot of your time (unless you are on budget and willing to take this compromise), but for passengers left stranded at the airport hotel Meritum is pure gold and I can only recommend it.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yale999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Split, Croatia
Level Contributor
83 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2011

We stayed 2 nights in this hotel and it was good value for the money, 38 euro per night with breakfast included. I assume hotel is a bit old as walls in rooms are cracked and plumbing looks old and dirty. Room was spacious, furniture is new but it wasn't very clean overall. If you're staying in Prague for a few nights hotel is ok i guess, but for a longer stay I would book a hotel closer to the center.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HannahSt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 4 August 2011

The bed's are hard to sleep on.
No airco,verry bad english speaking employ.
Restaurant is a danger to you're health!
Not a clean kitchen.Dust with a mix off fat on the wall's,kitchen stuff etc etc.and we discoverd glass in food.when we told the waiter.he preffer to offer a 15year old boy a strong alcoholic drink as compansation...no medical help offert!!

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SennaW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Folkestone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2010

Try to avoid staying at this hotel in the summer, no AC, no ventilation. Had one of the worst sleeps that I have had in a hotel before. It was unbearably hot all night. The bed in the single room was rock hard. Other than that the hotel is well maintained and clean. Breakfast was typical European breakfast of rolls, meat and cheese with some scrambled eggs and hot dogs.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank luke_mullet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Prague hotels

4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Carrión de los Condes
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2010

We stayed there for one night only as my boyfriend's flight was late in the evening and we wanted to stay close to the airport the first night and then move to the city center. Well, it wasn't that close, it takes some half an hour to get there. The area didn't seem much safe and luckily we had a map printed (the hotel street does not show up on the city map you can get at the airport) so after missing our bus stop and some 15 minutes walk we finally got there. It said on the hotel web site that the check in must be done by midnight but I phoned the hotel from the airport informing them of our late arrival and they said it won't be a problem. The man at the reception desk was really dry. He did answer to our questions but he couldn't bring his face muscles to grant us a smile. We were thinking about staying there for an additional night in order to go to the city center the next day and look for a hotel for the rest of the days but the price for additional night was triple the one we payed for the first night (we payed €26 for double room with breakfast). There was a computer in the lobby so we booked another hotel for the remaining 4 nights.
Our room was spacious and warm with separated, relatively clean, shower and toilet facilities.
Breakfast was served from 7 till 10 am (coffee, tea, orange and apple juice, scrambled eggs, bacon, pastry, sausages, ham, cheese, donuts..). But that day there was some conference at the hotel and they apparently needed the breakfast room and its chairs and tables for the event and breakfast was served until 9am. They said we could take it out and finish it in the lobby.
The woman at the reception that morning was friendlier, she sold us the bus tickets. I guess the receptionist doing the night shift was just being grumpy for not getting enough sleep.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OnropTravelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 6
Ramada Airport Hotel Prague
Praha 6
Hotel Wertheim
Hotel Wertheim
#446 of 650 in Prague
3.5 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
Praha 6
Villa St. Tropez
Villa St. Tropez
#398 of 650 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 6
Holiday Inn Prague Airport
Holiday Inn Prague Airport
#260 of 650 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 423 reviews
Praha 5
Hotel Stary Pivovar
Hotel Stary Pivovar
#512 of 650 in Prague
3.0 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
Praha 6
Courtyard Prague Airport
Courtyard Prague Airport
#140 of 650 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 786 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Meritum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Meritum

Property: Hotel Meritum
Address: Stare namesti 14/8 | Ruzyne, Prague 161 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 6
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #387 of 650 Hotels in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Meritum 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel includes the stylish Restaurant U Rychtare, which is located in the monumentally protected object of Kubruv farm from the 16th century, the oldest rural homestead in Prague. It offers Czech and international cuisine and a wide ranging assortment of high-quality wine from all over the world. Our outdoor garden is open during the summer season. Guests can use the services of independently separated lounges or conference rooms. Breakfast is in the form of a self-service buffet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Hotel Meritum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meritum Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing