We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent service!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of angelo by Vienna House Prague

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
angelo by Vienna House Prague
Ranked #93 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Oslo, Norway
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

Excellent service with personal touch. Delicious breakfast. :-) radka turned our stay here to a lovely experience as in the breakfast room and in the reception. Otherwise there was a good service generally as well. If we can afford it we' ll definitely be back.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Sondre A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
angeloHotelPrague, Resident Manager at angelo by Vienna House Prague, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Dear Guest, Dear Sondre A,

We are happy to hear that our service we provide to guests exceeded your expectations. All your comments will be shared with our colleagues.

Once again, thank you for sharing your experience and we are looking forward to welcome you back during your next visit to Prague!

With best regards,

Marek Palenik
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

939 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    513
    332
    72
    12
    10
See reviews for
111
389
40
222
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014

So I normally stay at Hotel Andel, but they were full so was referred here.

It's a little like Andel, but more glitzy. As far as a place to stay, it fulfils all my key criteria:

- Free wifi throughout the hotel (a must)
- Comfortable beds
- Simple, clean rooms with nice shower.
- No fuss checking in
- Good breakfast buffet.

As far as location, I have to disagree with the other reviewers. I think Andel is a great location as it has lots of local restaurants, a mall and good access to Metro and Tram stops. Away from the hustle and tourist traps of the centre of town you'll get a better deal here and public transport is dirt cheap.

Would defiantly stay again!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Sherlock H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
angeloHotelPrague, Resident Manager at angelo by Vienna House Prague, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Dear Guest, Dear Sherlock H,

Thank you for sharing your experience regarding your stay at angelo Hotel Prague with the travel community.

It is wonderful to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we made your stay memorable!

Great pleasure that you will return when you will have the chance. We are already looking forward to welcoming you back!

With best regards,

Marek Palenik
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014

This is a funny hotel in some ways - bold, rather in-your-face decor, and once your've oriented yourself after the trip from the airport, somewhat out of the central belt. However, we stayed several days, and actually grew to like this hotel very much. We used it as a base for walking each day, taking the tram or the metro, and exploring most of Prague.
I was on my own for a few days before my husband arrived, and I felt safe and happy to explore the local area, and walk right along the river to the University and back each day. The staff were great with maps, tips, advice, etc. Always a bit disconcerting when you arrive somewhere and don't have any of the language.
The room was a good size, and although over a main route (Radlicka) it wasn't too noisy. It is easy to come and go, and if you want a modern, clean hotel that is not too big or intrusive, and is near to Andel (an important main tram hub), this is a great place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
angeloHotelPrague, Resident Manager at angelo by Vienna House Prague, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Dear Guest, Dear LucyM,

Thank you for sharing your nice feedback with other travellers and giving us the chance to read about your experience. We were delighted to read, that our facilities met your expectations, you found our team helpful and you liked our location.

We are very much looking forward to welcoming you back at the angelo Hotel Prague!

With best regards,

Marek Palenik
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jelenia Gora, Poland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014

We were in Angelo in may (1-3.05.2014). Tasty breakfast. Receptionist was very polite. Very good localization - 30min walking distance to Charles Bridge and close to subway. Maybe only parking place was a little bit expensive...

Room Tip: Clean and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Krzysztof M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
angeloHotelPrague, Resident Manager at angelo by Vienna House Prague, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Dear Guest, Dear Krzysztof M,

Thank you very much for taking time to write your nice review. We were very happy to read such wonderful words about our hotel and staff. I look forward to welcoming you back to our property in the near future.

With best regards,

Marek Palenik
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connecticut
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

To really have convenient access to the city of Prague and the ability to walk to all sites, stay on the other side of the river! This hotel is clean, and the breakfast is OK, but our group buffet dinner was beyond horrible!
To access the center of the city, one must take the subway or tram...tickets purchased at the hotel, but the systems are crowded and walking significant. I'd advise looking toward the city center. There ARE restaurants near the hotel, but they are not terrific and not varied. You do better in the main part of the city, near the center piazza.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ctdiane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
angeloHotelPrague, Resident Manager at angelo by Vienna House Prague, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Dear Guest, Dear ctdiane,

Thank you for providing us with the details of your recent stay at the angelo Hotel Prague. We are pleased that you found out our hotel clean and that you enjoyed our breakfast.

We do apologize for negative experience with your group dinner. We will share your comments with our management team and our F&B department.

Thank you once again for your feedback, I am looking forward to welcoming you in our hotel again in future.

With best regards,

Marek Palenik
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014 via mobile

Excellent hotel, all you need really.

Located a bit outside the city center, but still with plenty around and excellent public transportation connections.

We stayed on the Executive floor, and found the complimentary coffee and tea station useful, however the coffee wasn't Nespresso like at the Angelo in Munich, but still good nonetheless.

One drawback was the soundproofing of the walls... Every word spoken in the corridors could be heard in the room, which was rather inconvenient when a group of Germans came back late at night. Therefore, next time I would ask for a room not directly in front of the elevator.

Would recommend to all.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sway_MC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
angeloHotelPrague, Resident Manager at angelo by Vienna House Prague, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Dear Guest, Dear Sway_MC,

Thank you very much for taking time and write such a constructive feedback about your recent stay in our hotel and for your effort in detailing your experience. We regret the inconvenience with the noise at the late night and apologise for any difficulty that this may have caused.

We hope you will allow us to welcome you as our guest again in the future.

With best regards,

Marek Palenik
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014

I stayed in Hotel Angelo several times for business trips.
The hotel is very conveniently located for work thus its great appeal. Rates are very competitive. Rooms are modern and clean, but small and "plasticy". I could only describe it as a newly decorated student room. Plastic chairs, funky sliding blind curtains that take some precision adjustments to keep the street light out.
Service is great and the staff there are really really great. Also, I think the bar area there is pretty lively, especially if there is a conference in the area.
breakfast is buffet style and was pretty good too, in my opinion at least. It is also located next to a very modern Shopping Centre/mall and a cinema complex. Lots of trams running by there too that will take you down to Charles Bridge and on towards the city and the sights.
If I had to choose I would select the Hotel Andel, next door (on the same block) over Hotel Angelo. they are part of the same hotel chain but Andel is a step up in class and quality.

Room Tip: Make sure to ask for Double Bed. Internally facing rooms are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cfinn2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
angeloHotelPrague, Resident Manager at angelo by Vienna House Prague, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear Guest, Dear cfinn2,

Thank you very much for having taken the time to share your impressions on your recent stay at angelo Hotel Prague.

I really do appreciate the time of posting your impressions of the hotel. We all are truly happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and would be more than happy to welcome you again in the near future.

With best regards,

Marek Palenik
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 5
andel’s by Vienna House Prague
Praha 5
Angelis
Angelis
#84 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 370 reviews
Praha 5
Red & Blue
Red & Blue
#71 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,712 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 5
Occidental Praha Five
Occidental Praha Five
#117 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,346 reviews
Praha 5
NH Prague City
NH Prague City
#156 of 670 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,794 reviews
Praha 3
Hotel  Theatrino
Hotel Theatrino
#107 of 670 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,050 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to angelo by Vienna House Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about angelo by Vienna House Prague

Property: angelo by Vienna House Prague
Address: Radlicka 3216/1G, Prague 150 00, Czech Republic (Formerly Angelo Hotel Prague)
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 5
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#57 Family Hotel in Prague
#59 Business Hotel in Prague
#71 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#82 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — angelo by Vienna House Prague 4*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The angelo hotel is located in Prague business district Andel. The unique design displays exclusively selected colours in combination with oriental furniture and accessories. The hotel offers 163 rooms and 5 suites with balcony, a modern conference centre, underground car park, restaurant and 1970s-style lobby bar. Fitness & Health center are accessible at the adjacent andel’s hotel. The nearby restaurants, bars and shopping centres make the hotel a popular place to meet and stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Superbreak UK and Odigeo so you can book your angelo by Vienna House Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prague Angelo Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing