We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice 4star”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
angelo by Vienna House Prague
Ranked #88 of 646 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 May 2008

I stayed 3 nights in the hotel and was surprised of the quality. Great room equipment, in asian style, a lot of red and black.

Also very nice: the free of charge internet access at the 2 computers which are next to the lift on every single floor of the hotel. This is above Prague hotel service.

Staff at Reception and Porter were very helpful. Hotel is located next to Andel s Square, good location because of direct subway connection to the old city centre. On the square is a big shopping centre, 5 minutes walking from the hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Chris8888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,031)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

528 - 534 of 1,031 reviews

Reviewed 30 March 2008

Just came back from the ANGELO HOTEL, the hotel is really clean and cosy. The rooms are great and modern. The breakfast is really good also. It is a wee bit from the centre of prague but we had no problem catching a tram just around the corner where its really busy, you can buy your day pass from the newsagent there but remember to stamp it when you get on the tram in yellow things to validate it because inpectors come on and check your tickets. There is also a big shopping centre and many restaurants near the hotel such as tgi fridays. We really liked a restaurant called pizzeria mediteraine which is next to the village cinemas close to the hotel, the service and food was really tasty and was very good value for money. Definately would stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank michelle1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2008

We originally booked a room at the Andel's but they overbooked this hotel so they transfered us to the Angelo Hotel which is located just behind the Andel. Even though we were not happy at the begining to stay at a hotel we did not choose, it ended up to be a very nice experience. The Angelo hotel is a nice and recent design hotel. Our room was well decorated, comfortable, and very quiet. The staff is professional and friendly. The hotel was not too far from the historic center (2-3 metro stations or a 15 min walk) in a safe neighborhood. Several restaurants are located around the hotel. It is important to note that Taxi drivers in Prague tends to drive fast and to take a lot of risks so it is worth spending a bit more money and take the hotel's taxi, for example to go to the airport.

  • Stayed: March 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank bourets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2007

Just got back from 3 nights at the Hotel Angelo in the Andels district of Prague. The room was spotlessly clean and had lovely en-suite. Tea and coffee making facilties, mini bar (at extra cost), flat screen TV and DVD player. We were on floor 3 (non smoking) and our room was a double but had two individual duvets! Internet connections in room or in foyer. The lifts were operated via your door card so that unwanted visitors were unable to gain access to the rooms. Breakfast was very good consisting of everything from full cooked to cold meats, cakes, fruit, yoghurts etc etc. Staff were friendly and helpful. Used public transport - taxi from airport to hotel was 600 crowns. Bought passes for underground which one can use on trams and buses also - very good value. Would recommend the trams. Unfortunately I lost my wallet to a pickpocket on the underground on the last day so beware. Prague is a wonderful city although I was less than impressed by Wensleslas Square. Round the corner from the hotel is a large shopping mall with loads of shops including Tesco. Apart from food and beer we found shopping to be expensive. The castle area is well worth a visit. I would certainly stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: December 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Middlers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2007

Angelo is one more example for an Eastern European hotel of 4 stars to lack proper employees to maintain the standard in action. Stayed in this hotel for 4 nights due to a conference. Perhaps due to outsourced room cleaning service the ladies come at surprising times of the day - one day the room was not touched until 16:30, at another day knocking on the door occured at 8:15. The bathroom had heated floor but the staff persistently switched it off - upon my return from the conference the tile floor was ice cold again. No pay-TV in the room but you may rent DVDs downstairs. Catering has the same problem as any other business hotel - for 4 days the breakfast menu did not change for a gram and you have to settle on bakon and eggs forever. Not to mention a fire alarm going off at 9:30 and evacuation of the whole hotel without any assistance of staff (what fire drill training can be requested from outsourced cleaning ladies...). If you plan to frequently enter the hotel you will be tired of using the key card at the evevator at all times.

  • Stayed: November 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank PopularMail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2007

Great hotel, art-deco stylized, cosy, vetry prosessional staff for loccal standards, great for business perpuses and smaller company meetings, good food, location not great.

Stayed: November 2007
Thank michal13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2007

This would be fine if you had no intention of being in the hotel besides to sleep and shower. We stayed here for 2 nights recently and would never stay here again. The hotel itslef was nice, the decor was impressive and the standard was fine for a 3 star. The staff were verty friendly and helpful and had excellent English. However there were so many small things that made the overall experience a bad one. Any room service that came to the room was cold, the breakfast was inedible, the drinks I was served were in chipped glasses, the general cleanliness wasnt the best at second look, they did not change the linens despite being asked. And at check out we were told that we had to pay for our breakfast (which had been included in the deal) beacause we ate it in the room. So we had to pay room service to bring it to our room and we had to pay for the breakfast again just because we didnt eat in the restaurant(which was not indicated anywhere.).

  • Stayed: October 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Jo021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 5
Vienna House Andel's Prague
Praha 6
Vienna House Diplomat Prague
Praha 5
Occidental Praha Five
Occidental Praha Five
#116 of 646 in Prague
1,584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 5
Hotel Golf
Hotel Golf
#99 of 646 in Prague
934 reviews
Praha 5
Ibis Praha Mala Strana
Ibis Praha Mala Strana
#190 of 646 in Prague
1,661 reviews
Nové Město (New Town)
Miss Sophie's Hotel
Miss Sophie's Hotel
#96 of 646 in Prague
716 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to angelo by Vienna House Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about angelo by Vienna House Prague

Address: Radlicka 3216/1G, Prague 150 00, Czech Republic (Formerly Angelo Hotel Prague)
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 5
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#43 Family Hotel in Prague
#59 Business Hotel in Prague
#70 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#78 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range: £39 - £135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — angelo by Vienna House Prague 4*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The angelo hotel is located in Prague business district Andel. The unique design displays exclusively selected colours in combination with oriental furniture and accessories. The hotel offers 163 rooms and 5 suites with balcony, a modern conference centre, underground car park, restaurant and 1970s-style lobby bar. Fitness & Health center are accessible at the adjacent andel’s hotel. The nearby restaurants, bars and shopping centres make the hotel a popular place to meet and stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Prestigia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your angelo by Vienna House Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prague Angelo Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing