We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Most helpful staff in distressing circumstances.”
Review of Hotel Meritum

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Meritum
Ranked #386 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Wolverhampton
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Most helpful staff in distressing circumstances.”
Reviewed 3 September 2009

We had chosen this hotel due to its proximity to the airport, we had arranged to stay one night in order to take an early morning flight back to the UK. However an hour after checking in we noticed comments on Czech television about the airline we were travelleing with, we went to the receptionist who made some enquiries and found out that the airline had ceased trading. We decided to check-out immmediately and make for the airport, we paid our bill and the receptionist told us she would hold our room in case we should return. At Prague airport we tried all the airlines for a return flight home and were only able to get a full price flight 36 hours later.We returned to the Meritum hotel and got our room back without any problems, and were also able to book an extra night at the same low rate we had booked months before on line, not only that because we now had an evening flight the manager allowed us a late check out free of charge. Our room at this hotel was very comfortable, the buffet breakfast quite acceptable and the staff could not have been more helpful. This hotel has great access to the airport and its position reflects this.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Colike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    18
    43
    37
    11
    3
See reviews for
18
29
13
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Wilmslow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
191 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2009

Interestingly located about 4 kilometers from the airport and next to a prison! Best word to describe this hotel is basic & functional. Good points: Price £30 a night for a double with brekfast; breakfast plenty but basic; convenient for the airport; rooms clean; bathrooms large & clean. Bad points: no english spoken; furniture in bedrooms basic; noise from bar & disco (accross the car park); difficult to find. For one night it was ok - for any longer, unless you are on a very tight budget i wouldn't bother.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank potsUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Prague hotels

Verona, Italy
Level Contributor
104 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2009

First of all: MERITUM is an AIRPORT HOTEL, you shouldnt really book it if you have to visit pìPrague centre (even thought it is just 25 minutes away by taxi). But if you need a hotel close to Prague Airport, this is probabely the best choice. Lots of services, 24 hours reception, clean rooms, new building and only 5 minutes drive to the airport. Price is also excellent, we paid 30 EURO for a double.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kc_italy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm
1 review
Reviewed 31 July 2009

The hotel is in a quiet neighbourhood, is comfortable and clean. The check-in was fast and efficient. The receptionist was friendly and professional and spoke well English. She told us some really useful information about the city, tours, pointed out all the key places to visit and how long it would take to walk or how to get there on the Metro. The hotel is out of the city centre, but the public transport system in Prague is fantastic with buses every few minutes to a metro and tram stop and it is not expensive at all. This hotel offered us good services for excellent prises.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank linduse321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beaverton,Oregon
1 review
Reviewed 28 July 2009

I come to Prague a lot for business and this was my first time staying at this hotel. I stayed for 2 nights and was very happy with my choice. The room I had was very spacious, clean and quiet. Having a free wi-fi was huge since I had to work late nights. Beautiful breakfast buffet in the morning was just the prefect start for the day. Because of my long days in the office, nice relaxing meal in the morning is very important. And eventhought this hotel is not directly in the Prague downtown, it is very easy and quick to get there and the hotel stuff is very helpful and friendly with any questions you have. I had pleasant experience and would definitely recommend this hotel to my colleagues and friends.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dita_forrest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2009

I recently stayed at the Meritum for one night while traveling between cities. I picked the hotel for its "convenient" location near the Prague airport. After a 20-minute bus ride from the airport, we had to walk nearly a quarter of a mile to the hotel. Unfortunately, we discovered that the only restaurant in the area is the hotel restaurant so we were limited on food choices. There are also no other amenities near the hotel (stores, gas station, etc.) We made arrangements with the hotel for a "taxi" the next morning for our return trip to the airport, which in reality was just an employee's personal car, and cost us 350 kc. The man at the desk also tried to double bill us for the room, which had been paid in advance by a third party, even though it said that on the voucher that we gave them. All in all, a very disappointing stay.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AuntMaynard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ulundi, South Africa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2009

Stayed there in the beginning of january 2009. Clean, extremely cheap prices for that sort of quality. A large choice of food for breakfast. Friendly and helpfull staff. Explained how to get to the city center, organized the transfer to airport. Has a nice restaurant next to it with low prices, but excelent service and quality. Perfectly situated between the airport and city center so we could reach both with ease:)

  • Stayed January 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank amgrass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 6
Ramada Airport Hotel Prague
Praha 6
Hotel Wertheim
Hotel Wertheim
#446 of 649 in Prague
25 reviews
Praha 6
Villa St. Tropez
Villa St. Tropez
#404 of 649 in Prague
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 10
Astra
Astra
#367 of 649 in Prague
133 reviews
Praha 6
Holiday Inn Prague Airport
Holiday Inn Prague Airport
#256 of 649 in Prague
435 reviews
Praha 6
Courtyard by Marriott Prague Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Meritum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Meritum

Property: Hotel Meritum
Address: Stare namesti 14/8 | Ruzyne, Prague 161 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 6
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #386 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Meritum 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel includes the stylish Restaurant U Rychtare, which is located in the monumentally protected object of Kubruv farm from the 16th century, the oldest rural homestead in Prague. It offers Czech and international cuisine and a wide ranging assortment of high-quality wine from all over the world. Our outdoor garden is open during the summer season. Guests can use the services of independently separated lounges or conference rooms. Breakfast is in the form of a self-service buffet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Meritum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meritum Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing