We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for money”
Review of Hotel Meritum

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Meritum
Ranked #373 of 648 Hotels in Prague
Reviewed 31 July 2009

The hotel is in a quiet neighbourhood, is comfortable and clean. The check-in was fast and efficient. The receptionist was friendly and professional and spoke well English. She told us some really useful information about the city, tours, pointed out all the key places to visit and how long it would take to walk or how to get there on the Metro. The hotel is out of the city centre, but the public transport system in Prague is fantastic with buses every few minutes to a metro and tram stop and it is not expensive at all. This hotel offered us good services for excellent prises.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank linduse321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (122)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

55 - 61 of 122 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2009

I come to Prague a lot for business and this was my first time staying at this hotel. I stayed for 2 nights and was very happy with my choice. The room I had was very spacious, clean and quiet. Having a free wi-fi was huge since I had to work late nights. Beautiful breakfast buffet in the morning was just the prefect start for the day. Because of my long days in the office, nice relaxing meal in the morning is very important. And eventhought this hotel is not directly in the Prague downtown, it is very easy and quick to get there and the hotel stuff is very helpful and friendly with any questions you have. I had pleasant experience and would definitely recommend this hotel to my colleagues and friends.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dita_forrest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2009

I recently stayed at the Meritum for one night while traveling between cities. I picked the hotel for its "convenient" location near the Prague airport. After a 20-minute bus ride from the airport, we had to walk nearly a quarter of a mile to the hotel. Unfortunately, we discovered that the only restaurant in the area is the hotel restaurant so we were limited on food choices. There are also no other amenities near the hotel (stores, gas station, etc.) We made arrangements with the hotel for a "taxi" the next morning for our return trip to the airport, which in reality was just an employee's personal car, and cost us 350 kc. The man at the desk also tried to double bill us for the room, which had been paid in advance by a third party, even though it said that on the voucher that we gave them. All in all, a very disappointing stay.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AuntMaynard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2009

Stayed there in the beginning of january 2009. Clean, extremely cheap prices for that sort of quality. A large choice of food for breakfast. Friendly and helpfull staff. Explained how to get to the city center, organized the transfer to airport. Has a nice restaurant next to it with low prices, but excelent service and quality. Perfectly situated between the airport and city center so we could reach both with ease:)

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank amgrass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank effef8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Krista K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank DekArty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 6
Dolce Villa Hotel
Dolce Villa Hotel
#355 of 648 in Prague
128 reviews
Praha 6
Hotel Wertheim
Hotel Wertheim
#561 of 648 in Prague
30 reviews
Praha 6
Ramada Airport Hotel Prague
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 6
Villa St. Tropez
Villa St. Tropez
#436 of 648 in Prague
51 reviews
Praha 10
Astra
Astra
#356 of 648 in Prague
142 reviews
Praha 6
Holiday Inn Prague Airport
Holiday Inn Prague Airport
#253 of 648 in Prague
480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Meritum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Meritum

Address: Stare namesti 14/8 | Ruzyne, Prague 161 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 6
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Best Value Hotel in Prague
Price Range: £34 - £225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Meritum 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel includes the stylish Restaurant U Rychtare, which is located in the monumentally protected object of Kubruv farm from the 16th century, the oldest rural homestead in Prague. It offers Czech and international cuisine and a wide ranging assortment of high-quality wine from all over the world. Our outdoor garden is open during the summer season. Guests can use the services of independently separated lounges or conference rooms. Breakfast is in the form of a self-service buffet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Meritum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meritum Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing